Preparing for the Face-to-Face class tomorrow

3 41
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Sunday everyone!! How's your day today? I hope that you have some time to bond with your family. I believe that some provinces celebrate their fiesta today because of Sto. Niño while others watched the Miss Universe earlier. Nevertheless, make sure that you will get enough rest later okay?

Tomorrow is the official start of our semester. After almost 3 years, it will be our face-to-face classes. I feel excited because I will able to see my classmates personally but I remember that I will meet them for the first time. I don't know what will be our reactions tomorrow. We are all talkative in our group chats but for sure, there's a little awkwardness happen tomorrow ahah. On the other hand, I am a bit nervous because it will be my last semester of my first degree in college. We only have 2 subjects to be taken plus the internship requirements. I'm happy because finally, I am one step closer to my dream.

Aside from me, people in the house our also excited for me. My class schedule is 4:30PM-7:30PM but they always remind me to go the school as early as I can. Actually, I don't have a plan to buy any new things except for ballpen since I need to save for my allowance for my upcoming internship and also for my thesis. But my Aunt gave me a new bag earlier, she said that it's her late new year's gift for me. I was surprise because I firm to used my old bags, it's an issue to me though but I am happy for her generosity. My sister also buy me a new umbrella, notebook and a pen. I was so glad to have a supportive family like this. I tease them if they really want me to leave in the house because they are much excited than me to go to school. They also respond that I should be chill on my first day. That I must enjoy this final year of my college life.

Actually I am concern to my other classmates. Some of them are still in the province. They live in Mindoro, Nueva Ecija and somewhere in Bicol. Even we still don't have an update for our professors, we are required to go on the school tomorrow. So they will travel at early in the morning so that they can be on time. Our classmates in Mindoro travel later at 10PM. Some of them will be renting a dorm while others will sleepover on their friend's house. But I'm proud to them because they are willing to be away on their parents just to achieve their dreams. I can somehow relate to them because I am far away to my parents and siblings. We are all hoping for the brighter future for us.

I will sleep early tonight so that I have an energy for today's discussion. If I'm not mistaken, we will having introduce yourself again haha. So I guess that's all for tonight, have a good sleep too.


4
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Goodluck po on your face to face classes!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck Mayiee 🤗❤️ Aral mabuti, rooting for you. 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much po ate😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago