Childish things that makes me Happy even I'm already an Adult

15 53
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Sunday dreamers! How's your weekend? For some, they used this as a rest or bonding day. On the other hand, some still have work during weekend. As for me, I didn't do any stressful activity today, I just let my Sunday becomes a normal yet a enjoying one. Nevertheless, I hope that you still give yourself a chance to breathe or to take a break. Don't be too harsh on yourself.


I'm already an adult but there's still a side of me that acting like a kid. Am I only one who having that side? I guess even you have a moment that you will realize you already enjoying things that only kids always do. At some point, we wish to be kid again. Sometimes, I asking myself if I already a grown up lady or I just still a kid being trapped on the body of an adult. Just like today, I found myself enjoying doing childish things. And these things are the following;

1.Playing and popping the bubble wrap

Bubble Wrap

I don't know why but I can't resist doing it. Everytime I receive a parcel, the first thing that I do is not to check the product but rather, to get the bubble wrap and pop it one by one. The bigger,the better haha. It is also one of my stress reliever to be honest. Sometimes, my cousins find it weird since I always do that but I find it comfortable hehe. It is so satisfying when I saw that I've already done popping it.

2.Playing and running on the playground

At my age, I'm still enjoying sliding or ride on the swing. To be honest when I with my nephews, I feel like I'm happy than them haha. Moreover, I also still fun doing outside games like hide and seek or just running like there's no tomorrow. I know that some kids today can't relate to this but I think having a sweat because of playing outside with your friends is one of the best childhood memories. Doing this makes me forget for the meantime my problems in adulthood.But of course after being a child in a second, I am still aware that I need to face my reality.

3.Collecting different coloring materials and ball pens

It is also one of the things that makes me happy. Whenever I saw a color pens, I can't stop myself by buying it. I love arts even my hands don't ahha. I always love creating colorful drawings using those pens and crayons. Way back before, I save my allowance just to buy school stuffs like that. My Mom even asked why I always using my money to buy new crayons even I still have one. I guess this things turns me to be an impulsive buyer. And if you would asked me, yep I still collecting and buying coloring materials now. But I also let my nephews and cousins to used that. I'm okay with it as long as they didn't broke it.

4.Watching Christmas Lights and putting sock on the window

Ayala's Festival of Lights

Who is excited for Christmas season? Since Christmas is coming, we can see a lot of Christmas lights over on the street. I really love seeing those lights, I found it comforting. Earlier my sister asked me if I want to joined to go on Ayala Triangle Gardens since there's a christmas lights display there. Of course, I immediately give my approval since both of us know that I'll gonna enjoy that. We still planning it and there's still no exact date for it. On the other hand, kids in the house preparing for their socks and I also prepares mine hahah. At 6, I already discovered that the one who put gift on my is not Santa Claus,it's actually my parents. But still,I found it enjoying to put my socks, hoping that I can receive a gifts.

5.Watching Cartoons

Spongebob

Are you ready kids? Aye, aye captain. Aside from watching Kdramas, I also love watching cartoons. If I have free time, I usually re-watched all my favorite childhood cartoons like Ben10, Dora the Explorer and SpongeBob Squarepants. So childish right? Hahaha. They already know if I have pop corn or chips besides me, they know that I watching cartoons haha. Sometimes they teasing me because I already an adult but I still enjoying such things. But doing it really makes me happy so I just nevermind them lol.

Bow you can definitely say that I am childish on those aspects hahaha. I will accept that because it's really true. How about you? What is the childish thing that still makes you happy until now? I believe that you also have such things, so share it in the comment sections hehe.

~~~~

That's for today's article. Thank you for dropping by. Have a great sleep ahead!!


9
$ 0.57
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Bubble wrap popping is quite relaxing , hehe! I still do that too. I guess there will always be a child in us that remains even when we gets old.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

as an adult I learned that watching cartoons is not just for kids because I still love cartoons especially phineas and ferb, spongebob and other cartoons with great humor that raise my interest, adults also gives a great awe watching dancing christmas lights .

popping bubble wrap, for kids just playing, popping , for adults, its like a stress reliever, it helps us drain our stress by popping does wraps

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am more on watching Animes my friend. Well, I used to watch cartoons before but when I was able to engage myself on Animes, I am giving more interest on it. As for the first one you have mentioned, I also fond of doing it, especially when my parcel from Shopee or Lazada arrived. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I really think that no one can resist the presence of bubble wrap🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa rin talaga mawawala ang pagiging bata satin ee no. Kahit ako, saka yong nauna gawain ko yaan ahaha. Nakaka alis kasi sya ng boredom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halos lahat talaga tayo ate, pinaglalaruan bubble wrap ahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hows my weekend? I was busy working, OT is life ..I need money

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napakasipag naman ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga watching cartoons. Hanggang ngayon nagpapasaya parin sakin. Minsan nanonood ako ng Barbies then SpongeBob. 🥰😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy ate bet ko din po barbie hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakakmiss panuorin si spongebob! hehehe Excited na ko for christmas lalo ma for my learners.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

After 2 years po, magkaroon na po ulit mga students Ng Christmas party.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also got childish in a way that I feel like I'm kid once I saw things that made me remember my childhood, specially watching cartoons which until now I knew the lyrics and melody of intro and outro of cartoon songs. There's nothing bad being childish, it's the best way to forget being an adult temporarily and just embrace the feeling of being a child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buble wrap I will said it's some here for me, cartoon is a no no for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Watching cartoons & popping Buble sheet wrap also gives me happy valley vibes

$ 0.01
1 year ago