I will keep fighting whatever it takes

17 41
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

August 12, 2022

I am back again, I was not able to write yesterday because I got home late at night and I was so tired that I decided to go to sleep and continue writing tomorrow.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Before I go any further, I just wanted to take a moment to show my appreciation to all of my supporters, including my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, friends, and readers.

I count it as a great blessing that I was able to find you all; gratitude fills my heart.

You should read some of their work because they are all really good authors.

So yesterday, August 11, 2022, I went to school to buy my uniform for next week. So I woke up early, but because we are now experiencing financial problems. Mom had to mortgage first her necklace so I have money to use. So around 8 am mom went to the pawnshop and I just waited for her at home.

While I was waiting for him I was disgusted with myself because I couldn't even do anything to fulfill my need. It's like I'm thinking of giving up because instead of being the only one who should suffer, they are also affected by my problems.

But I said to myself. "No - I can't lose, this is just a life test."

So around 8:30 am mom came home and she was handing me over the money and also my allowance for next week. After he gave it, I immediately went to school because for sure the queue was already long. And this is my outfit of the day.

When I arrived. So my guess was right. The queue was very long.

These are the available sizes of the uniforms and their prices. The uniforms are very expensive but the quality is good.

While we were waiting, 3 chowking delivery riders arrived and their delivery bags were full. I thought there was a birthday party or the previous class students were about to have a reunion but I guessed wrong. The school gives free drinks. Per students, I drink. The arrival of their free drinks is very timely because I am thirsty and I can't leave my queue because there is no one to watch.

So at about 3:10 pm, I was able to measure uniforms but the store said that the sizes I have are sold out and they will only announce if they are available. So in the meantime, they said we will wear a white t-shirt and pants/jeans.

I'm very annoyed. I fall in line around 9 am to 3 pm then I will know that the uniforms are out of stock. It's a waste of time and fare. The fare is still very expensive it cost me around 4$ back and forth.

So that's it, I didn't find anything where I went, I'm very hungry. So I decided to eat at the Robinson food court even though the price hurts my pocket. Because I'm very hungry and if I eat at home I might collapse on the way because at that time my hands and feet are shaking from being tired and hungry.

So that is all for season 2 episode 2 of a quick update. Thank you so much everyone for cheering me up..so see you again next time..

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Jht

5
$ 0.88
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Mahal din talaga ang magpaaral. Sana mas marami pang mag-open na source of income for you para makatulong maka-less sa gastusin ng parents ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakagandang treat sa sarili mo yong food na Yan, sobrang sarap naman, Kay haba pala ng pag hihintay mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo.. At sobrang init pa.. Pero ok lang kasi meron naman pa free drinks ang school.. Hehe.. Medyo nalamigan unti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang , t shirt nalang muna at jeans and sana makakita ka ng other source of income para maka less ang parents mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero for next week lang po effective yun.. Private catholic school po kasi kaya required ang uniform..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit pricey bili talaga my friend kasi mahalaga parin kumain. Kalusugan ang nakasalalay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka po jan.. Health is wealth sabi nga nila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo my friend kaya dapat i-prioritize yung health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just remember, everything happens for a reason. Btw, sarap ng food mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre po dapat lang.. Hehe.. Sobrang mahal eihh.. 260 pesos po yan.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry dear, I hope you will be able to make mom proud because of her sacrifice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes offcourse I will do my best to make at the top..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rc lng source of income ko pero if nakaenroll ako paniguurado kulag na kulang pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki din naman naitulong ni read cash sa tuition ko.. Nakapagipon din kasi ako ng mahigit 4k pesos.. Kaya super thankful ako sa platform na ito..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be a working student if you have still available time so it will lessen the cost in your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought about that too but based on this school years schedule.. I can't do it because in the morning I have face to face classes to attend then in the afternoon we will be having an online class until 8 pm..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun lang panget pala ng sched mo😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago