Do you really need to abandon your Parents once you are successful?

17 35
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers! How did you start your Monday? I believe that most of us are busy especially those Mommies who have a student and those who have work today. Nevertheless, I really hope that you are able to find some time to rest. Never abuse your body okay? Take some breathe and time to relax. You deserve it after battling throughout the day.


I went outside to take some walk. Actually, I don't have a plan doing this but I feel like that I need to breathe. Lately, I was so exhausted with a lot of stuffs especially to my academic requirements. I also decided to leave my phone so that I can personally interact with nature. Even I live in the city, there's still some corners that gives you space to radiate with environment. I love this kind of peace and relaxation. Sometimes, I forget to give this to myself because I feel like I am running out of time with everything. I also saw some of my neighbors and I just smile with them. I don't usually talk to them unless they asked something. I just standing in a specific area for about 30 minutes before I decided to go home. The sky suddenly became dark and I think rain will visit us again.

While I'm walking, I saw a man with his wheelchair. If I'm not mistaken, he is already a senior citizen. There's a cup besides him and a poster saying " I'm asking for a little amount in order to buy foods". I give my coins in my pocket then he is very thankful with me. I can't help but to asked him what happened to his legs. His one leg is already cut so he only have one leg. That is the reason why he ride in a wheelchair. I thought that I offended him because he didn't answer instantly. But he just take a breathe before giving his response.

"I lost my leg when I had my accident in construction site. Before, I am a construction worker and I'm proud with it since because of that, I able to support my 3 kids on their studies".

So probably, he have a children but why he is sitting here and asking for help. But I guess that he ables to read my mind.

" I know what you are thinking child. All of my children already live with their dreams. One of them is engineer and the two is working as nurse in private hospital. But sadly, they abandoned me since their mother died. They blame me for not doing anything to survive their Mom. But I am still proud on them because they already fulfilled their dreams. I don't have regret either for sacrificing a lot for them. It's my responsibility as their father".

I was so speechless when I heard his story. I only know his side so I don't have a right to judge his children. On the other hand, I can't understand how their conscience manage to abandon their own father knowing his situation. I know it's really painful for them to lose their Mom but I know that even this man besides me doesn't want to lose his wife. At least, they should think all of the sacrifices that their Dad did for them. Tatay is teary eyed and I believe that he is reminiscing those moments. I don't want to get emotional in front of him so I excuse myself and continue walking to home. But I'm still thinking about his situation. If you realize, his kids is already successful but why they can't able to help their Dad. Is he commits a big mistake that leads them to abandon him? Is t really unforgivable? What if their Mom is still alive, would they still abandon him? So many what ifs playing on my head because of Tatay's story.

You know why I am so much affected with his story? It's because I am a Papa's girl and I can't imagine myself abandoning my Dad. I am too attach to my Dad and to the elders. I always says someone is lucky when I saw them with their Dad because mine was already gone. I remember a saying that I heard before " Ang anak kayang talikuran ang magulang pero ang magulang di kayang talikuran ang mga anak". Every child success is a shadow of struggling parents behind. They are willing to give and sacrifice everything for the sake of their kids. It is so sad that there is some child that after creating their own life, they tend to forget those people who supports them. They forget who build a stair for them in order to step up in life. I believe that old man is not the only one who experiencing that scenario. But I hope no parent will left behind by their own child. To anyone who can read this, please don't abandon your parents. Let them walk with your success. Don't let them feel depreciated when you already building your own name.

I guess that's all for tonight. I know that I will sleeping with a heavy heart today because of that. Thank you for dropping by and have a great night ahead!


6
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @maria_23
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy yung nakita ko kagabi sa Facebook na may matanda at grabe pinatulog nila sa labas langga. Mga anak pa gumawa. Kawawa talaga. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang dami talagang ganto ate noh, mayaman, may pinag-aralan but they don't know how to indulge humility, love and respect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming sitwasyon na ganyan yiee,matapos magkanda kuba sa pagtatrabaho yung mga mgulang pag wala na silang silbi sa mga anak nila pinapabayaan nila which is hindi naman dapat,kailangan natin sila alagaan at mahalin habang buhay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate, ang sakit lang na yung anak na tinulungan mo bumuo ng pangarap , bigla na lang tatalikod sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very important to make sure that you work very hard to ensure that your kids to become successful people in future.Then after your own kids abandons you๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”. It really hurts a lot ๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜–. I hope by the end of reading this, it changes a lot of minds here๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those kind of children to their parents is the worse! Like seriously, they are loving in a good life pero di manlang sila makaalala. No natter how big the kasalanan is, if meron man baga, they ahould learn how to forgive. I mean, he's old na, mano ba namang kahit yon man lang maibigay nila sa kanya. Nagtanim din naman ako ng galit noon kina Mommy pero wala na naman un, kasi limot ko na din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe nga ate, kung i-treat nila yung Tatay nila akala mo siya pumatay dun sa mother nila eh. Konti na lang yung oras ni Tatay tapos walang kalinga from his children๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read a lot of articles about parents who have successful children but are still struggling because their children left them out. I was thinking, they wouldn't be successful if it weren't because of their parents. They have the audacity to leave their parents and leave them on a scratch just because they can already stand on their own. Yes, children should not be parents investment for the future but, as a daughter or a son, I think it is our responsibility to take good care of our parents after all the things they did for us. Don't they have conscience? How can they sleep on a comfortable bed while their parents are lying down on a hard mattress, and how could they eat happily when their parents have barely foods on their plates. It disgusts me to see those kind of people. They are just so good with others but when it comes to their parents, it seemed like they have buried them alive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same thoughts, it's not that they should repay all of their parents effort for them but at least, they should know how to give value on them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If they left their family for a reason, like for example they did something bad to them, can't they forgive them? For how long can they tolerate their parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its so sad that many children have abandon their parents even they are successful. I am a Papa's girl too and I cannot imagine abandoning my parents even I dont have that much money in my pocket.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so really heartbreaking ate, I believe that their success is useless if they don't know how to look back on those people who supports them when they have nothing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Isa pa..magkadugo sila, kahit man lang konting lukso ng dugo, hindi sila naawa sa ama nila.๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiyak ako dito beh. But eto talaga yung reality, may mga anak talaga na kayang talkiuran ang magulang. Nakakalungkot isipin na nagagawa nila yun sa magulang nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ateee, kamusta po? Yun nga ate eh, Di ko maimagine paano sila nakakakain at nakakatulog ng maayos knowing na ganto situation nung Tatay nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True although di naman natin alam ang reasong behind it but regardless, no reason is valid kapag magulang na ang pinag uusapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very sad story, but it is the reality for many.

$ 0.01
1 year ago