Another achievement unlock as a College student

5 46
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? How's you Thursday? Tired or just a chillin' one? No matter what, I hope that each of us can able to get an enough rest later. Don't forget to have it okay?

As a student, I can say that college journey is the most challenging one. Unlike in other grade levels, in college you need to study and understand the lesson so hard. I also experienced that even if I review everything on my notes, I still get a not so good grades. Aside from that , college will surely drain your energy and challenge your mental health. I can't deny that at first, I thought that I can't able to finished my current course. I'm only a human, so sometimes I feel so tired in studying. I feel so demotivated but I only realize that I have a family who supports me. My siblings didn't get tired to support me financially from my academic needs, so I don't have a right to be a lazy student.

Because of that, I always aim to get a high grades. I believe that it is the only thing that I can give to them for now. I don't want to waste my sibling's efforts. You know what, everytime I received an award, my eldest brother is the happiest. He always makes me feel that he is always there for me. I already mentioned it before that he is my inspiration to pursue law in the future. It is his dream but he didn't achieve it since he needs to work in order to help my parents to support our family needs. I still didn't said about it to my family because I want to make sure that I will accomplished it. I still need to pursue another pre-law course before taking up that dream. So for now, I only list it on my plans.

Last night, I received an email from our department. I am happy that I achieved once more, I am a academic achiever again for the first semester. I am beyond grateful because all of us know that it's not an easy journey for us but all of us made it. Moreover, I am also glad to see my friend's name on the list of academic achiever. I'm so proud of them. I still have one semester left before ending my first degree course. I know that it might be a tough one too but I am motivated to finished it with flying colors. I will also do my best to gain more knowledge and to enhance my skills. I know that everything will be possible with Him. I am grateful to God because He always guide me and give an abundant blessings. I also want to say thank you to those people, here and to outside world who always believe on me. Thank you very much.

Now, all I can say is "Bring it on, second semester!!"


5
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats, Mayiee! Good luck on the second semester!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Mayiee! ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po ate๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on the achievement your hard work paid off!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago