It cost 0 to be a Good person

9 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

How can we say that someone isa good person? Is there a standard for it? There's actually a lot of reasons to be good but the question is, are you doing the right thing? What about now, can you considered yourself as a good person? I hope you so.

I will tell you a story about best friends who loves to seek for adventure. Since Frank and Calvin is jobless, they decided to leave their place to find a decent and permanent work for them. They started to walked without a final destination on their mind. One thing is for sure, they assured each other that they'll never leave each other back.

While they are on their way, they suddenly saw an injured person who needs help. Frank stopped and tried to help the person but Calvin on the other side hesitate to help because he believes that he is not obliged to help that person. Even so, Frank continue to help the injured person while Calvin leaves Frank alone and he continue his journey.

" It's just a hassle for me to help him and I don't know him either so why would I help him?" Calvin said to himself.

Frank carry the injured person on his back until they reached the city. He only have a coins inside his pocket but he still choose to used it to pay for the cab. He immediately find a cab and he suddenly bring the person to the nearest hospital. Frank take his leave when he assured that the person is now stable.

Calvin still trying too hard to find a job but he is always got rejected because he have no enough experience. There is cafe who offers him to be a waiter but Calvin refused it because he believes that he is not suitable for it. Calvin said" It's not my worth". While searching, he buys a bread but suddenly a beggar grab his hand to asked some food. Instead of giving him a food, Calvin pushed the beggar away and he also shouted the person " I'll never help you because I can't get any benefit from you". Bursting in the madness, Calvin suddenly saw his friend Frank.

" Hey, Frank where have you been?"

" I should asked you that. Why did you leave me alone there? ". Frank directly said to his friend while handling a food to the beggar.

Calvin replied " Why you help that beggar? We are not Santa Claus to help others. You should mind your personal sake first".

Frank smile to his friend while saying " Imagine you are that beggar and there's no one who wants to help you, what would you feel? I know that I still don't have enough money to sustain my living but helping is such a great thing that I could offer to everyone. It's not about how big or small you give as long as you are willing to help you , it's still counted. Maybe it might be a burden for you but for them,it's a big blessing in disguise".

Calvin was left shocked on what he said and he turns into a red face palm because he was guilty about his actions. His friend is definitely right this time. As long as we can lend a hand, do it and help others. It really cost nothing to be a good person. Maybe we can't get a material thing as our reward but for sure, there's a place for us in eternal place. I also believe that once you help someone, you are also helping yourself and you also gives pleasure to yourself. Never ever choose the person who will you gonna help because everyone is privileged with it. It's always be better in lifting others rather than lifting only yourself. Jut a simple reminder, don't step on other shoes just to achieve your own desire. Don't underestimate the power of a helpful ha d because it can definitely change ones live. So still be a good person even others are not good to you.


Greetings!!

Hola! Hola! Crazy dreamers πŸ‘‹ How's life so far? I stumbled to this topic when my friend asked me if I can considered myself as a good person. Actually not being biased to myself, I do still considered myself a good one despite on my flaws and mistakes. I know that you are also a good one especially when we applied the lesson that we learned from those mistakes. We just a human who is vulnerable. But at the end , we should still let our hand to be others source of hope and chancesπŸ€—πŸ˜Š

I'll published this article a bit early because I will attend to the first day of Simbang Gabi. I'm so really excited with it hihi. Thank you crazy dreamers for the time reading this article of mine. Keep safe and always remember that I will always rooting for you.πŸ€—

8
$ 3.35
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is a great article to read. I think many people do "acts of kindness" while expecting something in return, but true kindness is lending a hand to people who "cannot pay you back".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we should help with expecting in return 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might be a burden to us when helping someone but it's a blessing to who we are helping. That is the power of helping others willingly.

Later or sooner, we would reap our rewards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. I also hesitate to help someone like strangers. But came to realize being kind to random is a great virtue. Good to read your post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there's some point on our life that we tend to hesitate on things but we should never forget the main reason and your responsibility as part of the society..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. The Devil agrees with it. Wait, have we met yet? I guess, no. Hello dear. It's a pleasure to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HiπŸ‘‹πŸ˜ŠI guess we've met once in the comment section of your article hihi. But nevertheless, I'm so happy to meet you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I had doubt. But nevertheless, finally meeting you. I'm happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a good person is doesn't cost anything but but people still find it hard to make an example of a good person

$ 0.00
2 years ago