Cancelling my plan because of Egay

6 45
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Weather, Personal

Hello dreamers! How are you? I hope that you are doing fine today. How's the weather on your corner?


I woke up because of the loud sound of the thunder and heavy rains. I feel scared because there is a lightning too. I check the clock and it's only 4AM in the morning. I also visit my social media account to check the weather forecast and according to it, there's a typhoon named Egay. I also feel worried because the Quezon Province is under Signal No. 1. Though I know that our place is somehow not easily got affected by a storm, I am feel anxious because I know that some farmers would get affected by it. I know that my family also thinking about their crops so I immediately message them and good thing that they are all okay.

I can't go back to sleep so I choose to go downstairs and make some coffee. Everyone is still sleeping so I decided to cook some breakfast too. I only cook hotdogs and fish. While sipping on my black coffee, I tried to answer some questions on my reviewers. My CSE exam is coming and I really want to get a passing grades. It's hard though especially the syllogism part. I guess I'll gonna play "guessing game" during the exam haha. I suddenly remember that we have a review session with my friends. I message them if we still continue it since its raining so hard. They said that we should move it tomorrow. I agree on that idea since I know that we can't focus too.

Besides on that, I also cancelled my plan to go to the market to buy some stuffs. My Aunt also didn't allowed me to go outside. She knows that my I got easily sick when I got wet in rain. You know what, I only experience bathed in the rain for once. After that, I got sick for the whole week. I guess that my immune system is not so strong as I'm thinking. Since my plans got cancelled, I have nothing to do so I just listen to the music. Lately, I got hook on the song " Raining in Manila". Until now, it is literally raining here in Manila.

But I also used this opportunity to hang out with my family. Since we are busy on our personal life, we have a lot of chikas earlier. I only discovered that my cousin and his girlfriend 's anniversary now. They said that they will treat us when they get their salary. I also got time to bond with my nephews. Cancelling my plan isn't a bad thing at all since I enjoy it. But I'm also hoping that the typhoon Egay will leave the Philippine Area of Responsibility. Keep safe everyone and be alert as always.

Thank you for stopping by 🧡


3
$ 0.33
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
9 months ago
Topics: Weather, Personal

Comments

Yup even here we experience heavy rains, i heard in the news that there is a place having experice strong wind and rain due to signal number 3

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Keep safe there. I also watched on the news about that too🥺

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Ingat lagi!andami talagang nadedelay kapag panahon ng bagyo. Keep safe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Kaya nga po ate, mag iingat din po kayo palagi

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Panahon na naman ng mga bagyo... ingat lagi...

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Ingat din po kayo always

$ 0.00
9 months ago