How's your Mental Health so far?

22 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

I've been so inactive here these past few days. I don't know why but it seems that I'm so exhausted always. At night, I only have 2-3 hours of sleep even I push myself to still sleep , my mind can't cooperate and it's continue to overthink too much. Overthinking slowly kill my energy. But despite on that, I'm still glad that I can able to survive. Most of my day will allotted to my school hours (7:30 AM-5:00PM) then I need to tutored my nephew during 8:00-9:00 PM and for the remaining hours is for doing my activities. Honestly, I rant so much until now but I urge myself to continue because I have a dream in life.

It was supposed to be the University Week of our university but instead of rest day or enjoyment week, our professors gives us a tons of activities and quizzes. They always said that " Nasa bahay lang naman kayo kaya marami kayong oras para gumawa ng activities at mag-review. ( You are just at home, so you have so much time to do that activities and to review). They seems to forget that we are also doing some responsibilities here inside the house. But of course we still do that tons of activities because we also know that it's our duty as a student.

Earlier , one of my professor asked us " How's your Mental Health so far?" and I can't believe on what my classmates shared to us. My professor said that this time we should treat him as our bestfriend and we our open to tell everything. He called me first so I said all of my doubts and rants in life. I said that if I can rate my mental health, it's obviously 4/10. I can't no longer identify what's happening on me. Also, the time when I don't know if I should continue or not and the moment that my mind can't let me to sleep peacefully. He gives me an advice and I will keep in mind. After me, is one of my classmates who cried in front of us. He said that he can't do that anymore and he decided to drop out this semester. Why? It's because he can't balance his work-study life. His mental health is really affected because of this decision. He wants to pursue his study but he is also the breadwinner of the family so he choose to provide to his family than to continue living in his dream. But the most shocking part is when one of my classmate share that she sometimes have suicidal thoughts in her mind. She can't no longer know how to handle her anxiety and the expectations of her family. She said " It seems that I only live to do what they want me to do. I feel like I'm inside on the cage ,no freedom,no peace". All of us was surprised on that because we know her as a jolly one. She is the most talkative and energy everytime we have an online class. I salute her for being that strong woman. I can feel her too somehow. My surroundings tend to have high expectations , pressure because they thought I'm so smart even I'm not but I just let that out. Unlike before I'm not that too affected to what they say because I able to learn living on my own standard. I'm also coping up this through saying 3 positive words about me everyday and remind myself that I'm almost there. I hope that she can also able do that soon.

My professor share his life also. He said that he's not okay now because his family tested positive for Covid not once, not twice but thrice. Yes, they experience being Covid positive for three times. They don't know what to do but they still hold to the saying " God will heal all the pain". Just like him,he wants us to hold on the faith and also ensure that we allotted time for our mental health.

I asked their permission before writing all of it here and they said it's fine. I didn't share it to you for nothing but to remind all of you that we should always show our empathy to everyone that we interact because we don't know his /her behinds those life. All of us hides different wounds inside of us. We didn't know that the most jolly one can be the most broken one. The most quiet one can be the one who wants to voice out all of her feelings /rants. The most friendly one might be the one who was looking for someone who can understand him. Allotting 1-3 minutes to listen to them is not that much so we should ensure that we show our support to someone who experiencing mental breakdown. Listen if you can.

I want to asked you now, " If you are going to rate, how's your Mental Health so far?" Are you satisfied on what about that now? But if you are not , please choose to continue and if you can't handle anymore, ask for someone's who can definitely listen to you. I believe that we will overcome all of this doubts, pains and struggles but we need to be courageous enough to do so. Just hang on there dreamers.


10
$ 4.74
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am not sure about my mental health but I am trying my best to meditate sis..And I am focusing on things that make me happy and feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit sis, no matter what our situation is ,we should still continue to fight and choose the things that makes us happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You cannot really tell what runs on the minds of other people. Even the most outgoing person is carrying a heavy load that destructs his/her mental health. We should be each other's shoulder to lean on.

In my case, so far, my mental health is in its stable state. I've been there already like there are underground creepers in your mind, you cannot sleep well because of overthinking. I don't want it anymore. As much as possible, I am prioritizing my mental health because it is not easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good that your mental health is stable now, I hope I can able to do that also,prioritizing my mental health 🤧🥺 It's not easy and it never been easy for some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My prayers are with you. You will overcome it. You will be free from those that make your mental health unstable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I really appreciate that🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mental health is at 6/10, I am stress on both personal and academic life. I'm not on part of thinking suicide cause there are things that saving me, those are watching funny videos and anime. Those are my happy pill, every night I cried silently to release my pain, they say it really helps, now I still fight negativities on my life, I'm hoping that it won't tear me apart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing that you still find something that makes you happy somehow. But sometimes I also cried at night even I don't know the exact reason. I just wanna release my pain. Hope that you can overcome all that negativities that bothered you🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly speaking? I could rate it 0/10 rn but because of this platform, it would be 2/10.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't know what should I say because 0/10 is really devastating 🥺🥺. But I commend you for staying being strong * sending my virtual hugs🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope I am. I'm honestly...ah nvmd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm worried with this month since I think I have an insomnia. I always sleep late at night.🥺 I don't know what I'm going to do with this. Every night a lot of worries about it.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww,same with me ate, I don't know what to do. Even my eyes want to sleep , my mind didn't stop to overthink.🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako yung tatanungin ate, I would rate myself on 5/10. Kahit na sabihin natin ate na okay ako sa ngayon, I don't know why my life seems boring. Music and social media nowadays are the only things that saving me from the pain recently. Medyo nakakastress lang minsan kaya lagi kong inaasikaso lahat ng goals ko para maiwasan ang stress. Buti na lang po talaga at sabado na bukas. As regards to insomnia, hindi ko pa naman po regularly na nararanasan yan hehe. May times lang po hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba talaga yung "okay lang" sa " okay talaga". Minsan pinaniniwala lang natin sarili natin na " okay lang" tayo kahit Di naman talaga. Kahit ako, nagpapaka busy na lang ako palagi para maiwasang mag-overthink. But nice na maeenjoy mo Sabado mo, sana ol walang klase hehe. At tsaka buti naman di mo nararanasan ang palagiang insomnia , mahirap kaya uyy pero laban pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually, Sabado lang po yung oras na wala ako masyadong schedule

try niyo rin pong magspend ng time sa wants niyo hehe pero mahirap rin minsan ate na pagsabayin ang both studies and cryptoverse though wala po akong kailangang quota kaya iwas stress hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos yan kaya spend mo yung Saturday mo sa mga bagay na makakapagpapa relax sayo somehow, di rin biro yung struggles mo sa buong week eh. Pero ako whole day parin pasok ko Ng Saturday eh tapos may quizzes kami every Sunday🤧🤧 pero syempre hahanap parin ako Ng time to relax man lang. Di na rin ako nagset ng quota , enjoy na lang dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lalo na ate sa noise hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mental health is struggling right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that ate but laban pa rin tayo, walang susuko🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Melatonin can help you to sleep faster and longer. I recommend the brand Puritan's Pride. I used this product when I cannot sleep. It is available on Shopee and Lazada. Take care of yourself, please. Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy thank you for your recommendation , I will check this out. Take care also🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago