500 pesos and the Unexpected Wounds from Drunk Person

11 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How are you? I hope that you are really okay. Don't forget to take some break especially if you really need to. Prioritize your health at all cost!


Last night, I was suppose to write an article here when my cousin message me and asked for some help on her assignment. The subject is Math and the topic is about rational expression. At first, I explain to her the answer thru video call but she still didn't understand what I'm trying to imply. Moreover, it is also hard for me to explain on that kind of set-up since there's a lot of distraction like the noise here in the house. So, I decided to go to their house so we can able to focus and I can explain well to her those problems. We finished answering that math problems for almost 2 hours. Fortunately, she understand the lesson and she also able answer some of the problems. I also give her another set of problems to test if she really know how to solve it and gladly, she got a passing score on the assessment that I give to her.

While teaching her, my Uncle go near to us and give me Php 500. I was surprise but he said that he give it because I help her daughter to answer her assignment. It is too much but he really insist. Of course, I should not refuse the blessing right?, So I accept the money. I was happy because it is really unexpected. I was usually help my cousin and most of the time my Uncle would give me money but it is the very first time that he give that amount. He added that it is his advance Christmas aguinaldo for me. It's too early haha. Then I said good bye to them since it is already 9:30PM and I will only walk alone.

I already reached our village and I saw my neighbors who have drinking session. It seems that they fight over each other since they talk to loud and one of them seems want to fight. Honestly, I have a trauma on the drunk people since I already witness how people turns to become monster when they drink alcohol. I know some who is close to me, who physically hurt their love ones when they are drunk. That's why I really avoid those kind of person. I know that they are not in the right mind during that state. So since I feel like my neighbor and his friends seems to fight, I walk so fast in order to get away from that scene. Suddenly one of our neighbor called me and asked if I am free tomorrow since she wants me to invite to go in the church. But unluckily while we are talking , one of the drunk person throw a bottle. It was thrown or should I say the bottles flies in front of me. I was shocked and I can't move on the place where I've been. I know that the bottle hit my right arms but I didn't notice that I have wounds there. Some of the neighbors went outside their house to check what's happening and some of them go near them. The person who I am talking said that I have blood on my arms. She immediately accompany me to our house and my Auntie put some medicine on it. It is not that big wound though but it is deep one.

Until now, I didn't hear anything from that guy who throw the bottle. What to expect, they are drunk last night so probably they can't remember about it or maybe they are just didn't bothered themselves to apologize. I also didn't expect that thing to happen since I know that it is unintentional act. But it is still playing in my mind those happening last night. I thought that I am already luck because I received Php 500 but I think I amore unluckily because of this wounds. I hope that it would not leave a scar on my arms. The happenings last night should be reminder that we still should be responsible when we are drinking. Set a limitations and don't let alcohol controlled you to the point that you might hurt someone. Drink responsibly.

I guess that's for tonight also because my internet connection is so slow at the moment. Time check, it's 8:17PM and I don't know if what time can I published this one. It always reloading and error occured. Have a great ahead dreamers!!



7
$ 0.29
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe naman. I hope sana mag apologize sila sayo kasi grabe din yung nagawa. Jusko po dapat sa tyan nilalagay ang alak hindi sa utak. 🥴

Btw galing mo naman sa math. Ako, kahinaan ko yan na subjects but the other subjects naman e okay sakin. hahah may kasabihan nga na kapag magaling ka sa English, mahina ka sa math, pero pag mahina ka sa english magaling sa Math diko lang alam pero sa iba oo siguro pero meron din namang mga tao na kayang pagsabayin yang dalawang yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis, wag na umasa na mag apologize sila. Baka ako pa nga sisihin nila kase bakit dun kami nag-uusap sa may daan.

Science yung weakness ko sis. Physics lang talaga bet ko sa Science haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drunk have a spirit, when you high you forget the act that was display

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung namato ng bote paano nalang kung sa ulo tumama.. baet din ni uncle for giving you some consolation... Ako dami ko naturuang pinsan at pamangkin pero waleyss ahhahaa pero oks lang namam din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti na nga lang di sa ulo ko tumama eh kase for sure magiging gulo to. Hahaha galante talaga yang si Uncle eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katakot kapag ganyang may away mga lasing wala na sila pakialam sa ibang madadamay kasi nga lasing, huhu. Hope ok ka lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok naman na medyo ate. Katakot nga po sila eh, akala ko sigawan lang pero umabot sa physical na sakitan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din langga natatakot din ako pag nakakita ng mga lasing na nag aaway. Tatakbo talaga ako kaagad pag ganun. Napaka nerbyosa ko pa naman langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala parehas tayo ate, Minsan naiiyak pa po ako kapag nakakakita ako ng lasing sa daan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga nakakatakot naman talaga kaya ayaw ko maka encounter ng lasing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also know a man who beats up his wife whenever he's drunk. Some people lack manners. They don't know how to drink responsibly and it's very bad. Also, there are times when we all receive unexpected blessings. Teaching your cousin was a good idea. God bless your uncle

$ 0.01
1 year ago