He is my Sun and I'm his Moon

5 29
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Love story

I've been looking for this kind of relationship ever since and I'm glad that I afford to find it. Those butterflies on my stomach became lively again. Finally, I found the right man that could love me without hesitation and what ifs. A man who can be proud of me even I'm just a mere woman who have nothing. A man that could appreciate me from head to toe and never ashamed to introduce me on his family and friends. I'm happy that I found you, Aki. Now, I'm ready to settle myself with him.

Now,we will be having a travel to somewhere. I told him that I want to just drive without a particular destination. It's just a road trip actually and I'm happy that he agree. He also insist that he will the one to drive. He just drive and drive until we passed by on a beach. We decided to go down to the car to walk on the seashore while waiting on the sunset. He knows that I really love to watched the sunset. It is great reminder that I able to overcome this day. So while the sun suddenly disappear on our sight, he suddenly kneeled while blabbering this words

Pinterest48

" It's so beautiful to witnessed the sunset. And here I am loving the same person and asking her to share many sunsets with me. All I wanted is to dream another sunset with you, my love. So in front of this beautiful view, I want to asked you " Will you marry me?"

Of course I didn't hesitate to say Yes. I have nothing to asked for. He is the answer to my prayers. We both know that we are destined and meant to be together. And the second chapter of our fairytale begins right here at the beach. Now, I'm engage with the best person I've ever met. Keeping not only the beautiful ring but also his promises to me. Yaay, I'm soon to be Mrs. Miranda.

Right after we told to our parents about the proposal, they urge us to start the plan for the wedding. Of course we are also excited to plan with our special day. Honestly, we are so hands on because we want this wedding a simple yet a memorable one. I also choose to held this on the place where we first met, in Baclaran Church. We also went to the person who will designed my wedding dress. They said that a bride to be should not wear her wedding dress before the wedding because the wedding may not happen. But it's an old superstition and I want to make sure that my dress is fitted on me. Of course, it's a perfect day for me so I want everything to be perfect. After two weeks, almost everything was done and we will just wait for the day of our wedding.

And now this is the day we waited for so long. A day that I will have the surname of my husband to be. The day that we will gonna exchange our wedding vows to each other. Starting from this day, I will not be alone because I have partner for life. He went to the church first and he bid his goodbye to me through sending me a flowers with a note " See you on the church Mrs. Miranda". And after few minutes, we also follow them on church. But unexpected scene was happened. While we are in our way to church, my Mom said that Aki have an accident and he is now on the hospital. So instead in church, I ran rapidly on the hospital. It can't be. He will not die right?

I don't care if people looking at me because of my outfit. I searched for his room and hurriedly looked to his parents. They are already crying but I don't want to assume and overthink. So I asked them and they said that Aki will undergo to different test. When the doctor go out from the ER, we immediately asked him and it seems that something heavy has been thrown on my heart.

" He is safe now but we can't assure you when he will became conscious. Only time can tell" .

Should I became happy with that news? I don't know how to react. But one thing is for sure, I'm willing to wait for him even it take hundred years. We promise that we will overcome all the struggles together so I keep that promise. Since then, I didn't leave on the hospital. I am with him 25/7 . It already 3 months but there's still no sign of his consciousness. I started to cry again and talked to him silently.

" You're so coward love. You said that you protect me but look at you, you're lying on the bed. You said that we we travel until the we ran out of gas but why you can't even move your legs now. Wake up please I don't know how to handle everything without you." My tears already fell when there's someone move on my place.

" Excuse me, where am I? And who you?" Finally, he woke up. I immediately hug him while answering his question " Love, you are in hospital. Remember your accident on the day of our wedding?" Then I called a doctor to check up on him. I also called his parents to inform them about his condition.

"I'm sorry Miss but I can't remember anything about you. Can you call my Mom please?"

"Love, don't joke around. It's not funny anyway. I waited you for months then you said like that".

Then the doctor came and asked some questions to him. After that, the doctor talked to us and said that Aki have an amnesia and he only remember the things when he was still 18 years and below. I met him when he was already 22 so meaning to say, he totally can't remember me. But I didn't lose any hope, Now that he already woke up I will make sure that he can remember me day by day.

"Miss, can you stop visiting in our house? Its so uncomfortable for me to see unfamiliar faces in my surrounding. And please don't call me Love because Aki is my name". I don't want too but his parents also asked me to give him some time to remember me and they also asked me to make some space for him. I love him so even it's hurt, I follow them. Maybe by leaving him for some months can really help for the two of us. But I failed to protect our relationship. It's been 6 months and I decided to visit him again. I don't know what should I feel. I open the door and said " I'm back! Can you remember me now love?"But it seems that he is not happy on my existence especially the girl besides him. He hold my hands and bring me outside his room.

" Why are you here again? I already told you to stay away from me and don't called me love right? For Pete sake, I don't remember or maybe, I don't know you at all. So please stop, your hurting my girl through your actions".

" But I'm your girl Aki. I'm your fiancee to be exact".

" Are you crazy? That girl in my room is my fiancee and she is my love of my life. And don't bother us because I'm planning to marry her as soon as possible. So please, let us live peacefully". Then he leaves me and go back to his room. I also talked to his parents to asked for their help but they can't also do anything because Aki already choose that girl. And I know who's that girl, it's his first love, Samantha. His parents felt sorry about me but they asked me to stay away to Aki because they can see that he is happy with Samantha now. How they can say that after that girl cheated on their son before. But I can't blame them because all of that memories already gone on Aki's memory and worst even my memories with him already turns into ashes. I don't have the choice but to let go the man who don't remember me at all. I don't have choice but to move on to the man that gave me everything but now treat me as nothing. I want to fight for him but how if he is already giving up on us.

I thought that mind can forget but the hearts can't. But why it seems that his heart also remove and buried me? Maybe it's really a bad thing to wear a wedding dress before the wedding. Maybe it's the reason. I don't want this feeling. It's the worst heartbreak that someone could experience. The worst heartbreak is when only one heart breaks. I'd rather choose to have an official break than like this. Its a worst feeling of mine because I can't love anything else because I'm still stuck on loving him from afar. I'm still living on our fairytale love story. I'm still waiting for him to come back. I hope that when he remembers me, it's still not too late for us. That we still fix our relationship and back to the usual us. Maybe we are just like a sun and moon that we are not meant to see each other. He is my sun who give me a bright color to my life but I'm just a Moon that he suddenly let go when the dark has come. Everyone wants to be a Sun to light their someone's life but I'd rather choose to be your Moon so I can shine during on your darkest phase in life. We are destined not to be together but to only chase until the end of our life. Maybe in another world, we are really mean to stay together. So until the next meet up,my sunshine.


Greetings!!!

Hello dreamers of read cash universe!! How's everyone here? I hope that you are happy and able to get some rest. I am not around yesterday here because I became an instant Mommy of my two nephews and I am so tired after so I sleep early. Yesterday was a fun yet a exhausting day. I actually wrote this story when I'm a broken hearted before and I'll just continue now. But it's not my story, it's a mere fiction and only my imagination can do this one hehe. I hope that you enjoy reading this one although it's not a happy ending story.

I just wanna say Thank you to every dreamers who motivates me to continue my journey here. To my sponsors and those who always leave a comments, thank tou so much po. And of course to Rusty who always pay a visit on my article. Highly appreciated dreamers. Let's enjoy the rest of the night🥰

3
$ 2.93
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Love story

Comments

That is so sad, after finally finding true love then it got lost again, what a tragedy, so sorry about that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na publish mo naba itey dati? Parang nabasa ko na sya wari 🤔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di pa ate pero you know me ,always sad ending baka kaya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapanakit! Huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The story started beautifully but it ended so tragically. I am in love as of the moment I did not expect a tragic ending. There really exist a person that would makes us whole for some time but in the long run will leave us shattered in pieces again. I wonder how painful would that be.

$ 0.01
1 year ago