Cooking Time

5 18
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

July 21, 2022

Ohh Hi, I'm here again. Before I start I just want to apologize for being too late in posting an article yesterday. Because we suddenly lost our wifi connection. And it took a while before it was fixed .. Honestly, I thought I can't publish but I did publish yesterday.
I didn't put the title of the movie in the article I made yesterday. And many of you asking for its title so I check my download history to see the title of the movie. So the title of the movie is "Blank Check" Here is the LINK.
For those who don't know what I'm saying above. here is the LINK to my yesterday's article.

So again today is Thursday and I have no special event for this day. But I think I can make this day special by cooking our favorite dish. So this is the first time my blog will publish a full recipe of food.

So without further do, Let's get started!

Sinigang is a sour soup that originated in the Philippines. The major ingredient in this dish is pork. Beef, shrimp, and fish can also be utilized. So I'm going to make this meal with pig belly or buto-buto. The latter refers to cuts with solid bones. These are either chopped spare ribs, chopped pig neck bones, or chopped baby back ribs. Pork shoulder and ham are additional options to use.

Pork sinigang was a staple of mine growing up, and I always had a saucer of fish sauce and crushed siling labuyo on the side for dipping. I like to have my sinigang dinner with rice and a few pieces of fried tuyo on rainy days. These are little fish that have been salted and sun-dried. In my opinion, it makes a good combo.

Ingredients:
• Pork belly or buto-buto
• spinach
• fish sauce
• string beans
• tomato
• chili
• cooking oil
• water
• onion
• taro
• sinigang mix

How to cook Sinigang

It's simple and delicious to make pork sinigang. Take note that the pork and onion in this dish must be sautéed. Oil for cooking should first be heated in a cooking pot. The onion should be sautéed till tender. Add the pork slices. Fish sauce should be added, and the pork should be cooked until it turns light brown.

While we wait the pork to be cooked, I'd like to take the time to express my sincere gratitude to all of my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, friends, and readers.

I am very grateful that I found you guys; I am truly blessed.

Check them out; they're all excellent writers.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

The liquid should now be added. Water is required for this recipe. If you want your sinigang to be very tasty, you could choose to use a mixture of half water and half beef broth. Add the tomato and taro after bringing the liquid to a boil. While the taro has to simmer for a longer period of time so that it may start to produce starch that will thicken the soup, the tomato needs to be included in the broth.

A tamarind soup base mix, sometimes referred to as sinigang mix, serves as the recipe's souring agent. When the meat is tender, add the mixture. If desired, add some long green chile. This will improve the spice of your soup. In the final few minutes, add the remaining veggies. The spinach should be included last.

The perfect accompaniment for this is a sauce made of fish sauce and a lot of fiery chili pepper.

The picture above is an image of a finished product of sinigang soup. So that is all for today HAppy Cooking!

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Jht

6
$ 1.32
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 1
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Heheheh hanggang fish lang kami nyan sis hehehe...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha same..pero this day pinangbigyan lang ang sarili.. Hehe.. Sobrang mahal ng pork, dito sa amin nasa mahigit 350 per kilo na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap sis ng prepare mo na pork sinigang. Nkkgutom sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaaah SINIGAAAAANG. eto yung ulam na pwede kong kainin araw araw basta wag lang shrimp. Kaya kapag may nagalok sken ng sinigang di ko matatanggihaaaaaaan!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rainy season pa naman ngayon.. Sobrang sarap humigop ng mainit na sabaw nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago