Don't kill them

8 26
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Hello my lovely readers, I believe you're all doing great. Yeah, it's been a long time here due to one reason or another. I've been so busy with a lot of things, both in school and online. I need to limit some of the things I can't cope with, instead of me doing on and off here, I decided to take a break and then come back when I'm capable to continue. I tender my sincere apologies, I cannot but appreciate those who still have hope in me, I was surprised when I saw the notifications though, I'm not going to go into full details, but I appreciate the love you showed me. I'm thrilled 😊

To the purpose of the post

Image was created by me on canva.com

Why do we show intimidation instead of love?

why are we too quick to judge?

Do you see yourself as a perfect person?

or do you think you'll always be right without making mistakes?

Do we give others the reason to live a better life and the reason to live again?

We are in a world where people are too quick to judge without getting to know what's wrong, we tend to throw stones at them not minding if they'll die or survive it. We make ourselves instruments of intimidation instead of looking for a way to make them better.

Referring to the bible...

We can remember a woman who was caught with a prostitute and was taken to Jesus to be stoned to death because it's a law of the Jews that any woman found in the act of prostitution will be stoned to death, but Jesus act otherwise by asking anyone who has not sinned should be the first to throw a stone at the woman, surprisingly, everyone dropped their stone and moved away.

All that happens shows that no one is perfect, instead of stoning the woman to death, why not correct her. Don't kill them, always be the reason to make them live again. We should learn how to relate with those people to know why they acted that way. Try to support them so that they can overcome what they are facing.

There are some ways we can support others without being judgemental:

1) Recognize your judgmental thoughts, even if what the person did was wrong, You can judge the person within you but don't act too quick

2) The DUAL Judgment must be considered

D- Don't be too quick to pass judgment, try to scrutinize what's happening

U- Understand the what's going on properly and try to put yourself in their shoes

A- Accept who they are and try to work with them, change is a gradual process

L - love them, because that's the only way you can work with them

Just a scenario, you might see someone who acted strangely unlike before, try to think about the reason behind their unusual behavior, and if you were in their shoe, what will you do?

3) Try to manage your judgment side, check if you have had a similar experience, if yes, then check how you felt about it, help them to look for a way to get over it, you don't have to judge them, tell them you are there to walk with them and to support them.

Don't be tired to hear them out, be a save space for them and listen, even when others are having negative thoughts and view about that person, try to practice empathy. Make them understand how you feel and make them realize that they are important, tell them to get over anything they are facing, and don't make them feel guilty about their feelings.

Some other things are

  • Try to see the person in a better gleam

  • Try to know that everyone makes mistakes, so you don't have to expect perfection in everything, be ready to perfect all the imperfections

  • Always try to see things from a different perspective

Thanks for your time.
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

I appreciate my sponsor for your support, @Amy05 and @Olasquare I was surprised to see your sponsorship renewal, thanks for being my backbone.

Yeah to my subscribers, I cannot but show my gratitude, love you all to the moon and back to read.cash

#maryjacycares💙

6
$ 2.46
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Glad to hear from you again, my friend! Thank you for this Monday lesson. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's nice to be here with my family here again... I missed you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels great to have you back and cultivating the habit of judging others is a terrible thing we must do away with because of the fact that no one is perfect.

The story of the prostitute was a great lesson, judging others is similar to sinners condemning a fellow sinner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

However, there's nothing bad in judging someone with the effort of bringing out the best in them, just like when a child is being scold with the aim of leading the child alright.

We should not judge to make it worse for the person, we should make them to realize their mistakes and we should be there for them to make things right. Thanks for your great contribution, and I'm glad to be here with you again...like i feel good too , hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is perfect, we all have our flaws see way we have our biases and prejudices. Unfortunately, we only see through our bias... Welcome back maryjacy, it's really good to have you back. We have definitely missed you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your beautiful contribution and I'm glad to meet you here again... like you're not doing bad🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every human being has limitations in actions and thoughts but it's as if humans think that they are righteous. the world often puts people at a selfish level without seeing who they really are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing but the truth, everyone has their own flaws And weakness, so we should be too quick to pick on others flaws.

$ 0.00
2 years ago