My Sunday turns into Big Mess!

14 29
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Daily blog

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? Another week of hustling and bustling. Even though, I hope that you can still find a but of time to take a break. Don't be too harsh on your health, having rest is a must.


My Sunday is not that good yesterday. I woke up early because we will attend to the mass. While I take a bath, suddenly no water dripping from the faucet. I tried the shower but still, there's no water in it. So, I went outside the comfort room with a towel in my head because I am still not done. I went to our other comfort room gladly there's a half bucket of water. It is still enough since I usually used 2-3 buckets everytime I took a bathe but I still used it so that my hair become not so sticky. My Auntie said that there's a leak on the tube that's why. They will call a plumber later. What's funny is, they already know it but they didn't tell me about it. They are all laughing because of my situation earlier hahaha. Lesson learned, next time, I should prepare the water before taking a bath.

After going to church, we crave for some foods so we decided to order in Grabfood. We wait for the foods but when we checked, it says that the order was cancelled. We were surprise because before , they say that our order is out for delivery then why they cancelled it after. We tried to contact the delivery driver but he only seen the message. So we contact the restaurant where we ordered. The restaurant said that it's been on the way since earlier. We told them that it said the order was cancelled. And when they verified it, they realize that the delivery rider is the one who cancelled the order. They can't also contact that certain driver so we don't know the exact reason why he cancelled it. I believe that our location is not that far from the restaurant so we can't really get it why. In the end, we can't able to eat those cravings we have yesterday.

At the same time, it is my Uncle's birthday so there's a lot of visitor coming in our home. I'm not familiar on some of them, they just said that it's our relatives from somewhere. Actually, I only know those relatives who often went to our house then I am not familiar to the rest hehe. My family is so big to the point that I can't recognize all of them. Some of them, greet me and I just smiled at them. I just talked whenever they asked me a thing. I don't usually mingle on elders since I believe that I will become their topic afterwards. The celebration is still on going, when I suddenly felt that I want to vomit. I hurriedly went to the comfort room to vomit there. I was okay earlier then suddenly it happens. It almost 30 minutes before I go out to the CR.

My Aunties and other visitors got worried to me. They said that maybe I got Usog since there's a lot of people who was looking at me.

Usóg is a Filipino superstition that attributes an illness to the greeting of a stranger. It is believed that young children are susceptible to usóg.

If after encountering a stranger, a child develops a fever, the stranger is sought out and asked to wipe his or her saliva on the child’s forehead, chest or abdomen.

-https://www.tagaloglang.com/usog/

My family strongly believes on that superstitions. I thought that it only happens to a baby but they say that it can also happens to an adult. One of them immediately put saliva on my abdomen. They said that I have a cold ears indicates that someone Usog me. After doing that, I vomit once again. My stomach is so pain because I already spat out all the foods I intake earlier. I sleep early hoping that it will be gone today. Fortunately when I wake up this morning, I feel like I am bit okay. Though I have a lil headache, I think that I am much better than yesterday. I don't know if it's really Usog or I just eat something that my stomach didn't accept. On the other hand, I can't still a proper meal because I'm afraid that my tummy got trembling again.

I guess that's all for tonight's blog. Thank you for always visiting and supporting my journey here. Have a great night ahead!


8
$ 0.43
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Daily blog

Comments

Oh, I thought usog was for babies only. Applied pala siya sa madaming bagay haha! Buti naman nakuha sa pagtulog sis. Ingat ka parati.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also thought that it is only for babies ate, di pala haha. Thank you always ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sino sis pede mausog, ako nga datimadalas din mausog lalo na ng taong pagod at gutom taz binati ka ganun, kya ngaun if nakakakita ako na tao na ndi ko kilala or pagod nabulong na agad ako ng pwera usog😀lalo na sa baby ang ang hirap determine if anong nagyayari kaya mas ok na sumabay sa agos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Akala ko talaga sa baby lang pwede Usog ate. Sabe nga din po sa akin na baka gutom daw po yung nakausog sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka may nakain ka at yun yung dahilan pero baka din nausog ,I also believe the usog which mostly happen to the young kid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede, baka may nakausog sayo, buti na lang naisuka mo. Sabi nila kasi bad energy daw yun o masamang hangin na need ma release sa katawan mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabe nga din nila sis pero grabe pala epekto nun kapag adult ka na, mas malala eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your uncle langga! 🎉 Wishing him always the best in life.

Grabe naman yun langga. Ba't kinansel ng delivery driver tas malapit lang pala yung house niyo sa inorderan niyo langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Di rin po namin alam kahit yung restaurant po, di alam reason eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah panira naman ng moment yung alam mong on the way na tapos cancelled pala

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa true ate, Yung tipong crave na crave ka na tapos biglang cancelled pala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday sa uncle mo bhe... Baka nausog ka bhe kasi maraming tao sa birthday ng uncle mo na hindi mo kilala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate, kaya nga po eh. Pero grabe po Yung first meet, usog agad haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your uncle, hope doing well now..most families believe superstition😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago