All my efforts were wasted; An Overload Tiredness on Thursday

16 22
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Thursday dreamers! I hope that you are really okay right now. No matter what the problems, still choose to be grateful on the blessings you've received.


If I can describe my day today, simply I am very tired, exhausted and worn out. I fee like I joined in a boxing all day. My eyes and head also hurts until now. But what can I do? I need to finished all the requirements I have. Earlier, I was looking at the clock and wishing it too stop so I can have some rest. But of course it will not happened and it seems that the two hands of the clock running so fast. Look, it's evening again and it would be Friday tomorrow. Literally, it's weekend again.

So why I am so exhausted right now? I promise to myself that I will become productive today. So I start editing our thesis at exactly 7AM. I'm too focus to the point that I didn't notice the time so I forgot to eat my breakfast and lunch. I also don't feel hungry that time until my Aunt asked me why my meal is still there at the side. I respond that I'll gonna eat at 1PM. She scolded me because it's already 5PM and we should prepared ourselves because we are going to church to witness the Christmas lightning ceremony. So, I am looking and working in the screen for almost 10 hours. And to be honest, for that long, I didn't stand on my place. I even didn't peep for 10 hours. And I forgot to take a shower again. My Auntie got mad on me because it seems that I always prioritize my school stuffs than my health. I am always like this and I am not proud of it since I know that it could affect on me.

And another reason why I'm so tired is because my laptop suddenly shut down and I forgot to save what I did earlier. I tried to recover it but nothing found. So all of my efforts from the morning were wasted. I need to repeat and do it again from the beginning. So I don't know if iiyak ba ako kanina or magmumukmok na lang ako. On the other hand, I know that I'm also have fault. I should save it every minutes or hour. Why did I forgot that basic rule when typing. Nasanay kase ako dun sa isa kong laptop na auto save na but I used my other laptop so all of my efforts were gone. I plan to do it again later at 12AM. I want to work when my surroundings is silence so I always choose midnight to do my academic activity. Pero syempre, I also worked out this as early as possible kase I need to a long time for this thesis paper. Our defense is coming in weeks now so we need to double our time.

Our church on its Christmas vibes

I'm so really tired but I still manage to attend the mass and witness the countdown of Christmas lightning in our church. I think it is the only good thing happened to me today. There's a lot of people so we can't make it to go inside the church and we only stay outside. So we only listen to the speaker there. And after the mass, the people was so happy and you can saw on their faces that they are excited seeing those lights. I am also happy since all of my members (13/13) of the family attend the mass. Even I'm tired, I tried to set aside it and enjoy the event also. After we go home and eat our dinner. Now, I also feel that my back hurts again. Bumabalik na naman yung sakit niya before. I always take my medicine but it is still painful so I can't also sleep properly because of it. My whole system is so tired at the moment but I still choose to overcome it. I just remind myself that it is only a challenge given to me and I should not used it to be demotivated. I don't know what time will I going to sleep, maybe the next morning.

I guess that's all for tonight. Thank you for dropping by. Have a great sleep ahead!


5
$ 0.46
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's great of you, your so tired but you attended mass, you need to rest stop being worn out excessively

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But seriously, ang pagkain sa tamang oras ang di mo dapat iniiskip. Isipin mo anong maaaring maging sakit kapag patuloy mong ginawa yaan. Anyways, I hope you nakapag rest kana now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakapgrest na po ako ate now hehe, kaya nga po eh masyado po akong makulit hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng church nyo, yun lights nagpa excite sya sa darating na Christmas. I hope okay ka na. Ako Im always tired talaga, ang dami kong ginagawa at naiisip, para sasabog utak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, lately parang ang hirap Ng life pero kapit pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo kapit lang tayo kahit pasuko na tayo minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one of the most head-cracking moments when you forgot to save the documents you're almost done and the pc shutdown or the electricity blackout, I always encounter this kind of unfortunate event at work, it won't just makes our body tired but it affects our mental state :( Whenever we feel drained and stressed out, just rest, eat, and sleep. it helps.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Head cracking and heart breaking scene. I also experience that too many times but I guess I still learn my lesson to it😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I learn from that lesson thats why I click save from time to time hahaha just to make sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenges mo lang yan yiee,laban lang palagi! And pray always kaya yan🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate, opo pray lang po ako palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting langga. Naalala ko tuloy Thesis namin noon. Na amazed ako sa church niyo langga. Napuno ng Christmas lights. Ang ganda tingnan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamt ate, ang Ganda nga po eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang naman pagod mo eh, kakaiyak tlga un promise dahil ang hirap mag-edit, sana matapos ma na thesis .bhe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate sayang, sana po talaga matapos na to bago ako ang tuluyang matapos dito hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago