I'm afraid about my Future

11 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

While my mind is at rest these past few days, I can't help but imagining some random things. My imaginations turns into some realizations and expectations. I asked myself,what might future brings me. Am I ready to dig into it ? But I know even I'm not , the future is inevitable. I hope that I was given a chance to have a glimpse about it so I know what weapon should I bring on.

When talks about the future, I honestly becomes an uneasy person. My mouth can't find the exact words to describe or to imagine about this matter. It's almost 2 years and I will be graduating in college. But what's next after this? Before I thought that after finishing my 4 years, I can immediately find my desire job. But while I'm become an observant on my surroundings, I know that I was definitely wrong. Life after schooling is not easy as I imagine. I even asked cousins and my sister and they said that even they finished college, it seems that finding is one of the tough journey. It's not like what we see in movies that the company will suddenly knocks on your door and offer some works. How funny that others always said that after schooling, you can live your life to the fullest. You can choose what you truly loves to do. But it's not true because sometimes, we don't have a choice especially if we have a family that needs our support.

Especially in our country where in jobs needs not only a degree but a sort of experience, I know that it can't be possible. The qualifications and standard is too high to the point that others choose to find their fortune in other country. I know someone that becomes problematic finding a job because even the lowest position requires a degree. Sad to say that not all of us are capable enough to attend in school. They say that education should be everyone's right but in reality, there is still some that didn't get a chance to grab this right. This thing is one of the things that I'm been afraid of.

I also said that I want to put a business but on the other hand, I realize that I will needing money for it and of course experience about it. I should not be in a hurry when deciding things because life is not a race nor a success. I need to be persistent, motivated and wise about it or else not only my money will suffer but as well as my entire future.

What if I failed? I know that my family especially my Mom has a high expectations on me. I know that they expect that after I graduate,I'll immediately find a job. They silently put pressure on me and I can feel that now. I'm scared to death but I should not let this to be on my top. Where the hell can I find a mafia boss so that I can easily not be worried about it. Or should I find the best fortune teller in the entire Quiapo to know my future? Just kidding but I should be ready, that's the certain.

Even I'm afraid, I live my present to the fullest. Doesn't mean that I live to be an easy go lucky but exerting to the fullest effort. As much as possible, I encourage myself to widen my knowledge about my choose fields and enhance my skills that I can used to my future. I also remind myself that this battle called life is difficult so I should be tough. " You are not certain about your future but at least you do something worth it on your present". That's what I'm holding on right. My sister also gives me an advice that I should not stressed myself out on future because the battle that I should be facing is the present. Good thing that my sister understand me well hihi. At this time, I will be living at my present while preparing for my future.


Greetings!!

Hola awesome crazy dreamers of read cash world,how are you? I hope that you are doing good today. It's our first day of the semester and I thought there is no class but one of our professor suddenly chatted us and said that we should begins to formulate our thesis title because we have a defense about it next week. Hahha seems that my prof is in a hurry but I need to do it because she is a terror one. Keep safe dreamers especially that virus is still in the corner🤗🤗

7
$ 3.41
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Don't bother about your future, instead of worrying do your best at present to shape your future, it's up to you, it is in your hand. Mostly enjoy your life don't stress out too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another thing is if you have alot of connections, like knowing people... You might know someone who knows someone that can help you, I always had the same thought asking my self what if I fail on the journey that am about to go on, but as time passes I started thinking negative....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodluck sa thesis mo kaya mo yan😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your sister said it all, it doesn't mean you should kill yourself with thoughts because the future you're aiming at has not arrived, take it easy with life, push and rest, keep pushing gradually

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you langga. Sometimes I was thinking also about my future. I am afraid what will be my future. I felt the fears. Sometimes if was lying in my bed, all of the sudden it will pop up in my mind.🥺

No matter it is Langga. We should always be positive. We must be hopeful. Always praying and trust to our almighty God.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ate ,nakakatakot man pero haharapin pa rin natin. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaalala ko tuloy ate yung article ko kung bat natatakot ako magcollege. Alam kong sasakit ulo ko pero kinuha ko pa rin ate yung chance since sayang opportunity. Good luck ate sa mga goals niyo. Be hopeful lang always ate hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masakit talaga sa ulo college pero alam kong mas nakakastress kapag work na. Pero fighting pa rin tayo syempre may mangarap tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pst, don't be afraid aboit your future hah? Ako rin takor sa future pero pag pinairal ko takot ko wala akong mapapala. Lalaban tayo kahit ano pa hantungan natin hah?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat. Yes, lalaban pa rin kahit mahirap. Di tayo naging tao para sumuko lang😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago