2/30 Days Of Gratitude: Finding Comfort

14 49
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago
Topics: Daily life, Writing, Blog

What does it mean to be comforted?

In my way, comfort is when my needs have been met without lacking anything vital.

When it comes to my personal needs , self-soothing and comforting myself can help me to manage stress lever and also boost my emotional well-being. Lack of comfort can result to depression, anxiety and stress, but when you're in comfort, it will help you to fill some void , even if it temporarily, and sometimes, i find comfort in those people around me.

These are the thing I find comfort in

1) I consider letting in the fresh air: The territory around us can also contribute to our sense of relief, our environment do contribute to our feelings. Several people around us are experiencing sick buildings syndrome, due to construction issue ms like intrusive lighting, electromagnetic radiation and and poor ventilation.

I prevent all these discomfort by making sure my environment is well ventilated by improving my lighting and air quality. I can let the air by opening my window, this helps me to prevent additional stress. A great technique you'll find comfort in is to aware of how your environment affect you and finding ways to change it.

2) I find comfort in creating a comforting space : When you're having a bad day, making Your home your comfort zone can make feel good.

I try to create a space for comfort in my room:

  • By making it to look good and taking away the old appliances

  • I use an air purifier, it's always nice

  • I make sure I avoid area of high contrast

  • Decorating my rooms with themes that bring joy..hehehe

  • I make sure that everywhere is in order.

Designating a comfort space can help you to feel good, because whenever you spend your time there, you'll feel at peace and comforted.

3) I show myself compassion: We should try to show ourselves act of compassion. I try to think of what I will say to others if they are passing through what I'm passing through...I say the same thing to myself to comfort myself . I find comfort in journaling my feelings , it's might be inform of writing a letter to myself .

4) I Consider the possibility of mindfulness: Some times when I feel unmotivated and hopeless , I try to use positive affirmations that will provide me with a sense of comfort . I engage in deep breathing and letting those negative thoughts pass without having to dwell in them .

5) Taking a bath: The act of cleaning up myself gives me mental comfort, showers and bath can be too soothing and relaxing especially when you come back from a very hot sun, it will relieve you from stress.

6) I also find comfort in listening and singing along my favorite songs, it will seem I'm in could nine... Hehehehe

These are the things I find comfort in, yours might be different from mine, you can try to give me a small gist about yours 😊

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Lead image

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors!

To my upvoters, subscribers and commentators, the thanks for your support and encouragement, ii love you all to the moon and back to read.cash

#maryjacycaresπŸ’™

6
$ 0.47
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago
Topics: Daily life, Writing, Blog

Comments

This is interesting. You have joined in the challenge too. Nice one.

I love inhaling fresh air into my body as this can make me feel relaxed and refreshing. Also, I make sure to make everywhere around me clean and neat because this is one of the ways to bring comfort to yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I joined the challenge finally, it least it will help me to be active here again... There's nothing as good as living in a conducive environment, but when it is the order way round, it will not only affect you physically but mentally too. Thanks ma'am for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Letting in that fresh air is always refreshing. That sudden blow to your face and body just always do the trick for me too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's nothing as good as living a comfortable life... You'll think straight anytime you want to think, you know there are some places you'll not even think straight no matter how hard you try, like a non ventilated place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking bath supremacy is one of the highest form of comfort for me haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You'll feel refreshed after taking a good bath, no matter the level of fatigue ....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can definitely relate to 5 and 6 πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The shower and the music!! And that why they say .. music is life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't argue that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Under the shower is a nice place to find comfort in πŸ˜…..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe after a stressful day, one can stay under the shower and be relieved...the feeling is enjoyable😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are organized lady who keep everything in order. Yuppp it's pleasuring to decorate your room and home. Bath with fresh water help you to be active more for the daily chores

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's this kind of feeling when you have after taking a bath, even when you're tired , you'll feel energized..

$ 0.00
1 year ago