Going down the memory lane.....

3 30
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Image created by me on canva apk

One of the fundamental elements of a relationship is trust but I never understood the word "trust" not till I fall in love. Going down the memory lane, I remembered the hours we watch a movie together, we laughed at comedies, traveled to various places, and went to each other hometown for a visit, all those things were a sight to behold. I could also think back to the first kiss we had in his apartment, the way he gently twisted my lips like a fresh orange, I felt a cold chill that runs down my spine when his tongue intertwined with mine in a rhythmic pattern, he's indeed a romantic actor and a great kisser. That night we carried out an exercise that is only performed by a married couple.

Some of our friends were jealous of our relationship and they have tried many attempts to separate but all their effort failed. Now, I have lost my opportunity of being a loyal lover, I kept repeating The statement that I hate to hear from people "had I know?", I have broken the trust I built with hard labor. For days he has not talked to me, he ignores any calls that reflected with my name, he never want to see me or have anything to do with me again, the anger he felt towards me now was the one he portrayed physically and emotionally.

This thought made me find it hard to concentrate on my studies, I withdraw myself from many social activities and from my friends too, I no longer look happy like the person I use to be before, someone who is in love with one of the most handsome students in the campus. A friend of mine noticed the change in my attitude, she tried to confront me one day since she could not figure out what the problem might be. She met me in our school garden, "why are you sitting here all alone?, I don't think all is going on well for you " she asked.

I knew she felt my pain, she dropped her school bag and sat close beside me, she stared at me, tears twirling down from my eyes as I fumbled with my fingers, I need to ease myself from the emotional pain that is devouring my heart at that moment. I tried to talk, my throat felt dried and my stomach swirled, not because I was hungry but about the shock my friend will feel if tell her the secret I've been keeping away from her and even my to my boyfriend.

"My boyfriend left me, he found out from someone that I was pregnant for him, but I ab*rted without telling him, He called me a betrayal and a murderer because he said that I killed his baby and hide it from him, he hates me now. All I did was for our sake, I want to protect my career and also from the public shame, I'm not ready to be a mother now" I sobbed till my eyes could no longer bring out tears, but, instead of her to console me, surprisingly, she picked up her bad and left without uttering a single word. How I manage to leave with the pain is a story to be told in the next decade.

Note: this is a friction story, not real

Thanks for your time.
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

These are my great sponsors worth to be emulated, you can take a moment to check on their blog. I cannot but appreciate them for their love and encouragement.

To all my upvoters and subscribers, thanks for the endless love, I'm thrilled with your support, thanks for loving me, love you all to the moon๐ŸŒ˜ and back to read .cash

#maryjacycares๐Ÿ’™

4
$ 1.49
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

This is really brilliantly written friend... I literally soften my breath till I finished reading. Weldone . I really enjoyed it ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you read through, quite some Days, I've not really been active .... But I'm gonna make it up๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright dear.. anyone could pass through these times. Almost everyone is busy nowadays. Myself will be going on sabbatical soon. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago