Simple Delights

7 18
Avatar for Mativator09
2 years ago

Good day writers and readers.Hope you are all having a great day over there.I came up with this simple topic as i went home from somewhere.I bought a tamarind candy.its a chewy one and just enough sweetness.I handed it to my daughter and I saw her eyes twinkled just like she saw something so special.

What are the things that made you happy?

i suppose a new clothing?

a new watch and phone?

a new car perhaps.

I remember my childhood.A simple piece of candy can delight me.Anew dress can turn my bad days into great one.i have simple happiness during my childhood.I can see my classmates are having expensive toys,notebooks,bags,shoes and even their hair clips arte expensive.Im feeling like oh wow!thats so beautiful and expensive but honestly,I didn't even get envied or wish I have something like those things they have.

As Im growing up during my high school days.I need to live with a family friend just to finish my study.An old woman named Mommy Ellen who is a friend of my grandparents send me to school.In return,I need to help them at home.I used to water the plants,feed the dogs ,wash the dishes,wake up as early as 3am to prepare breakfast and pack lunch for her grandson.Its all ok and I did all just to finish my high school.

There are days they do shopping and buy expensive things for the kids and even adults inside the house.They have all the things we dont have at home but I REALLY DIDN'T GET ENVIED.

Every Sunday,they have this family day when all the children of mommy Ellen come to the house for lunch.I eat with them too and they treat me as family member but Im sad every Sunday coz I want to go hme and be with my siblings too.I always miss my siblings coz Im the eldest.That's the nthing Im alwauys envy with.Im envy that they have get together,laugh together,exchange stories,bully each other and Im far from my family.

I don't need any material things to be happy.All I need is my family.Now I thank God we live near each other.As the eldest,I didn't let them go far from my sight.I want to attend to them whenever they need me.I want to see if they are all living as they should.Im thankful to God that they honor my words as their second mother.This is more than happiness to me.

They are my simple delights.

NOTE;Thank you for taking some time to read this one.I so appreciate it.its because i know im not a good writer.haha.im mpo

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @renren16
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 2
Avatar for Mativator09
2 years ago

Comments

Your words are very beautiful, a life lesson, family is the most important thing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As for me, hindi naman importante ang material lang. Hindi tayo magiging fully happy kung dun lang tayo mag-sti-stick. Mas magiging masaya ako pag napapasaya ko ang family ko. Mag-sti-stick ako sa goal na yun. Well, I admit din naman na, may times din na nag-wa-want ako pero, I see to it na kaya ko, at maabot ko yun, through my own effort.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

being happy with simple things is really fulfilling. salute to you at sa lahat ng panganay out there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happiness is family, getting a goal done, pampering myself is happiness too. Dami magpapasaya sa atin, being thankful even of small things is happiness too.

Sis, hindi nka open sponsor's block mo, click mo ung dollar sign na makita mo sa dulo ng article..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My family is my happiness. Material things are just there to make our life easier but true happiness are my children and my dear people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me, material things are not happiness. I was happy when I got a daughter 😊 I am happy when I see my children that they are happy 😊 I am glad to see you here too, keep writing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes,our children are our happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago