Are you really okay?

10 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Today we celebrate a special matters in our life. It's not the 10.10 big sale on Shopee, Lazada or any online shopping. Today we celebrate " World Mental Health Day". I can say that this day really matters because it gives us an awareness and to understand ourselves better than anyone. A day to asked ourselves "Are you really okay?"

Everyday, each of us had experiencing battles on our life. A struggles that gives us an uneasy feeling or worst it can lead to depression, anxiety and suicidal thought. Everyday a million of people suffers from mental breakdown. We tend to think that " We are not enough and we are worthless human being". Right now, I know that I'm not only the one who had several thoughts in our mind. There's a voice who wants to come out and it seems that they have a debate inside of your mind;a positive and the negative thoughts. And sadly to say that sometimes negative thoughts wins over the positive one. I can say all of this because I'm also a victim of it. I tend to overthink too much and it really gives me a stressful feeling. A feeling of doubt, loneliness and being left behind. The feeling that you want to reach someone about it but you can't find the right person to tell. The feeling that you want to cry again but it seems that your eyes is really tired of doing it. The feeling that you want to stand and fight but you choose to step back and to zip your mouth. Honestly, it's so suffocating and sometimes I want to burst into madness to let this negative thoughts out. I wanted to shout to release this heartache that was given by the whole world.

I admit that sometimes I become selfish to myself. I tend to abuse myself in doing something vigorous. Something that can affect on my mental health. I tend to forget that my mental health is important as my breath. So that, I become vulnerable in life. I easily becomes demotivated because I'm lack of having a self care and confidence. I keep all the things; my problems and worries on my own so sometimes I experiencing anxiety. I admit that I'm afraid to tell someone about my problems because I don't want to be labelled as " Ma-drama" or " Overacting". But as the moment, I also realize that if we can't handle the situation anymore, it's better to talk to someone but we should choose who is this "someone" because not all people wants to help you because others was only interested on your story.

https://www.facebook.com/103947994313286/posts/621998072508273/

Whoever read this, I just want to remind you that you are not alone on your battles. Even there is a million of haters, I believe that still, you have a one solid fan in your life. It can be your parents, your friends or even yourself. Your feelings is valid so that your emotions. Treat yourself as a "diamond", a valuable not a vulnerable one. Give yourself a care that you deserves. Make yourself into someone that you can be proud of someday. It's normal that sometimes we experiencing being so down but we should make up ourselves and find the path you want to walked. Let's ignore the "what ifs" on our mind and let's just focus to the happenings now. Let's remove all the toxic thoughts we had and only remains the positive vibe. Now tap yourself and said " You're gonna be okay self, just hang on there". Practice to have a healthy mind.

I also want to say that you should always be kind to everyone. We don't know their struggles , so it's better if we show our respect and understanding to them. Also, we should always lend our ears to listen to someone who experiencing worst situation in their life. Our hands to hold the hands of someone who have doubts on their life. Lend our arms in order to hug those who suffer from mental breakdown and have a suicidal thought. Maybe it's too easy for us to ask them " Are you really okay? " but believe me it's really mean a lot to anyone. It serves a comfort and a sign that you are truly concern with them. Instead of saying foul and negative words , try to say " I'm here and I'm ready to listen to all of your dramas because you really deserve to let out those thoughts". Remember that you are loved, you are worthy, you are valuable. Everyone's life really matters so that your life is also matters. Give yourself a life that you deserves and can treasure forever.


Author's Note

Hi there dreamers👋 Tonight, I want to send a virtual hugs to all of you. I also want to appreciate you for being kind and courageous to yourself. If no ones said this to you , I want to say " You're doing great today and I believe that you can also give a better job tomorrow". Every pain deserves a smile after. So give yourself the sweetest smile for overcoming all the triumphs you've experience today. I rooting for you, just continue.

6
$ 2.80
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Not really totally okay but I am fighting :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sending my warmest hug to you. It's okay not to be okay but please always choose to be strong 🥺🥺 I believe that you'll be okay🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know today is the mental health day. We should be looking forward to life. Celebrate life while we can. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes,even our life is full of regrets,sorrows and loneliness, we should still celebrate the life😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even it is hard, we should keep moving, Thank You. Kaya pala may program sa university saamin bukas tungkol sa Ganito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag nadapa,bumangon ka lang tapos kapag Di mo na kayang tumayo, gumapang ka. Ang mahalaga ,we keep moving forward sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your wishes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will all gonna be fine. There are also times na hindi ko maintindihan ang sarili ko. However, I believe that days like that don't stay forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas, sabi nga nila there's a rainbow after the rain. I believe kahit puro tayo doubts sa sarili, at the end magiging okay pa rin tayo. Magiging okay ka pa rin dahil lumalaban ka🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago