I gotta find my Peace of Mind

10 19
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Good evening dreamers, how are you all? Despite on the struggles and storms we've encountered in our life, I hope that everyone still choose to fight. Don't be rattled by negativities okay? Always remember that as long as we are alive, we still have a chance to survive. So keep crawling if you feel like you can't stand anymore. I'm rooting for you.


Before I was so outspoken, I tend to give my honest comment on someone even sometimes I'm aware that they might misunderstand this. I like to always share my opinions about everything. Aside from that, I'm also a type of person who always seek for adventure in life. It seems that I am Dora the Explorer who wants to go to different places. I was an outgoing kid before. But that was years ago. I can't even remember the last time I went outside just to talk to other people. I realize that while I'm hitting the adulthood, there's a certain thing that change in me. I guess that I'm not longer like before. That happy go lucky girl.

Don't get me wrong, I can still considered myself as a friendly one. I still get attached and talked random strangers I've met. But unlike before I think that in my age right now, I learn to set my boundaries on others. I learn to have some reservation for myself. I realize that we should not share to anyone everything about us because it might be the reason why they will harm us. But when I said that I learn to set limitations and boundaries , I also mean that I able to learn to choose the people whom I engage to. I promise to myself that I will cut off toxic people in my life. But I know that it would never been easy because toxics can be found everywhere. Maybe there is a toxic one behind your back .I don't have time to argue with someone so I just choose to walked away. I believe that through that way, I also allowing myself to get the peace of mind little by little.

Being with toxic one seems that there's a pollution who wants to suffocate us. It seems that they representing hands that holding our neck. So we should be mindful to those kind of people. Not everyone deserve our energy so we must preserve it to the ones who truly understand our situation. Instead of talking back or explaining to them your point, I guess sometimes not giving your response is the best response you've can give to them. Simply, zip your mouth for the unnecessary battles because even you prove your point, they can't still believe you because they already build the thing that they should believe. They will just wholly manipulate you.

Life is too short. Spend your precious time to those people who could appreciate you. Choose to surround yourself with people with positive impact on you. Remember that it's okay to lose someone rather than surrounding yourself with a lot but only few is real. Do not let other's attitude destroy your inner peace.

I gotta find my peace of mind. There's no particular place to find it because it is our will to create it. Unlike before that I love to go outside just to hang out and talked to my friends, now I much prefer to stay alone at my room. Lying on the bed, having a deep rest, hearing no noise from the cruel world is actually contribute to peace of mind. I also enjoy to travel alone and give " Me-Time" that I can't afford before. Looking those strangers, interacting with nature, walking on the seashore and listening to my favorite songs is heaven for me. I prove that I don't need someone to find my peace of mind because I could actually give it to myself. I could enjoy my life without being intact with others who can judge you easily.

On the other hand in order to have a peace of mind , we should also know how to be grateful on the little things we have. Instead of being problematic on how you get what you desire, why not start to appreciate those things you have. Focus on the things that matters to us the most. Focus on the things that could be beneficial on your mental and emotional health. Set your priorities in life ,don't consume your energy to those things that gives you pain, sadness and doubt in yourself. I'm not a pro but I guess that I gradually giving myself the appreciation that I deserve. I give myself the rest that she is asking for too long. I give myself the freedom that she really wants.

Sometimes even we want to, we could avoid being worried in life , it's normal as we dive deeper in the world but don't forget to identify when to used pause in your life. If yourself truly needs a break, don't hesitate to give it. If your eyes wanted to cry, let it fall. If yourself need a motivation ,find it. There's no deadline on success so make sure that while your achieving your goals, you can also able to enjoy every drop of life because we don't know we won't have a enjoy it after. You will never find a peace of mind of you can't determine what your heart and body needs.

I gotta find my peace of mind. I believe that someone can also achieve it if we let go all of our hatred to someone. Tried to forgive those people who hurt us. Even they didn't say any apology, forgive not only for them but most especially for the peace you wanted to give to yourself. But of course once you forgive, learn on how you will going to trust them again because not all deserve our trust again. Some of them will destroyed us again if they know that we could easily forgive them. In connection to this, we should also learn how to let go those regrets we have in life. We should not live on the shadow of the past. Don't overthink too much on the "What ifs" because even you think of it you could never being the past. You will just hurting yourself instead of focusing on the present decision you choose.

"Let go the guilt within you" especially when you know that you did such thing because it is better to end in that way. As long as we hold the grief and we hide guilt within us, we can't able to achieve peace of mind. Pitied yourself for being locked up for such a long time. It's time to give yourself the freedom and the stress free mind right? If you commit mistakes, it's fine as long as you've learn a lesson. If you offend someone then apologize. If you couldn't find the right path, try to distinguish your goal and the blueprints you've had before.

For myself and for those who seeking for peace of mind

It's really difficult to find peace of mind right? You can't determine the exact place or date in order to find it. There's so many rough roads and stressful journey that can be hindrance to it. There's a lot of eyes looking at you, simply judging and degrading you. It seems that their mouth is ready to attack you with so many ratatatatatat but please remind yourself that you should not defend to others your peace. Yourself is the only one who can create that for you. Maybe your still far away to fully achieve it but I want to congratulate you becomes even it's hard, you can still move little by little. Despite on the wounds you've feel, you can still stand. I salute you for being strong. I commend you for still choosing those things that can give you happiness. Manifesting that you could achieve that soon. Maybe not tonight or not tomorrow but definitely one day. So hang in there, peace of mind will awaits for you💚💚


~~~~

My warmest Thank you to those dreamers accompany me on my journey here. Thank you for letting me to continue sharing my thoughts and journey here. Without your support, I'll be nothing. Thank you to my sponsors, readers and those who always put their comments. It a big thing for me. Mahal ko kayo always🥰

5
$ 2.29
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is our choice on how we see things. If we see the bad sides, mas lalo lang tayo malulugmok. It is better to see the good in the bad. God bless, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yes we must see things in a way na gusto talaga nating mangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahalaga talaga a g may peace of mind ka ee. It will save you from overthinking din. And agree ako sa go with the people na magbbgay ng saya lang sayo at ng stress. Kaya ako mas prefer ko na mag isa, I mean I don't have a close friend ganyan. Basta I enjoy my own company, that's more better kasi mas naeenjoy ko ang peacefulness ng buhay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's like reading the old me, gosh I'm also like you before, I'm an outgoing person and a social butterfly to everyone but when adulting starts I started to loose my interest on knowing and socializing with people I just kept my circle small and that's it, cutting off connections is part of it and I believed in saying that loosing is gaining.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, habang tumatanda tayo mas narerealize natin na mas okay na yung lesser people. Adulthood talaga eh 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why it is important to know where to stay and when to leave. And I agree with you, it's not the place that can create or build peace in our minds, it's our will to do so.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think adulthood made me aloof to people now than I was before. I used to go out with friends but now, I'd rather stay home on my free days. Our peace of mind is something that we give to ourselves. We have choices in the actions that we are going to make but it's better to go for the choice that lets us keep our peace of mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate too. Iba talaga epekto ng adulthood jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should really be mindful of the people we let in our circle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

just like you, I am also looking for my peace of mind. But what I am doing now is to trust all the process and let God show me the right path for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago