A day without Internet Connection

8 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Nowadays especially that we are still on the mode of online learning and some of you might also do work from home, internet connection is really necessary. It's actually becomes our needs. I'm actually belongs to those who more often depends on the internet connection because most of my daily activities happened virtually.

Last night, I sleep early because we don't have an internet connection and I'm hoping that when I woke up, it will come back again. But when I woke this morning, we still don't have a connection. Because of this, most of the people in our house is very annoyed because they have their online classes. Good thing that my online class is not started yet. They immediately go to the loading station and I'm the only one who don't bother myself to go there. I just tell to myself that I will used this day as my "Busy Me Time".

At first, I'm happy because I can able to do other activities without using my phone. I just clean the whole house and read some books as my leisure time today. I do some exercise routine to and I also sleep for about 3 hours this afternoon. I volunteer myself to help my cousins to their assignments and asked my auntie if she have some errands to do. I guess it's been a long time since I have my " Busy Me Time". I enjoyed it but when I can't think what should I do next, boredom strikes hits me again. I get my phone but I can't do anything here because I don't have an apps or games that I can used without a connection. I heavily sigh because of that. I feel like I'm going crazy thinking what is the best thing to do.

I also contact the service center of our Internet using my cousin's phone but they said that we should wait for their respond. I thought it's only took some time but until now I can't see their respond. So , I contact them again but it seems that they didn't answer. I know that I'm so makulit for doing it but I guess I have a right to complain especially that we are already pay our bill. Actually, it always happened to us and it took 3-7 days before they respond to it.

Now, I only connect to my sister hotspot because I don't want to spend some money for my load hahaha. I waited for her. I'm a certified buraot or maybe I'm just a kuripot hahaha. And I'm so surprised when I open our GC's. They are looking for me since earlier. Some of they said that I'm a ghoster lol haha. You know why they are looking for me? Because I forgot to attend to the webinar and I'm the one who will discuss to them regarding to it. I admit to them that I forgot that one and I also told to them that I don't have a connection earlier so I don't have a chance to check my messages. But fortunately, one of my friend said that he attend the webinar because he thought that I have a problem today. He's always becomes my life saver hahaha. He explained to me what happened earlier and as usual it's full of messages from the guest speakers. Good thing that he is also record the webinar. I admit that I'm at fault about it and it's because of the internet connection lmao 😂

Closing Thought

It's actually good doing some activities that I don't do regularly. But also because of what happened to me , I prove to myself that internet connection is really a must for me. Or maybe not hahah I also realize that reminding my schedule is also better to avoid that incident again. I'm become more forgetful now, is it a sign of aging? Hahaha. maybe no because I am like this since then. I hope that it will never happened to you. I also hope that when I woke up tomorrow morning , I can saw that four lights indicating that we have already an internet connection.

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAHA iba talaga nagagawa kapag walang internet 🤣. Pero okay lang atleast nakapag pahinga ka sa cellphone, and kapag kuripot daw yumayaman. Hays yayaman ka niyan sige ka 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy bet ko yung yayaman hahaha. Sana nga sa future noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimbyerna ako everytime nawawala yung internet connection while working talaga. Nakakasira ng mode haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The bad thing regarding without internet connection is you cannot cope up the online lessons or classes especially now we have a new ways which is the online classes then the good thing also you can do the other activities without it.

I'm glad that the internet connection back since it is really important nowadays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If in my case it is said that it is never possible for me. Because not a single day can be imagined without internet connection.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, a few days back there was no network in our village for the whole day and I was very curious hmm, what is happening on read.cash or noise.cash? I spend all day stalking on my mobile wallpaper and while seeing on the wifi. I don't know about others but I can't live without internet and my mobile phone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In this era, I can tell you that the internet is really a must have... or else, mapag iiwanan ka talaga. But, in the other side, its a good thing na nkapag me time ka din na hindi gumagamit ng internet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No internet calms your mind. It will give you time to do other things like cleaning the house. I do this when there is no internet. But the bad side is when you have important thing to do like online class and you can't access the internet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago