Learn to Experience, Experience to Learn

5 25
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

August 20,2022

For some reason, there is a quote that, while it may be accurate, doesn't sit quite right with me.

As the old adage goes, "experience is the best teacher." "doesn't quite sit right with my ears. While it's true that sometimes experience is the best teacher, this is not always the case. For instance, it will be difficult to succeed in a field or specialty that you know very little about. To truly understand a subject, you must first experience it firsthand, learning and unlearning along the way.

Here's why I slightly disagree with the assumption that experience is the best teacher. Let's just assume two separate human beings, one has learned how to swim while the other doesn't know.

Now these two have either waded into a river or fallen into a vast body of water, possibly as a result of a shipwreck. Were we to claim that this was the best time for the person who didn't know how to swim to learn, what would we say? Of course not! In all likelihood, such a person would drown and perish.

My point is that: every smart person shouldn't wait for an opportunity to experience before learning. An intelligent person is one who takes the time to learn from others.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Before I go any further, I just wanted to take a moment to show my appreciation to all of my supporters, including my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, friends, and readers.

I count it as a great blessing that I was able to find you all; gratitude fills my heart.

You should read some of their work because they are all really good authors.

Learn the tactics and techniques of the field you intend to enter well in advance of actually engaging in that field. Why? For the reason that not all life lessons can be learned through experience. Some may be fatal, while others would put you in a dire predicament. Some encounters might sap a lot of energy, time and resources from you before you can get to learn.

What should we do if we find that life itself is not the finest teacher? In my own view, I think that mentorship is quite crucial. You can avoid a lot of frustration by hiring a coach with experience in the field you're entering.

Someone who has been successful in a given sector and has amassed a wealth of relevant experience might serve as a valuable mentor. New entrants into a field should study and unlearn from such individual, gain as much richness of information as they can obtain from the mentor then you are good to go.

There will always be successful competitors in your industry, field of study, or other endeavor. I never said you shouldn't have experience, and I certainly recognize the risks involved, but I have opted to say, "The best way to learn is by one's own self-awareness and the acquisition of the appropriate knowledge.

Join me at:

Noise, Read Cash, Hive

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Copyright © 2022 JHT — All Rights Res erved

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

For me experience is the best teacher kasi dahil sa lahat ng experiences ko sa life I learned from it Lalo na sa mga experience na di na dapat ulitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa mga bagay na nangyayare dito sa mundo, experience is the best teacher talaga kasi kung hindi dahil sa experience wla tayong mapagkukunan ng mga idea at kaalaman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that when the saying that experience is the best teacher works more in the way of putting what you've learnt into practice and at the same time learning from and improving on your mistakes. The experience comes from what you've learnt to do and how you have done it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan friend. Experience is a best teacher dahil sa experience natuto tayo at na realize natin ang bigay tas yung experience nagbigay satin ng lesson na maghanda sa susunod.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think that when the saying that experience is the best teacher works more in the way of putting what you've learnt into practice and at the same time learning from and improving on your mistakes. The experience comes from what you've learnt to do and how you have done it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago