His prayer means a lot to Me

12 36
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Sunday? I guess most of us considered this one as rest day or somehow a family day. I hope that you spend this day very well. Don't overwork yourself, have a day with no stress and without worrying about your schedules. Have some chill and rest!

Speaking of rest, I spend most of my day lying on my bed. My body is so heavy because I don't have an enough sleep last night. I'm not okay but it's okay. It is raining so hard, I'm lazy to do household chores so I set aside that and planning to do that after. I almost forgot that our class will going to start tomorrow. Good thing that our class representative update about that. My mind is still not prepared to enter a new semester but there's no going back. I'm still bombarded on what's happening to my health now. But one thing is for sure, I need to face it.

Even it is raining, me and my family decided to go to church. Basically we just walk when we go to church but earlier, we decided to ride in a tricycle because of the rain. It is just five minutes to travel if we ride but the fare fee is already Php. 30, how expensive right? I don't know why but everytime I go here, there's a different feeling. But it is a great feeling. I'm also wowed because even though the rain is so hard, there still a lot of people inside. It seems that the mass is so fast or maybe my mind just can't focus. I still able to listen the homily of the priest, actually it is really good when I heard this kind of words. It seems that it is a reminder that God is with us.

I kneeled and silently praying when I heard a cute and innocent voice besides me. How angelic his voice is but I'm more surprise on the things that he uttered.

"Papa God thank you po for the blessing you've given to me. Thank you for the dede (milk) and yum-yum (foods) that I always eat. Torry (Sorry) po if I'm naughty most of the time. I'm just a kid po that's why I'm matulit.. But the person besides me us more naughty than me. Papa God, I'm still not a docdoc (doctor) yet so please heal my Tita May's back. I saw her last night crying because of her back pain. It's okay to me if she couldn't carry me anymore but please po heal that one. She's clumsy but protect her health.

Hearing those prayer give a strength to me. Who knows that a 5 year-old kid tell to God about that. Yeah,he saw me last night crying because I can't handle the back pain anymore. I just want to hit it on the wall or remove this back so that I can't feel the pain anymore. But I can't do that. I didn't realize that my nephew understand the pain that I have. I'm also shocked when we suppose to go outside the church but he suddenly came back and he put his hand on the Black Nazarene. After that, he put his hand on my back while saying " It's okay na Tita, your back will be heal na po". I know that it is a simple act but it means a lot to me. His prayer and those action really melt my heart earlier. I almost got teary eyed because I couldn't imagine that this cutie-naughty kid will pray like that. That he will pray for my health.

I admit that sometimes I asked God why I experience this pain all of a sudden. Last night, I even call my Dad and asking him to get me here because I can't hold the pain anymore. I almost give up to be honest but after hearing my nephew, I realize that I should not give up just because of this pain. Knowing that there is someone who pray for me is already enough for me to fight. I don't know to myself, I always advice someone not to surrender but why it seems that I'm the one who wants to do that. I kinda ashame for that behavior. Thank you for this kid because he put myself back. Now, I'm ready to conquer this pain and to go back to the track again. I hopeful that I will become better not now but soon.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for always there for me, though I'm a bit inactive here you've never failed me. Your support means a lot to me. Thank you to my sponsors, readers and commenters who didn't get tired to shower their support and motivation to me. And thank you also to Rusty because he always surprise me with his visit. It is a big thing to me. I hope that everyone will get an enough sleep later. ๐Ÿงก

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Weird familiar Yung church taga San ka po?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa Pasig po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww may kamukha g church sa Laguna ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakaproud naman po si baby. So adorable ans so sweet. May you feel better now po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Who would have thought that he will pray for your healing? Napaka adorable niya. โค

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na amazed ako sa batang yan langga. Ang sincere pa sa pgdarasal nya. Nku alagaan mo sarili mo at wag mgpabaya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate, unexpected pero ang pure mung prayer niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakasweet naman na bata. Innocent but strong faith from an unexpected prayer for your health. Hehe stay strong po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala kang enough sleep langga. Kailangan mo matulog langga. Ako din wala din enough na sleep. Grabe yung ulan langga. Lagi nalang umuulan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo nakatulog na po ako ate ngayong afternoon pero kapag Gabi po talaga, hirap po ako makatulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman madami pa rin ang nagsimba kahit umulan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your nephew has a big heart and his prayer will help you endure the pain as you will be healed soon. Just stay strong and trust God. Miracles do really happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago