Quit: I'm already Tired of giving Advice

10 26
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your day? Still cope up on the hectic schedule or you able to make some chill moments? Nevertheless, I hope that you can somehow find time to take a break and breathe. Don't be too hard for yourself especially if you know that your health would be at stake. Take care yourself always dreamers!


Are you also the one who always fond of giving an advices to someone? Like you are the one who people always looked for when they have a problem. Actually, I love that thing that I can ease their heavy feelings somehow by saying comforting words to them. It's my pleasure that they trust me to share their problems and they believe on my given advices. But sometimes I also sick on giving such advices especially when I know that the person would not listen to me and still doing the things that can harm other people's feelings. I hate that because you asked for some advices then you still do that thing right? Parang sinayang niya lang voice ko then pagpapasaway pa din siya. I know that the choice is still on their hands but I also hoping that she at least considered those things that I've said to them because for honesty, I believe that no one will give a bad advice right unless she/he also wants to influence that person badly.

Actually, I don't have a plan to write anything tonight because I'm already exhausted. My mind and body is so tired because of my cousin's problem. But in fact, it's not supposed a problem because she knows what the best but still, she choose the worst decision ever. I somehow share here about her but today, my frustrations level up. I should not be problematic about it because it's not my problem but I'm felt so guilty that I know that there is someone who hurt so badly. So here's the tea, I have a cousin who talks to me and she said that someone is courting her and she asked for some advice if she will reject or say yes to him. I immediately said to her that she should reject it right away not because I don't like him but because my cousin already have a husband. You read it right, she have a husband but she seems doubting on her decision. She tell me the whole story and I feel that she started to fall in love with the guy. I know her well, she easily fall in love with someone even she only met it online. I said to her that she should be loyal and faithful to her husband, well in fact, her husband do everything to give the things that she desire. Yeah she is spoiled to her husband but yet, she have the guts to commit another relationship to someone. But she keeps bothering about it and my advice is still the same. Who knows that the guy who courted her only hurt emotionally? Did she really give up the 10 years relationship to the person she only talks for 3 months. I also asked her if she still love her husband and she answered yes but it seems that her husband doesn't have time to her because of his word. Her husband is a bit workaholic. I make her understand her own situation but it seems that I only waste my time and advices to her. Para akong nag-advice sa bingi. Then she pushes me to say that she should said yes to the man who courted her and because I'm already pissed off, I just said " Do whatever you want. You're already old enough, you know the right decision but you keep denying it. I'm tired of giving an advices". I sighed while walking away from her. I even heard her saying " That's why you don't have any relationship yet". Is it a sin not to have a relationship? And duhh it's my personal choice. I just ignore her and go back to my room.

I closed the door so frustrated. Is it really hard for her to understand what I'm trying to say? I just want her to realize what the best for her but why she can't accept that. Because of that, I only listen to some music to ease my frustrations at least. Then after some minutes she went to my room, I thought that she finally realized what I've said but I'm wrong. She tell me that she already attached to the guy. I just calm myself first before giving another set of advice to her. I said that she should cut that attachment and connection they have before it turns into deep feelings. I also make her realize that her husband love her so much and if she have a problem with him, they should talked about it as wife & husband. But she said toe that it's too late because she already said yes to her suitor a while ago. Face palm, I just hit my head on the wall. Siguro siya dapat iumpog ko sa pader eh hahaha.

"So what are you doing here? I quit, why you asked my advice if you're already made a decision?"

"I asked some advice because I just want too and I want you to keep it a secret to them okay? Please make this favor for me". I forgot to say that she is one of my closest cousin that's why I am disappointed to her decision minutes ago. Is love really complicated like this? My Aunties also asked us why it seems that we are fighting but we're just said that we are just talking so loudly.

"You know what it's not a problem but rather you are a problem. If you can sleep well bearing that decision, good but I'm not like you. I still have a conscience especially that we both know that someone would be hurt. So please leave for now because I'm already frustrated on your decision".

And now, I'm feel so guilty especially when I saw her husband happily fetch here in our house. If he only knows. I don't know what should I do to be honest, I know that it is a wrong decision to keep that secret. On the other hand, I don't want to spill it first, I want my cousin to admit it to her husband. I don't want to judge her as a person because of her decision but it's a big red flag for me. I will try to convince her but for now, I need to rest because I'm so sick of giving her advices for this day.


Appreciation!!

Thanks dreamers for your warmest support to me, through green or red days. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for making my day somehow, seeing someone still read my articles makes my day so bright. And of course to Rusty, I'm so lucky that he didn't forget to visit my article. May this platform will last for the next years.

6
$ 0.37
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ano ba yan nakakainis naman talaga... For me, not all secrets should be disclosed. Try atleast give a hint to the husband, kasi someday baka masisi ka din ni husband for not telling it to him na alam mo naman pala. Naku! baka madagdagan sakit ng ulo mo sa comment na ito. Para kang naiipit kasi. Naku! pati ako parang na stress sa mga steps nya. If walang time masyado asawa nya, hwag syang maghanap ng time sa iba, instead sya ang magbigay ng time sa husband nya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nag ate eh, mas nagui-guilty ako sa situation kesa sa kanya. But ayoko din po talaga makisawsaw sa relationship nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayys ang hirap naman nyan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nainis ako sa pinsan mo ha. Gumagawa sya ng problema. Pano nya nagagawa yan na may asawa sya, asan ang konsensya dun. Siguro gwapo yun, mas gwapo sa asawa nya? Sumakit ulo ko sa Inis. Hayaan mo, ayaw mo man na ma karma sya, mangyayari yan at pag sisisihan nya yan. Maling Mali.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba nakakastress sis? Ewan ko ba dun sa pinsan kong yun. Tsaka if gwapo man yun, di maman siya mapapakainnnung kagwapuhan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nàko nako may attitude si ate bhe, wag ka na mag advice mamaya madamay ka pag may naging prob na ung magasawa. Kuhhh, if bff mo naman to be, i realtak mo. May anak na ba sila? Grabe di makuntento si ate okay nmn pala hubby niya.

Kung ayaw na niya kamo, hiwalayan niya muna tong present niya. Kasalanan yang ginagawa niya. Feeling ko may something na sila ng guy kaya attach na attach na ung isa. Hmmm ..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di pa din sapat realtalk sis, bahala na siya pagod na me. Buti nga Wala pa silang anak kase for sure yung anak lang maiipit kapag nagkaalaman na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuuuhh kung ako yan be di ko na kakausapin. Pangit ka bondíng nyan baka nga madamay ka lang kapag nagkalabuan sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman. Bakit kailangan humanap ng time sa iba. May asawa siya. Mas lumaki ang problema langga. Hindi tama ginawa niya. Sana maisip man lang niya yung nagawa niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nag ate eh, kaso wala akong magawa kase ayoko po makisawsaw sa problem nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago