Disney Songs that became part of my Childhood

17 34
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Disney, Song

Do you also dream to be a Disney character before ? Do you admire on how beautiful and how they portrayed their character? Or are you also those who got fall in love to the song of every Disney movies?

Being a kid before, I admit that Disney movies have a big impact to my life. I love watching those kind of movies not only because they are fun to watch but also because it depicts some life lessons and realizations. I can't deny that until now at some point,I still longing to watched Disney movies. But aside of the story behind those characters ,one thing that I love the most is their songs. The songs is too good to hear because even the lyrics can also hit your heart. It seems that through music, they also describe what is the life they are facing to the point that they also allow us to relate our own story to the song that they played. So for today's blog, I will share to you some of the Disney songs that influence and became part of my childhood.

1.Reflection (Mulan)

I believe that most of us knows this movie or even this song right? A song who sang by our very own Lea Salonga. This is the song that I always sing when I was looking at the mirror every morning. I even make a Tagalong version of it during our introduce yourself when I was in High School. It seems that it is my reminder that this day, I should embrace and appreciate myself even more. Actually, Mulan is the first Disney movie that I loved. I admire this character as she represent women as a courageous human being. One thing I've learned about this is to embrace our real identity and proves to the society that woman can also be a warrior.

2.How far I'll go ( Moana)

Another favorite song on the list. Honestly, I love this movie since then because it about adventure while I only fully appreciate the song when I played as Moana in our theater. The rhythm of the song is so nice, it seems that it invited you to sing with Moana haha. If I would choose a Disney character representing myself, it would be Moana because aside from I love adventure, she shows the importance of patience and determination. She is so patient to learn how to surf and at the end, she succeed to do it. She also proves to me that our goals is always bigger than our fear.

3.I see the light (Tangled)

Who doesn't know Rapunzel? I believe that everyone knows her. I love the song because it tells the struggles of Rapunzel. We all know that Rapunzel was being locked in a tower by an old hag. For me, she is one of the Disney character who experience a sad and struggling life. The song as well as the character of Rapunzel teach us that we should not afraid to stand and fight for our rights and also the there's always a light after facing a dark phase in our life. As the song said ,

Now I'm here suddenly I see

Standing here it's all so clear

I'm where I'm meant to be

It seems that it says that we should not be afraid to explore the world and gradually find and build ourselves.

4.A whole new world (Aladdin)

The song that our grade school teacher teach to us especially when we have a talent or intermission performance. This song is about falling in love. What I love about this song is it gives me a chance to imagining my crush hahha. I'm still a kid that time but I'm talking about my crush haha. To be honest, Aladdin and Jasmine taught me that we should not be afraid to show our real self. And always stand with honesty, we should not be tried to be something else because being real is enough. It is much better to be accepted for being you than to be appreciated for portraying someone else.

5.Part of your world (Little Mermaid)

Maybe he's right

Maybe there is something the matter with me

I just don't see how a world that makes such wonderful things could be bad

One thing that I love about this song it reveals that even we already got everything we want, we as a human being still desire for something. And it would tell you that " Life has its toughest phases", one day you are happy then tomorrow you will be sad. Unexpected surprises and happenings, that's life. Ariel taught me that we should not give up easily on the challenges that to be thrown to us because the more we continue to fight, the more we have a chance to achieve it.

Fun fact: When I was a kid aside from being a soldier, I once dream to be a mermaid . During my birthday,I always wished to be a mermaid hahah. I even asked my Mom what is the secret for being a mermaid like Ariel ahah. But until now, the truth is I don't know how to swim lol. What a childhood dream right haha.

So I think that I will cut it here for now even I still wanted to share more Disney songs to you. For now, let my Disney memories end here.


All images came from disney.com

Greetings!!

Hello fellow dreamers πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ How are you today? I hope that everyone is in the good mood and happy as well. As for me nothing has changed , still busy on my acads life and still striving to get my Diploma someday. I bring up this topic because my cousin asked for my help in the preparation of her daughter's performance. She knows that I'm an avid fan of Disney movies that's why hehe. And fortunately my niece want to portrayed Moana , seems like we have the same bias haha. Anyways, keep safe always and have a good night sleep thenπŸ’šπŸ’š

7
$ 0.91
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Disney, Song

Comments

I love Beauty and the Beast most ❀️ that's my fav next is Mulan then Rapunzel from Tangled πŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love reflection! Kinakanta ko to lagi nung bata ako and then nalaman ko na si Lea Salonga pala yung kumanta ugh, so good song! Fav na Disney cartoon ko is Lion King, by the way. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy maganda din yun sis , I also know the song in lion King haha,yung circle of life haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga nwawala c Disney sa atin langga no. Lahat yan napanood ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate hehe. Until now, nanonood pa rin po ako nyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now I am still watching disney movies despite of my age.πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I literally grew up with those songs haha. All of those Disney movies are on repeat every day so I memorized their lyrics. I dreamed of becoming a mermaid too but I got discouraged because I cannot swim haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko to Langga. Yung "Aladdin" talaga favorite ko "A Whole New World". Inuulit-ulit ko talaga yan Langga tas sinasabayan ko pa pagkanta. πŸ˜…

Ikalawa ko yung "Little Mermaid" Langga. Favorite din yan ng mga kapatid ko. Sobrang saya at sobrang excited kapag manonood na ng mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owemji lahat to favorite ko din lalo na yung I see the light hays when po kakanta neto under a thousands of flying lantern charizz tapos ano sis sama mo pa yung mga emotional scene ng kada disney movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mulan is the first song that I loved from those Disney movies you've mentioned above followed by A whole new world. They are also the best selling movies at all times and I already watched them both. I can relate to this song as a women who feel dishonest to myself and for not having a self confidence to show the real me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree that Mulan is one of the best movie and representation of a woman who once dream to know the real them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bring me back my childhood days😍πŸ₯° I want to wwatch it now again and again. Awee I love them all! I am really fan all the characters you said.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too ate, I'm planning to rewatch them hehe. Good thing that I'm not the only one who loves them πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako familiar sa i see the light na Disney song kaya napa search ako sa song na yan, ang ganda pala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, ate maganda po yan hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now I'm a fan of Disney movies, Moana is the last movie I'vee seen,ahehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I kind be a perfect daughter hahah. I'm also still a fan of it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago