My New Beginning

18 51
Avatar for Maxline
2 years ago

Hello fellow read.cashers, hope you are having a fruitful day? As for me, all I can say is, all is well. I was quite optimistic about the new month when I went to bed last night, but I didn't go to bed on time and I still woke up early. I'm guessing you know how that will leave you feeling like. Despite that, I had to rush to my university's experimental farm to ensure everything was done right this morning( the fishes clearly do not obey the federal government, neither do they approve of any holiday). The whole experience at the farm is a story for another day (I know you're itching to hear it).

Well, while at it, I was trying to interact on read.cash and that was when @Kushyzee dropped a bombshell on me that my account @Philipmax was effectively useless as it had been labeled spam. I know what you are thinking; ' that must have hurt, I can imagine your pain', well I don't think so, you can clearly sympathize but to imagine my pain, I don't know, because I was absolutely gutted. It felt like I had just lost a winning lottery ticket.

What hurt the most about it is not the fact that I lost the little earning I had accumulated(of course that hurt a little.wait, who an I kidding a lot), it was the people that I had managed to successfully interact with. It just felt like I was being demoted while others were being promoted. I still don't know exactly what I did wrong, I can only hope it doesn't happen again.

Forgive me, happy new month folks, and happy independence day to all Nigerians and other nationals on this platform celebrating independence day( not that there's much to celebrate if you are a Nigerian). Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying the freedom isn't worth celebrating, I just think there are so many loopholes in this "free Nigeria" that needs fixing. Alot of us Nigerians hold the opinion that the government owes us this long awaited reform and change we need, I think that we as citizens have a role to play. A huge one at that!

I have been trying to write something since , but my head still won't get past the loss of that account.. As if that's not bad enough my phone is getting bad( not exactly how anyone will want to start their new month, but a guy can hope for the best in the midst of a storm, right?)

In a country like Nigeria where superstitions, believe and customs play important roles in people's everyday life, most people will call these bad omens; I mean come on, first day of the month, two not so good incidents; I'm not a very superstitious person but I'm hoping they are not.

I had plans to work on the first episode of a series I called the loss series which I had already introduced in my former account @Philipmax but I'm going to have to reintroduce it or maybe even call it something else, who knows! Can i regain lost grounds? Maybe.

I sure wouldn't let this seeming new beginning kill my fire, I am going to keep it burning bright. Do I think I can do it? Yes! Do you think i can? I sure hope you do, so let's make this happen!

12
$ 1.92
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Maxline
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxline
2 years ago

Comments

I am so sorry to what happened to your account. My friend's account got sp*mmed too without him knowing the reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no that sucks, can you guuess what the reason might be for getting spammed?? I wish they gave an explanation... but glad that you came back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really. I followed the rules, anyways it's nice to be back4

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for not giving up despite what happened to your first account, and happy independence day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, Maxline and welcome to read.cash! Happy Independence Day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Max, sorry to hear about your first account but glad you didn't lose heart. Keep on and enjoy the journey. Happy Independence to you all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Happy independence to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Max :) Our country's independence is June 12 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will surely regain all lost ground back. It's a matter of time. Be thankful you got to know about it on time and not after 2-3 months like to happened to some people. Let me welcome you once again to readcash 🤗 Remember to set a profile picture, it can be anything .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot even begin to imagine how hurt you must have been when you saw the status of your account. Hoping that you will still continue writing. Don't give up yet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the inspiration and the tip.. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome again to Read.cash! Sorry for your account. And the bad omens that stay at that, only omens. And I hope this month is good for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month friend! Dont worry about your first account, this is a new start , you will get more subscribers and earnings, just work hard and follow the rules!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will follow the rules, hopefully it won't happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the previous account but it is good you let go of it early enough than to continue in the hope that it will get better. You can still get all you have lost with this new account, it's just a matter of time 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sympathy on the lost account, wouldn't want to be in your shoes there. I do like the fact that you have a fighting spirit, so I wish you the Very best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago