Not even in my dream

5 51
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Goal, Dream, Blog

Have you ever seen a man in an utter state of confusion?? Someone between the devil and the deep blue sea?? With no one to run to and nowhere to turn to, alone all by yourself! CROSSROADS

Lead image

Looking at the future being covered by fog, a blurry perspective, one you could not visualize, minds mixed up with different thoughts, confusion becomes the norm, the more you try to see, the more it diminishes, "not even in my dream"

Each and every day comes with its own new idealism that ought to change our dreams. When I was a child, I dreamed of becoming great, I felt the enthusiasm for what I wanted to become and I thought of conquering the world.

Time raced on and seasons passed by and now that dream has become hazed and unclear. Hit with so many obstacles, I am finding it so difficult to stand upright and hearken to the words "not even in my dream". Don't give up on your dream, when being faced with failure.

You stopped believing in yourself because you could no longer see the reality in that promised future, you become uncertain of what life would bring you, gradually you forget about your dream. You stopped believing and you stopped dreaming.

Yes you will be faced with challenges

Be prepared for failure, be prepared to face inconveniences, the worse will come, oh yes! It will, but will your feet stand strong enough to withstand the muddy water? Where you will find it difficult to move, where you will have the fear of falling, will you enable and empower yourself to scale through those challenges?? "not even in my dream"

How many times have you been hit with words such as... "You're a failure...", You are only wasting your time..." How many times have people laughed at your dreams thinking its the most ridiculous thing they have ever heard, hey make you a subject of mockery, how many times have you had to face this? Perhaps, one too many times. But harken to this word , "not even in my dream"

We MUST never kill off our dream powerless and settle for the mediocre life, oh! No, don't give up on your dreams, remember that the future belongs to those who dream about it and are willing to stand by it no matter the challenges.

Have you forgotten the great men of today, they faced far worse situations than yours but they kept going on till the end, they kept moving in the right direction till they got to their destination, they never gave up, their feet stood strong enough in the muddy water and they scaled through successfully

when the whole scenario becomes blurry and you find it difficult to see and you become uncertain about the future, just keep on moving till the fog will be cleared and you will definitely achieve success at the end, that's the spirit of a dreamer.

Even if I'll give up on anything, not even in my dreams. I was really inspired with the word as it makes me want to do more and it motivates me never to quit, and it inspires me to realize that all dream can be achieved, if we believe we can win even when it all looks so blurry

Thanks for visiting my blog, I'm sending you a warm greeting from this side, wish you all a blessed Sunday, don't forget to enjoy your day and have fun..😉

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors, you all rock ✌️!

#maryjacycares💙

7
$ 3.88
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Goal, Dream, Blog

Comments

Nothing but motivational. I really love the read and I enjoyed the whole.

A man without direction as no destination. We should never give up on our dreams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Giving up is by no means an alternative.. No easy street to success, you face plenty of demanding situations and failure however it part of lifestyles. What count most is the sturdy desire to preserve .... Failure is never a crime, but when ever we fail our dream we should try again and again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said my dear friend. Let keep up to achieve success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A man without a dream is as good as dead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Giving up is never an option.. No easy road to success, you face lots of challenges and failure but it part of life. What matter most is the strong desire to keep going and moving forward , dreams are meant to be achieve

$ 0.00
2 years ago