CYNOPHOBIA : My nearly to Death Experience

11 35
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Are you afraid to die or are you more afraid to live?

It's still refreshing on my mind. Even that it was happened 18 years ago, I can still feel the fear inside of me. Honestly, I want to forget this trauma but every time I saw a dog, all the fears and my phobia returns. Yes you read it right, I have a phobia on a dog, to a man's best friend. How did this happened? So, I share to you my story.

My mother told me that I seem to love dogs when I was one-year old. In fact every time I saw a dog, I always give them a food. There is also a time that I give the freshly cooked food because I feel sorry to them. That time, my parents are really that I am a certified dog lover. So, they even let me to have my own pet.

But everything had changed. I was 2 years old back then when my aunt's dog bite me. My mother was in Manila that time because it is my uncle's buried. She left me with my aunt because she knows that my aunt will take care of me. My aunt really take care of me but unexpected event occurred.

My aunt told me that time I was holding a hotdog and she ordered me to hand over the rag to her. Until I saw the dog was looking at me so I give the hotdog to it because it seems to be hungry. My aunt was so shocked when she saw a blood on my face. She approached me and she saw that her dog bites me on my right face. Because of too much blood, I lost my consciousness.

Because of too much shocked and panic, my aunt don't know what to do. Until she saw a jeepney that delivered a vegetable. She shouted to asking help. They went to the nearest hospital in our province in Quezon but unfortunately they didn't accommodate me because there is no available room. My aunt was so angry because the doctors there don't even give me a first aid. They even went to three more hospitals but the situation was the same. One of them said that we should go to Las Piรฑas City if we want to be treated.

My aunt panicked even more because it took 3 hours to go to Las Piรฑas City. She also feel that I have no longer a pulse. That time, my parents don't know what happened to me yet because they have no mobile phone . After 3 hours, we reached Las Piรฑas City but the hospital don't accept patients because it's their annual party that time. My aunt did not hesitate to go to the party to save my life. She go there and she shouted " You're a doctor and my niece need you right now. How can you let that child to be die while you are here enjoying the party? Prove that you are a life savior, justified your profession". All of the people there got surprised because of what they heard. They go to emergency room to treat me. But it's too late, I have lost a lot of blood and they don't have a stock the same blood type like mine.

Flat line, yes it's not only once but three times. The doctors even said that they do everything that they can and they can't revive me any longer. Even two strangers has already donate his blood to me, the doctors can't revive me. Until my mother came and shouted my name. Because of that shout, my pulse returns to normal. According to the doctors , it's a miracle.

After that deadly event, I becomes normal as if nothing really happens. But the doctors also said that I can experience some effects like head ache because my mind is almost got affected. Aside from that, I got a phobia. CYNOPHOBIA because I'm so traumatized on what happened that time. I got treated to lessen my fear on dogs but every time I tried to be friend with a dog , I remembered on what happened to me. My whole body was shaken. It's look like they bite me again anytime.

Final Thought

I want to end this fear of mine. I want to go back to the days that I can touched and play with the dogs without any fear inside. Every time I saw a dog and a kid palying , I was hope that I can do that too. If you were asked me if I am afraid to die, I can easily answered you " No, I'm not". For me, it's a big blessing that God already give me a second chance to live and to be with my family. But as long as I am alive, I still have a chance to overcome all the fears that I had. For sure, someday I will be a dog's best friend again.

________________________

Appreciation message

I just want to say "Thank you " to the two person who give me a chance and inspired me to write more. @Cineholic and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs thank you for your sponsorship. Also to all the people who read and support my articles even though that sometimes I know that it is so boring to read๐Ÿ˜… It's a big thing for me. You give me a motivation to continue what I started here. Love you all ( Mahal ko kayo) ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

5
$ 5.58
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

God is good for you are still here and sharing that near-death experience. Maybe you can start with toy dogs? If you have friends who owns dogs, you can approach them and ask to familiarize with dogs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks . I consider that advise of yours. May be you are right that I should be first familiarize to a certain dogs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you can get through with this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You've been through a lot. God gave you a second chance to live so you must cherish it with all your heart. โค

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I will. โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I am not afraid of death. I am afraid of the way I die... I don't want to die in an accident, not in water by drowning, not by been bitten by snake or other poisonous creatures.. I want to die a natural death in the arms of my loved one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah ,I also want that kind of death because I don't want to see my love ones suffered even more and leave them like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala.. Naalala ko yung time, when I was a kid na pinagtripan ako nang mga kaibigan ko. Pinahabul ba naman ako nun sa aso.. Sobrang iyak ko talaga nun, buti na lang at pinagtanggol ako ni mama. At buti na lang kamo at hindi ako humantong sa point na, magka.trauma dahil sa nangyari..SKL

Hmm.. Sana maging okay na po ang lahat sayo po. Ingat ka po palagi.. God bless you!๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabi Naman Yun, siguro kung ako Yun magsisisgaw ako dahil sa takot. I'm also hoping na malampasan ko tong traumang to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping for that too..๐Ÿค—

God bless you!๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™ Kaya mo yan.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung isang araw pa kita hinahanap sa notification pero diko makita, kasi ssponsoram sana kita kaya pinaopen ko kaso lutang ata ako kase naback ko ung readcash sabay clear data ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.01
2 years ago