Buying My Favorite Book

0 22
Avatar for Mathilde
3 years ago

I just want to share the book that I have finally bought online. It was a very special book to me, I know the other people find it very corny or something cheesy but I find this book very beautiful.

From the book I have bought

It was a classical book written by the Colombian author and writer Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I never heard about him not until in my class, we were assigned to report about Latin American Literature. In that time, I didn't know anyone's work from Latin America and we still have more weeks to prepare for our report in the class.

I browsed different writers in Latin America and the others were too difficult for me to understand and study, since they were classical books. They were with political thoughts and movement, social struggle and a lot of things that I wasn't ready to prepare yet. At first, I found a novel from Paulo Coelho titled "The Alchemist."

The problem is that I find this book to deep and difficult. I was thinking about alchemy, what this book talk about. I read about summary but it's not that easy for me to understand. Sorry, I'm not that smart enough to read this book so I don't give it a shot. What I did is that I keep on scrollinh different novels from writers in Latin America until I landed on Gabriel Garcia Marquez works.

I found Gabriel Garcia Marquez best and most awarded book selling of all time is "100 Years of Solitude" or in "100 AƱos de Soledad," since Gabriel was a Latin American writer and his novels were originally written in Spanish but due to high demand it was republished in English language.

So I give this story a shot. I think it was nice at all. When I look about its genre, I was confused. It was magical realism, high fantasy and epic fiction. I don't know what magical realism is and that even I searched about I still don't get it. So what I did, I read about the summary and to my surprised, it was very long and difficult for me to understand as well. It was about a family of generation whom I think has powers and nothing more I know about the book.

I think it's a no for me. To my surprised, I saw a book recommendation of Gabriel Garcia Marquez below, "Love In The Time Of Cholera," "El Amor En Los Tiempo Del Colera." It was also originally written in Spanish and was translated into English language.

I found out that the novel has a movie so I watched the Thriller in the YouTube and there, I understand the novel more. It was romantic yet patient novel.

Florentino wait for his first love Fermina Daza inside 51 years, nine months and four days.

This book teaches us that love is kind, love is patient. And because the book resonates in me, I have finally bought it and I'm so happy to own it.

This is the book that I have bought online for $5 only and the book is new and clean

This book is romantic yet it is painful at the same time. Florentino and Fermina met in their younger years and they exchanged letters daily. They fell in love and cannot live without each other but their love stopped after Fermina's father moved her into a different place far from Florentino since Fermina is from a wealthy class and Florentino is just a poor telegram boy. Fermina's father told her that in that young age, "love is just an illusion", In those many years that Fermina separated from Florentino a cholera pandemic spread and there, Fermina met a doctor, Dr. juvenal Urbino whom later she married until they get older but Florentino never lose hope, he wait inside 51 years, nine months and four days and when Fermina's husband died, he them again confessed his love for Fermina.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Avatar for Mathilde
3 years ago

Comments