Get some Advices from the people in my Life

4 15
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Hello dreamers of read cash universe ๐Ÿ‘‹ How are you in that corner? I hope that you are doing well and get an opportunity to take a break. Always remind yourself that no matter what it takes, despite on this struggles and mistakes you've made, still you deserve to be happy and you are still worth it. Mistakes can't lessen you as a person especially when you get the lesson from it and you promise that you will never do the same mistake again.

Today aside from drowning myself in a ton of activities, I also took a chance to check those people in my life. Even I always did this, asking them " How are you?" and sometimes I didn't receive any replied to them, it's okay for me because I also know that they are busy on their personal life especially on achieving their goals in life. But I still did this to remind them that even on their most darkest and heaviest moment, there's still me who is willing to be their crying shoulder and always ready to listen to their rants. At least through sending message, I made them realize that they are not alone on those battles they've been encountered. But fortunately, most of them replied earlier and we have a short chikas about the happenings on our life specifically in our studies. While talking with them, I suddenly think a possible topic for tonight's article. Those who always read my article already knows that I'm the one who always give an advices to my friends or even to my cousins. So this time, why not asking them for an advice for myself. At first they wondered why I suddenly asked for an advice, some of them asking me if I have a problem but I said that I will used it to my article and I just want to receive advice from my love ones. And yet, they didn't hesitate to give me some advices in life. So here it some of those advices;

"Don't overthink too much, learn how to be chill at once".

This one is from my group members in thesis. I was actually surprised on what she send to me. I was actually asking myself if I was too harsh to them when it comes to our paper. But she clarifies that thing, she notice that it seems that I never get enough sleep overthinking not only about our paper but also about other things in life. Like I was also overthinking what happened to me after I graduated. She actually chatted me every 12AM, 2AM and 4AM to test if I will gonna replied to her and yes, I immediately replied on her message because that time it maybe I still didn't go to sleep or I was already woke up. Then by that, she proves that I was here at the corner of my room overthinking about everything. I salute her for noticing that one. Sometimes she even sent " Mengmeng, don't overthink too much. We still have class tomorrow, give yourself an enough rest". Even we only became friends this sem, I'm so touch because she is one of those people who always remind me to be kind on myself.

"Looking at our past is already too much. It hurts but try to move on gradually because I know that Dad also want you to be happy again".

My eldest know how he can makes me cry, I hate because he already ruin my momentum haha. He and everyone knows that asides from my Mom, I am the one who becomes so sad when my Dad passed away years ago. And yet they are also aware that until now, I carry this heavy feeling that J have before. Everytime I close my eyes, I vividly see us, there's a flashback of our happy moments in my mind. I smile but everyone knows that behind those smile is a heart who missed someone from afar. But trust me I tried to move on but right now, I can't because it still painful. I tried but I really can't.

" Don't let anyone abuse your kindness again. Be kind but not to everyone".

This advice is from my best friend. She knows me well uhmm. She knows that I always lend my hand to everyone in need. Maybe because I admire to be Wonder Woman before ahhaha. But there's a time during our High School days when I help our classmate but at the end, she betrayed me. She even backstabbing me and uttered hurtful words to me. It's my first time to experiencing that and I was so surprised because I thought that she was my friend. I can accept if she hates me but it is already a red flag when she also insult my parents and other friends. They did nothing wrong to her. That's why my bestfriend always remind me that regardless of the kindness you show to them, there's still one who will oppose you.

"Protect your mental health. Guard you emotional health and most especially protect yourself from anything that can hurt you so badly".

My Sir Tatay never fails me to give an awesome advices everytime I asked him about it. He is my adviser when I was Grade 7 and he treated us as his own children. Everytime we have a problem, he is always there to support us. He always check everyone if we are okay and he always remind us that grade might matter to us but we should not forget that there's a lot of things beyond this numbers that need to prioritize such as our health. So learn to balance both; excelling in acads while empowering your health aspects.

" No words, no advices. Just go home and I will give you a tight hug baby".

Guess who's the one who send me this kind of message? I wished that it is my boyfriend but unfortunately I have none. But among all of the advices, this one is the one I love the most. Even it's not counted as advice but my Mom is the one who said this one so it's valid for me lol. I didn't expect that she would definitely replied on me because most of the time, she only seen or like my messages. Even I asked her how she is, she was jus tap a like emoji. But this time, she really send me. She even said that she knows that something is bothering me that's why I'm asking for some advices. That's why I believe that mother knows best eh. I really missed her so badly. Living alone without them at my side is one of the saddest part of my life. But it also allows me to be an independent one. Even I have my Aunties with me, I guess it is different feeling when you are with your Mom. Me too, I want to go home and hug them๐Ÿฅบ


Closing Remarks!!

There's still some advices I received this day and I'm so happy to read those kind of advices from them. All of that was unfiltered, I just translate some of their advices. I realize that it is fulfilling sometimes to receive an advices from those people who becomes part of your life. It seems that it also a reminder to yourself that there's a lot of people of who actually there for you. That they care for me even we are not communicating everyday. But my brother and Mom already ruin that excitement reading those advices, they made me cried again. But nevertheless, I still collect those advices and put them in a file so I can read them when I feel so down. Or when I need a motivation in life.

~~~Dreamers, always remember that even you feel so down or you might think that you are alone, please do remember those people who silently cheering and praying for you. Keep going dreamers ๐Ÿค—

5
$ 2.02
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sweet naman lalo kapag ang baby mo may naibibigay ng advice. Hehe Let it go na po, hinga na muna. Mauubos buhok natin pag panay nalang natin balik sa past. Laban lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyang din ako sa friend ko sis, lagi ako nag send ng message sa kanya kahit walang reply hehe, coz I know busy siya. Sorry to hear din sis, Wala na pala papa mo, Isa sa pinaka masakit Yung mawalam Tayo ng minamahal, pero don't worry sis, alam ko Masaya na dad mo nga mo Ngayon kasama so God. And you're right, there is always a different feeling everytime we're with our dear Mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice of your friends to check on you sis. I can't remember a single advice a friend has given me. The advices I got are all from my parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap sa feeling talaga pag may kumu-kumusta sayo. โค

$ 0.01
2 years ago