Meet the Co-Founder of Hyppr.io and Woman BCH Enthusiast "Emily Rose Dallara"

18 223
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Saturday - July 25, 2020

We will meet another woman today who loves BCH, kind, smart, generous in knowledge about BCH, and will inspire especially women.

I met this person because of @AkaneYokoo. They are friends because of cryptocurrency. They are humble people. Every time I talk to them, it's just like my sister giving advice. That's a good attitude they have.

Now, let's look at another story of a woman that she experienced in life especially in cryptocurrency. She is Ms. EMILY ROSE DALLARA aka @emrosedallara.

1. Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I'm from North Yorkshire, England but live in Vietnam and work in Marketing Operations and Product Marketing for crypto companies. I am a yogi, and shoot film with my fiance in my spare time. We even have a mini poodle puppy called Nikon named after the film camera.

We live in Saigon and run the BCH meetup in Saigon.

2. You are a co-founder of hyppr, What is this project and it's the mission?

Hyppr.io is a multivendor e-commerce platform that accepts crypto. Right now it's still in build mode and will need some investment to push the marketing forward, but we are working on it slowly. The vision is to become a large eCommerce site that enables users to pay with crypto and eventually earn rewards etc.

3. Why you thought of joining the cryptocurrency?

I was actually brought into crypto officially by Matt Aaron or @mattaaron who ran the Bitcoin.com podcast network. He hired me at bitcoin.com to manage the marketing and I then moved into a full-time role as a marketing manager there.

4. What are your experiences when you first started cryptocurrency? Have you ever experienced a failure or scam on a site?

It was a male-dominated industry at the end of 2017 with 2 clear divisions-- traders vs adoption evangelists. However, apart from the few trolls, it didn't bother me too much as I was very much encompassed in the merchant adoption side of crypto and the BCH community. My experience at Bitcoin.com was amazing, we were like a family who all wanted the same thing...to enable everyone to use p2p electronic cash. I've never been involved in scams, I am pretty wary of anyone offering people a way to generate 100000BTC overnight. I prefer to do my own research.

5. As a woman, do you hesitate to do a project involving BCH? Who inspired you to do that?

No, it propels me to do it even more. Akane and I set up Peaceful Warrior, our non-profit project back in 2018, a business built by crypto women to help spread awareness of BCH and crypto in general. In 2019 we decided to close that business and I went on to rebrand to hyppr and Akane started to build Satoshis Angels. I and @AkaneYokoo are crypto sisters and we support each other through every life change, in crypto or not.

6. What are your main investments and why do you like Bitcoin Cash?

I invest in BTC, BCH, ETH, DAI ( for defi stuff), and a few altcoins. I use BCH for payments as its quick and has low fees.

7. What are your perspectives on why crypto space needs more female power?

Crypto needs women like any other industry needs women. From my experience, crypto businesses run by men only, especially those who come from a financial background, tend to lack the EIQ, compassion, and ability to form close relationships with partners. Some of the big, diverse crypto businesses like OKex and Crypto.com have many female leaders ... and they're leading the markets. I am lucky enough to have frequent conversations with these inspirational women and they are working tirelessly in the background to build tightknit cultures, communities, products, and bring crypto to the global markets.

8. Can you give a piece of advice to the people/woman who wants to learn about cryptocurrency or to do a project?

Do your own research, educate yourself, have the confidence to ask questions all the time ( because there will be many) and NO you are not silly because you don't know what these super genius developers are talking about, you're perfectly amazing enough to be in the industry, just keep at it. Oh and you will have no problem finding your way, the crypto communities are incredible, you will find your crypto family and grow with them.

Thank you sis @emrosedallara!

Thank you, sis, for your time and effort in answering all of those questions. Thank you for the inspiration you gave us today. We know that it is not easy for you to achieve what you want. But because of the perseverance and hard work you gave, you achieved this. And now you are inspiring everyone especially women. We learned a lot from you. Again, Thank you so much, sissy. Good luck to the next journey of your lifeπŸ’žπŸ€—!

I hope you learn from this article.

Salute to All BCH Women!

Women Power!

Thank you very much!

Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty

29
$ 3.99
$ 2.00 from @AkaneYokoo
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @cryptopanda15
+ 2
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, it's really good to know some BCH women aside from dominating male enthusiasts 😊 Keep it up sis, I guess you have gain a lot of knowledge now about crypto esp. BCH by doing this, you are great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have so much learned about BCH for doing it. That's why I like to share it with you guys to inspired by them. πŸ’žπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool another woman. This will encourage more women to take challege. Love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I hope you learn from itπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great!! Women are also coming forward ❀️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

That's true πŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice interview with lots of great points! "Crypto needs women like any other industry needs women" -> Yes! I love your positive attitude towards project and also life:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you, sis, you appreciate it. Thank you also for the upvote sis. πŸ’žπŸ’ž Yes, that's true crypto needs women and I'm happy because you are part of her journey πŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hope you learn from herπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea I didπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow , all your interviews post this is only what I like the most. Those answers by @emrosedallra, it's simple and easy to understand aside from that it's impressive and Inspiring because even she's a woman she can stand in the world of cryptos where always man first. I getting inspired by her. 😊😊 Thank you for this post. I live this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you because you inspired by it.πŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is interesting to read that interview and discover your insight about female in that space.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Thank you for appreciating it.πŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Mark012207 it's great you're interviewing such awesome people. Can I join your party ? Well I'm greedy when it comes to crypto & businesses πŸ€ͺ can you tell me your twitter handle or just send me hii there, I'm 'Ashma1818' on twitter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. SureπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago