Don't be a prey

17 52
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Hello my handsome and beautiful ladies of read.cash. yesterday I'm supposed to write my weekend review post but I couldn't due to the tight schedule I had last week which makes me not to engage very well with other writter, probably next week will be better.

Yeah, happy Sunday to you all, I'm sure you're all having a great Sunday.

let me ask , did you go to church today ?? oh, I can see that someone is feeling guilty..lol

well today, I don't know the side of bed I woke up from , I feel so reluctant to go to church , I deserve to be Caned right?? "Satan get behind me" I kneel down beside my bed and say my morning prayer , i layed down again to continue with my sleep. the time for mass is fast approaching, I have to force myself to take my bath and get ready for church.

yes finally, I'm in the church, I will not deceive myself, I lost concentration today in the church, I don't even Know what I'm thinking of , if you should ask me what did the priest say in the church today , I don't know, all I know is that we celebrated mission Sunday today . But I never pray for that kind of spirit to follow me to the church again, sounds funny but not.

like I could not tap anything from Today's homily , no be devil hand work be that? and I could not resist it.

before going deep, after everything I still manage to take pictures after the mass.

Consuming my crunches

consuming my Coco balls crunches while waiting for my brother in Christ...lol

With Vincent

here he comes and we took a shot together, I managed to put a grin in my face... hehehehe 😆

purpose of writing this article

DON'T BE A PREY

the so called predator is walking and Looking around, searching for who to devour , when you are are not mindful, you'll becomes a prey to the predator. so always stay at alert.

Majority of times the soul is always willing but the body might be so weak, and we must not allow the body to defeat the soul. our body don't want something that will stress us, all want our body is concerned is about is worldly things. will always be weak when it comes to our spirituality with God.

take for instance, if you're invited to a party or any other social gathering, your body will be eager to go , even when you're weak , your body will start telling you , " remember you'll have fun when you get there, you'll satisfy your stomach there , stand up and go" you'll be pushed with full force till you go.

Lead image

When it's about your spirituality, by then your soul will be so weak , your body will be reminding you " girl you know you went for a party yesterday, you will be so tired to go to church today, why not stay back and rest after all know one is going to beat you " the devil is at work you'll be the one to resist him and if care is not taken , you'll become a prey to him, he will be filled with joy that he succeed and his kingdom will be filled with joy.

yesterday I went for a party and today I nearly fall into his trap , did I say I nearly fall? I fell into it, despite the fact I was able to get up to go to the church , I was unable to tap anything from Today's homily, I was dealt with bumper to bumper...lol

This will be the first time it will happen to me, maybe it was because my spirit is down to get to the church today and the so called predator took over and he blocked my heart and mind from listening to the word of God today...

I never pray for this kind of a thing again, I refuse to be a prey to him, so many of us are like that, I'm just using mine as a bone of contacts, we should not be a prey to him, all what he wants is to make us satisfy our body.

we should be mindful when it comes and we should always pray for the strength to resist him when he comes.

have a blessed week ahead.

thanks to my sponsors , you guys have been amazing. love you all to the moon and back to Read.cash ❤️❤️

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 7.28
$ 7.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

It is funny how people don't sleep in clubs or bars and they can't keep their eyes open for three hours In the church, a lot of people including having been caught in the act of running away from worshipping the Almighty God.

No excuse justifies the act and we must turn back to Christ.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No be juju be that! 🤣🤣🤣 No funny though but it's devil handwork. And whenever the kind of sleep comes, we shop always resist it, because the Devil Don't want to allow us listen to the word of God that will add more meaning to our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed earthy pleasures are tempting but we must always remind ourselves to not fall from Satan's trap. We must not become a prey. Always choose what's best for your soul. 💛 Thanks for this blog entry of yours @Maryjacy! ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We must not allow worldly pleasure to stop us from doing God's will because he's the owner of all we got and all we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am always guilty most times when I do not go to church. My conscience will always judge me but I just can't tell what has come over me. Well, it happens most times with everyone and they end up not feeling well to attend service. We need to be careful not to be a prey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Though I've not for once in my life time failed to attend because I find no reason for me to stay at home, if I should stay at home sleeping. Who knows if that will be my last?

But that yesterday , I no just understand, though I force myself to be there, my body is there, but my spirit is not there ...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't go to church for many days now 😥 I feel guilty here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Errrrr, ma'am I believe there's something holding you back and you'll need to look for a way to hold it back yourself , rather than letting it to hold you back...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one of those feeling guilty, I didn't go to church 😅 but funny enough I still wouldn't prefer going to a party, I just want to stay home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, you stay at home doing what? Maybe on your phone? Or you want to do something, I know that something hold you back form not going to church , and that's to satisfy yourself... hehehehe There's is always a joy flowing in me whenever I'm in God's house , even though I'm not myself yesterday, the devil took over..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That something that is holding me back is called laziness 😂 I might make plans to go to church before Sunday, but when I wake up on Sunday morning I start making up excuses not to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I basically fall pray every weekend, i definitely need prayers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's nothing prayer cannot do, but prayer without action is meaningless, as you pray too, you can always try to improve on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true We shouldn’t be a prey We should always learn to be close to God We should always learn to pray at all time Thanks so much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being close to God will make us to be more stronger , prayer is important thing, because they said, a Christian that does not pray can be no nothing but powerless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not forget in a hurry that a lot of us are now used to reading your weekly review.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I did not forget , I will always try my best not to miss it again. Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago