Don't kill people with your Kindness, Not everyone deserves it

8 26
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's the Friday night in your area? I hope that you are really having fun and some relaxation tonight since it's weekend tomorrow. But for those who still in the middle of the traffic, chill and have extra patience. I don't know why but my energy is different when the weekends comes.

I didn't write anything yesterday because it's our family time. My sister is on her day off so we decided to roam around the kids and treat them in their all time favorite, Jollibee. What I love about these kids is they really appreciate what we give even it is just a small thing. So yeah, first we let them play on the playground. I think it is also a good for them so they can able to take a break from gadgets. They are so alive and energetic yesterday. Run here, run there, run everywhere. Maybe it's my role in my life , to be a certified single Tita. Honestly, I am much tired than they are. I even pushed them to stop playing for a while since their Tita is already sweating but they still insist to continue their business. After hours of playing, we already decided to eat. I am also hungry that time since I didn't eat my breakfast. They jump out of joy when they saw our order coming to our table. I can't blame them since I also an avid fan of this fast food chain since before. They hug me while whispering " Tita, next week again okay?" Hahaha they know that I'm the one who pay for it so they tease me that haha. I said to them that we should try Mang Inasal next time but they didn't want to. My nephew is a picky eater, he only wants fried chicken everyday which is not good for him.

We also went to grocery to buy some stuffs in our home. We also let the kids to choose the biscuits that they want. When we go out there, suddenly my nephew saw a kid who is asking for some money or foods. As much as possible, I give some to them mostly foods. It is also my way to show my gratefulness because we can somehow buy foods and eat 3x a day. So my nephew immediately get a pack of biscuit then give it to the kid. But we didn't expect the action of the kid. Instead of saying "Thank you", he push my nephew then immediately run to his mother. The kid also use his middle finger to us. We also saw that his mother only laughs on us. Like what? She should teach her son how to be grateful but why she act like that? My nephew cries because he had a scratch on his arm. We didn't expect that because of showing kindness to others, he will got hurt. My sister want to confront the mother and the kid but I stop her because I know that tit became useless to talk to someone with that kind of attitude.

Maybe, they are right that we should not be kind to everyone because not all of them deserves it. Some people will just only abuse us or they only use it to against us. Yep, we should show kindness everyday but we should also know our limits on giving such thing. I suddenly remember what our Philosophy professor said, " Not everyone deserve your love and kindness, some people need hate and anger too". I still don't have a right to judge that kid and his mother. I don't the real reason behind his actions but one thing is for sure, he didn't show the right response. I don't get why they asking for some foods or money but when someone give, they suddenly hurt or mock that person. I also encountered before, I give 10 pesos then those beggar got mad on me because she don't want to receive paper bill rather than coins. So choosy right? Hahha. That's the reason why sometimes, I choose who I'm going to help and ignore some. It's not that I don't want to help but it's because it seems that sometimes they didn't appreciate your generosity at all. Even your intentions is pure if they will not appreciate it, I think it became useless. When we show kindness, we didn't ask for recognition but we are hoping that at least, the people will be grateful to us. But not all people will be happy on the kindness we show to them.


Appreciation!

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting me! Thank you to my sponsors s, readers and commenters. Have a great sleep ahead!

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @maria_23
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Simply because they want more. It's sad but i know it's really happening. Take care next time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess so too ate, maybe they are not contented on the help that we give to them. Yep ate, definitely we'll be extra careful next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are abusive that's why we shouldn't show kindness at all times. We will be left disappointed and dumbfounded after showing kindness and getting abused by someone. We shouldn't tolerate them abusing our kindness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree that's why we should limit ourselves to help others hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, not everyone deserves it. We must still have boundaries for us not to be abused and used in the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True langga. Not everyone deserves it. May iba na aabusuhin na nila yung sobrang kabaitan kaya dapat may limit talaga. Hindi lahat deserve sa kindness natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan sa subrang kabaitan natin naaabuso na,dapat may limitations din tayo,di masama ang tumulong at magbigay pero may hangganan din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ate, kase minsan sa pagtulong ko ,ikaw pa po nagiging masama for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago