Children

9 18
Avatar for Maya
Written by
3 years ago

Children are the happy pills of their parents and grandparents. Their faces and existence give hope to the people who love them especially their mom and dad. Children's innocent mind always remind us as adults about the beauty of life living in freedom. They show us the best and precious creation made by Almighty God. Every morning we wake up and we see and touch and kiss our children, we became energized, determined and inspired to continue what we have started as their parents. We always put them as the number one priority of our life. We sacrifice for them. We do all we can to have a good living, to give them their primary and secondary necessities. They are the best that we have in our entire life. Thanks to God.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

As a mother of 5 and a foster mother of 11 I can guarantee you children are not the happiness pill of parents and grandparents neither they are innocent.

Most parents feel broke if they drag themselves out of bed and need to hurry to get dressed, the children dressed, take them to daycare and be in time at work after being one hour in a traffic jam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe because we have different perceptions in life. For me, doing everyday routine like waking up at 4 o'clock in the morning to prepare breakfast for them and sending and fetching them from school is a part of responsibility that we have to play as parents. The things that we have are the things that we chose. In the first place, we chose to be mothers whether we are mother of 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 children. It's our decision. What we experience now is the product of our decision in the past. It's just we have different decisions that we made. And so, we have different situations we are dealing with right now. Children are innocent. Yes. Being mischievous is innate to them like us when we were stil children. We have such unique ways on how we deal with them. Thanks to your opinion. You are a great mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is fine if you write out of your own experiences but what you do is generalizing. You make a statement and this statement is not true. Many women do not have the right to choose for a child or not. They are forced into a pregnancy, they are raped, their children are sold so their fathers and brothers earn money. Women worldwide take responsibility once the child is there but that doesn't mean the child is the spill of happiness. Many children are hated, unloved, live on the street, in foster homes.

If I read your answer "I do it automatically" I do not read any happiness in your text or answer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe because we have different definition of happiness. Being a parent is complicated, yes, but it's up to us on how we will deal with everything. I only wrote what I experience about raising my child. I focus myself to look on positive things, even though there are many challenges in life. Just be optimistic. God knows your heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what will parents of a handicap children will feel. Will they feel the same or will they feel another. My child is not only my happy pills, but she is also my stress pills, scare pills and everything. She is more than just a happy pill.

Since you submitted this for the freewriting community, I request that you read the rules again because a few requirements are missing from your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment. Before I posted article in this community, I have read the rules of course. And I think there is nothing offensive about the content of the article. I neither plagiarized nor cited it from other sites. I did not use it to advertise or to give tips of parenting styles. It's all about writing ideas from free mind. I just shared experiences of mine and my fellow mothers here in our country. I hope you understand since free writing contains free ideas and opinions. Thank you once again and Godspeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not say that you plagiarized or offensive. I am just sharing my opinion about the situation to. You are lucky to have nice feelings about having a child as a happy pills.

In my area of work, I have seen mother that no longer seen their child as a happy pills but as a burden, some hold on and some give up.

When I said read the rules again, I did not meant about plagiarism. I mean that you are supposed to tell us which timer are you using, on what time do you start writing and what time did it end. Did you use translator or did you use grammar edit.

I am sorry if I offended you. I have no intention to do so because I write from the heart. I write and comment about how I feel.

I am attracted to your writing but if you find that I am offending you, please let me know and I will stay away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owww I see. It's because we have different situations in life. That's why we intend to express our feelings in different ways too. Don't you worry my friend. It's okay for me that you commented on my article and thank you for reading it. You did not offend me, I swear. I am glad that someone noticed my article❤️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad I did not offend you because it sounded to me like I did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago