Running in the dark

8 35
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Suddenly the light went off and everywhere turns dark, strange noise covers the room and the only thing I could see is a dim of light shining from the wall. I began to breathe heavily, I could not imagine what was happening, cold grip my body, and my brain was thinking twice more than it use to, different kinds of things running through my mind, I can't figure out what was happening. " Janet please if this is a prank, can you please stop it and turn on the light" but I could not even listen to anyone talking.

fear gripped me, "where are you guys, I thought we are in this room together" I tried to flip my hands maybe I will I touch anything but I couldn't., I shouted till I was left with no strength, I was about to sit on the floor then a drop I felt that something fell on my body, I try to perceive the smell.. ho it was blood! I just felt like something should come and take me away from this dreadful place.. but where will my help come from?

Lead Image

"what are you doing in my territory" immediately I turned back, oh my God, what's this, I asked myself, I could not even see anybody in human shape all I could see was a green light that looks like the shape of an eye.

"No one Dares to enter my territory, but today you'll bath with your blood"

I cried out " please don't kill me, I'm innocent, please I want to see my family," I said with fear written all over me.

hahahahaha , you're in the land of the dead and nothing can take you back to the land of the living, and definitely, you'll become part of us... hahahahahaha, the creepy creature start to come closer to me I could not wait for it to get where I am, I started running in the darkness, don't even know where I'm heading to, all I know is that I'm running for my life. before I could look back I could not see the creature again, then I stopped to take a rest.

Src

I could not believe that I will still have the strength to run, I don't know Where the strength came from, still breathing heavily, suddenly a light appeared at my front, some steps ahead of me, the place was covered with white cloth and I could see an appearance like that of my sister.."what she doing here, even with her friends too, I tried to call out her name but my voice could not be heard, I took the courage to move closer to open the cloth, but everyone disappeared immediately.

"what happened, I saw them just now, why is this happening to me?" as I turned back to look run away a hand grip me, I was in shock, the appearance of the creatures looks so scary, my hand is hurting me because of the way he held my hand, I was trying to free myself but I couldn't.

Src

"Please don't kill me, what have I done to deserve this, please have mercy on me"

the creature said" did you say Mercy? there's no mercy here, your body will be fed on today, and you also have the got to disturb my children while playing..., now you'll serve as our meal for today" hahahaha , he laughed devilishly. As he was about to raise his knife to stab me to death, a creature from nowhere came to save me.

I was relieved that someone came to rescue me, at least I will be free, though I was still tied with rope. I was struggling to lose myself and I was looking up to the creature that came to save me to help me too. I voiced out, "please who are you? "

Src

" I'm am the goddess of the darkness, this is my kingdom and no any other power can withstand me, even the strongest bow before me, I could see you running in the dark, I could listen to your cry, but just like you're told, this is the land of no mercy , no one come here and lives again"

I cried for help

oh God of darkness, before you I bow

You are the one who covers the cloud when it's night.

your power can not be underestimated.

save me from this dreadful place

don't allow me to be devoured

save my soul and take me to the place I belong.

I sought for your help oh goddess of darkness!

hahahaha, she laughed devilishly, your cry melts my heart, I would have leave you to go, but one who made the rule cannot break the rules., it's the land of no mercy. My servants are in thirst of your blood ... hahahahaha.

Src

All hope was lost, I thought she's coming to save me, but she wants to take away my soul too, I sighed, " oh God save me" . A bright creature showed and was about to untie me.

goddess of darkness: I bow before you goddess of light, you're the only one whom I can bow to, but remember that darkest and light have no relationship.

goddess of light:But light always covers the darkest, I was raised from my territory will the voice of this innocent lady, please set her free and let her go.

goddess of darkness: you have power over your territory, while I have power over mine, this belongs to the Ceasar and she's going nowhere!

goddess of light: he turned to me and say, I've tried my best to confront to release you, this not my territory, my hands are tied, I wish I could help you.. the goddess disappeared

Src

hahahaha, you're mine you're going nowhere, no one will be here to save you, you'll be devoured by my Dragons... she called on her Dragon to ear me up, I could not even run because I'm tied up, I to shouted "Noooooooooooooo" .As the dragon came closer to bite me, I could feel a hand tossing me up and down, come on wake up it's Halloween time.

so I've been dreaming throughout the whole day.. I said silently "Thank God is not real"

This is the contests organized by the @Theblackdoll , which will be ending today .

#Halloweencontest2021

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors!

#maryjacycares💙

6
$ 2.63
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.46 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Arghhhh God knows I wouldn't like to have this kind of dream You've written well dear Keep it up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😆, some dream can be like that, and I can dream this type of dream only when I watch an horror movie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But thank God some dreams that can't be real to the real world, imagine this kinda things happening in the real world, that means the world has ended or ending. What an horrific dream🧐

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are majority of things we dream that can never happen. I'm not a type that do dream always, maybe once in a blue moon and antime I dream, my dream are always horrific, even when I wake up , I won't be able able to explain in full details everything I dream about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful dream😅 So horrific I can’t even imagine myself in this situation It’s death😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehe, you might be sweating profusely even from dream till you wake up... Sometimes I do dream about horrible things, but not as horrific as these.. hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not the best of dreams

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's horrific right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago