Faith!

18 43
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Hello good morning everyone, this is a post I'm supposed to write yesterday, but I was carried away with sleep...lol, but all the same, I can still publish it today.... I'm sure we all had a blissful Sunday yesterday, I'm always praying for Sunday to come because I know what it feels like to be in God's presence. giving him just a day is not too much with all the things he's been doing.

Is it about the breath? is it about feeding nor clothing? so don't I have every reason to return to him with songs of praise? of course he deserves more.

My Sunday? 🀷.

oops!! I was in boredom throughout today, only had a nice time when I was the church, the mass went well with beautiful homily made by the priest, I'm not going to talk about that....πŸ˜‰

well after the mass today, I went to the legion meeting Immediately after the meeting I took some shots with my phone camera.....it's every Sunday medicine, 🀣🀣

Don't mind my face , not even a grin from my face...lol
With a friend in the church

YEAH, I took my time to take those pictures before going home, then I spend the rest of my day in boredom.

Enough of the whole paparazzi, let me face today's Objective for creating this Post.


Today I'm going to talk about faith in God. What is faith?

well I know the majority of us if not all are conversant with the faith, and we might have a different definition about it, but in my own way and with my little understand, I will define faith.

Faith is an inward sign towards grace, which makes us believe everything that God created. Even without seeing him, but we know that he exists.

As Christain we believe that there's is God, we believe in his miraculous works, we believe that there's is life after death, that is what we call faith.

Faith without hope is nothing and verse - versa, we should have faith in God with hope in God that no matter what we ask from God, it will be granted unto us.

So many times, our faith is not strong enough, and it will seem as if our prayer is not been answered, due to the little faith we have in him, the apostle's of Christ was about to drown in the water, when the storm started, but they don't have the faith to stop the storm, thay called upon Jesus, " master we are perishing" when Jesus woke up he calm the troubled storm, and he said to them " oh ye men of little faith".

He is the God that answered prayer, but most times we put God into condition when praying, how will that kind of prayer be answered? For example, you said in your prayers, " let me pray, MAYBE God will answer my prayer" oh ye men of little faith, you're putting God into condition.

Remember the woman with the flow of blood for many years, she has spent all she has at the various hospitals but he was not be healed, but the day she encounter with Jesus Christ she said to herself " if I should touch the Hem of Jesus cloth, I will be healed". And her faith saves her. She did not presume or put God in a condition that " MAYBE I will be healed"

You're claiming Abraham's blessing right?

Abraham was made the father of Faith because of the virtue he possess, he obey Everything God told him , even when he was told to sacrifice his only son, he obeyed till the latter. even though it's a difficult task to do.

As a Christian , we should be able to imitate our father Abraham with faith, if we want to claim the blessing given unto him too. do we have a strong faith like that, he did not see everything God promise him and yet he believe in God's word and I asked, can that type of Faith be in existence in our world today??

The Bible tells us they if we should faith just as small as a mustard seed, we will uproot the mountain. So why not believe in him wholeheartedly, we shouldn't be double-minded. We should call upon him with faith in the storm of life, when in sorrow, in our grievance, at our difficult moments, he will surely answer us.

I pray that may God continue to increase our faith, through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Thanks to all my sponsors, they are the best! 😍, Don't hesitate to check on their blogs.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Lead image

#maryjacycaresπŸ’™

12
$ 4.01
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

"With a friend in Church". There is more to that story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kikikikiki 🀣🀣, there's nothing to add to that phrase , a friend is nothing but a friend......lol Can't stop laughing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I am watching you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you try to watch the lesser you see..... You can't understand...🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will take my chances πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice picture sis but why boredom later in the day That's not good to start a beautiful week like this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, you too is looking beautiful as always....☺️ YEAH, I was in boredom because I'm the only one at home, no one to talk to and my phone too was down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have mirrored a wonderful picture of faith, @Maryjacy. Sadly, we live in a world where many people don't apply this wonderful actβ€” faith.

In addition, don't forget that faith has limitations. That is; if your faith doesn't align with God's purpose in your life, it wouldn't see the eyes of the sun.

Hence, we shouldn't be downcast because of a minor setback, because God has a better and bigger plan for us and he knows best. So, be sure that he will inextricably tender that major comeback at a designated hour.

Thank you very much for sharing your insightful thoughts on the subject matter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hummm. Should I call you that name? πŸ˜‚

But your pictures are pretty cool and lovely.

Faith is something we need to put forward all the time Having faith is indeed a kind of guidance against disbelief

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No no no, Don't call me that name please...🀣🀣🀣. Thanks for the compliment, I appreciate. Faith alone is enough to make us do things we think it will never be possible. Life without faith in God might not be productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if we can't see our God physically but we can feel His presence. We believe in Him regardless of his physical absence. That's what matters. Let's allow Him to dwell in our hearts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feeling his presence is the main reason we have to trust and abide him. He's there to heal all our wounds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look great in your Sunday attire, my friend. What a beautiful and faithful young woman you are. Let's keep our faith in God and live with an abundance of great miracles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awnnnnn, you're Making me to blush, thanks for the compliment. There's nothing Worth than having faith in God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to make our faith strong in God so we can receive quick answers to those challenging situations in our lives. Faith still works wonders and if we truly have faith, we will surely enjoy God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah.... Anything we ask from God with Faith will be granted unto us even though it takes time before we get it...but God time is always the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A think after salvation, the next step that entices God is our faith, because the book said it's impossible to please Him without faith. Nice write up. "With a friend in the church"...you can give the friend a chance (just mediate on it)πŸ₯±

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is through faith that we are able to believe in God teaching. Giving a friend a chance,??🀣🀣, I'm still thinking about it ...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago