Financial Tip: It should not always Live at the moment Mindset

13 23
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Saturday everyone! How's your weekend? I hope that you use this day to relax or somehow to have bond with your family. But for those who still have a work, get enough rest tonight okay? Lately, I've realize how important to have an enough rest so that you body will not be negatively react due to tiredness and fatigue. Prioritize our health no matter what.


Unintentionally I overheard my neighbors fight earlier. The Mom scolded her teenager daughter because she ordered to online shopping again. She said that almost everyday there's a parcel being delivered to them and all of that is for her daughter. The minimum price of her order is Php199. I also notice that because sometimes I'm the one who received the parcel. I don't want to judge her especially I don't know what kind of stuffs did she ordered online but I believe that she should set limitations to it especially that she is still students and financially depends on her parents. And they arguing about it earlier and I just ignored it since I should not mind their own problems. I have mind my own business after all.

But what I've notice that other people on today's generations are too stick to the saying " Live your life to the fullest or Live at the moment as if it your last day". I'm not generalizing it though since there are still some who are responsible enough in handling their finances and know how to control their desire. I also want to clarify that I'm not against to those who live their life to the fullest, it's their life and I don't have a right to mingle to it. It is pretty okay but sometimes we should also think about tomorrow. Yep we are not certain on what might happen to us but it is better to be prepared for the future. Specially when it comes to money, we should not spend everything today then have nothing tomorrow (ubos ubos biyaya, bukas nakatunganga).

Financial Tip #1: Think before you spend. Hindi porket may pambili ka,bibili ka na. (It's not because you have extra money, you will impulsively buy something)

Limitations. It is very important to be aware on how to set limitations in everything. We should know how to balance our expenses from our income. As much as possible, we should also learn how to save even a penny. It might be a small amount but if we practice it regularly, for sure we can accumulate a big amount. On the other hand, it is not also bad to treat yourself sometimes because you really deserve it. You deserve to buy something for you. But back to the basic, we should set limitations. Not everyday is a payday or salary day so we should budget our money wisely. We should know how to determine whether our thing is our need or only our desire. Sometimes we really need to set aside our desire for our own survival especially if we don't have a tons of money in our pocket yet. We are still not yet rich so we still need to hold tight to our belt. Just a reminder, do everything in moderation.

Financial Tip#2 : Don't copy rich, copy their habits and mental models

I remember that I read it on one of the financial books before. According to it the reason why rich people become richer is it because of their habits and mindset. They actually didn't see themselves as a rich one and they always set their minds on how their money works for them. They also didn't give themselves a temporary happiness from a temporary desire because they aim for the long-term things that would give a long-term happiness. It is also indicated there that people should not act rich but we should think as how rich people think.

So it is some of the financial tips that I somehow apply to my life right now. I'm not saying that I'm totally good on handling my finances but unlike before, I can say that I know how to avoid temptations. It is also a big flex for me not to ordered from online shopping since last last month. But I know that this December, I can't avoid to order form it since it is Christmas holidays. But I still avoiding to spend too much hehe. I hope that I can somehow shared some valuable financial tip to you guys. Have a great night ahead dreamers!


8
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nice tips thanks for sharing them with us are you from India

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat talaga magaling tayo in managing our money. I work hard because I have luho. Dapat na aayon rin ang lifestyle sa spending hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate dapat po talaga matuto tayo paano mag manage wisely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some teena doesn't care much about the future. Basta they YOLO and bahala na bukas. I mean, it's not bad pero sana eaayon rin diba. Saka gumanito kapag sariling pera na ang igagastos. Ilang taon naba yan, iinvite mo kaya sa noise para naman may own money sya haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teh, I tried na po na i-invite siya sa noise before tapos sinabihan po akong scammer hahahašŸ¤£. If I'm not mistaken, 16 or 17 years old pa lang tong batang to. Kaya nga dapat magwork siya if alam niyang maluho siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung langga. Araw-araw may parcel hindi na talaga tama tas 199. Grabe ang laki nun pag araw-araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh kaya po pala minsan nauubos po agad allowance niya kahit Tuesday pa lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala langga. Grabe naman yun. Naawa ako sa parents niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with all the tips that you given above. Sa panahon ngayon mahirap na yung wlang madudukot sa panahon ng kagipitan, kaya maiging maging masinop at magtipid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po ate, sa sobrang mahal ng bilihin, need po talaga magtipid and i-cut off Yung ibang wants

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember yung time na puro parcels ko rin dinedeliver samin araw araw. Pero yun namn bayad ko na kaya wala problema HAHAHA. Though kaya lang ako nag oorder nun kasi may pera tas bored at di alam ano gagawin sa pera. Lately nagsasave na lang ako instead of spending money on cute things na I won't use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yun sis, at least pera mo naman ginagastos mo eh. Tsaka mas okay talaga may savings para in case, may madudukot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magtipid talaga para sa oras ng kagipitan may madudukot. Yan ang di ko magawa kaya eto kami ngayon ,nag struggle financiallyšŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago