Does Our Dreams Put Meaning Into Our Real Life?

2 17
Avatar for Mathilde
3 years ago

Ever since we were born, we have plenty of dreams that we cannot remember anymore. Some are weird, some are funny, some are sad, some are such a nightmare to believe and so it goes on.

We remember little information from our dreams when we wake up and as days passes by you won't be remembering them anymore. The truth is, it is hard to recall what we dreamed last night, it is like a virtual scene you are trying to revive.

Some people used their dreams as signs and symbol in life. Dream is like the one that tells them what might happen or what might be the best decision they can invest in their life. Even me, I want to know what my dreams really mean or why do I even dream this kind of dream when I haven't think about it. Scientist cannot even give meaning to what our dream means so it remain as a mystery. They might happen and they might not. Some are too scary to happen in life while some are too good be true.

Our dreams comes from our thoughts. Maybe you have been thinking about eating an apple then you have dream of it. Sometimes it can make us very emotional. Just like me, when I sleep too much my dreams started to become emotional and I was like maybe I am full of drama in life. I dreamed about being drowned in the water and I interpret it by myself that maybe I am very anxious all the time.

Dreams are weird I can say. I was riding in car then it fell down to the bridge and what I did is I ride an elevator under the bridge with a secret tunnel password and when I exit, I found people hiding. Too really weird and I kind feel of that I am in a movie where the scene and the things are fantastic and unbelievable.

I also have a dream of flooding and landslide, it kind of scare me. The dream scare me a little because the dream is so specific. It shows landslides and flooding. Our house was being swept away by landslide and we are force to evacuate. When we get out already, a lot of people are hiding in a big building. And there a villain, speaking in the microphone about how she will rule every one of us. At that point, my dream plot changes. Yes, that's why I can say dreams are weird because anytime the plot changes.

Another strange dream of mine, an army tried to invade our community. That time, we were in elementary school and everyone hides under the table. There was a big event and everyone was scare of arm mens showing full forces. After a while, they had released us. So at least this dream looks a little realistic and yet my heart is beating fast because of this. I don't want this to happen. May it remain only a nightmare that won't happen.

Honestly, I have a lot of very beautiful dream plot in my mind but sad to say I cannot put them into my dreams. Because if only I can put all my dreams into sleep then maybe I will be dreaming in my whole life. That at least you can just dream asleep about your wishes and the things you wanted to happen. At least you can just dream about a better life.

All I know is that our dream comes from our subconscious and they can be created based on our thoughts and how we are feeling. Sometimes they are the buildup of our anxiety, fear, depression and other emotions that can trigger us to dream about something. Some psychic put meaning to our dreams and each of the things we can see in our dreams has symbolic meaning either in life or in your decisions. As for me, I'm not fully satisfied based on their dream interpretation because there's no enough proof for this but I cannot judge spiritual people from the world of scientific people. Eacg has their own beliefs so they have the right to believe what they ought to believe.

How about you? How much do you remember most of your dreams? Are some of them memorable? Does they depict meaning towards your whole life? Did some of them come actually happen in life?

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Passionate
Avatar for Mathilde
3 years ago

Comments

Truly dreams are crucial aspect in peoples life, ever wonder how some scenes would show faces and people so clear, my mom till date don't take her dreams likely and we all currently treat her dreams seriously as we have seen them happen in reality. I feel since the body is asleep, our spirit tap into a world beyond as reveals some things, no doubt anxiety and worry can create its plot, but yet I pray the good to happen and I pray the bad to not happen. Dreams are part of our super natural gifts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for visiting my article Passionate and leaving a little tip on it. I really appreciate it and dreams are like Virtual worlds that can sometimes disguised as reality..

$ 0.00
3 years ago