All Souls Day Special

6 34
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

November 2,2022

Hi, yesterday is 1st day of November that day we visit our love ones that is in the other world now.. And today is the 2nd day of november and I have a story to share to you today

This story is not mine this a story that is written of a friend of mine.. I just translated it to english language so that many of the users here can understand..

(If you understand ilocano and english dialect you can scroll down to see the original story)

"Why are you there?"

"'Nak, what time is it? Get up there before your grandparents get ahead of you!"

I rolled over from my bed after hearing my mom scream. Turns out it's fine. That's why it's like I'm being called to heaven by the smell of kakanin cooking in the kitchen.

"What time are we going to the cemetery, ma?" I asked while staring at the spread of sticky food on the table.

"After I finish here. Get ready and prepare the flowers and candles," he answered.

Before I left, I pinched the food in front of me. After taking a bite, it seemed as if something cold touched my neck and suddenly my eyes widened at the pleasure of what mom did. While chewing suddenly...

"hey! We haven't been served to the souls yet! Go away here" Mama said angrily.

I left and did as he ordered. After finishing, we went to the cemetery to visit the graves of grandparents. After sitting on the green grass, I lit the candle and offered the flower. I took a deep breath and closed my eyes to pray.

I didn't notice the tears running down my cheeks. When I opened my eyes, mom was no longer by my side. Suddenly he disappeared like a bubble. I looked at the tombstone where the tears of the candle were dripping, I read his name.

Suddenly reality hit me...

The one that was with me when I visited the cemetery, I now also hold a candle for her.

Orginal Story......

"bakit nariyan ka na?"

"'Nak, anong oras na? Bumangon ka na riyan bago ka pa unahan ng iyong lolo't lola!"

Napabalikwas ako mula sa aking higaan matapos marinig ang sigaw ng aking mama. Undas na pala. Kaya pala parang tinatawag na ako sa langit sa bango ng kakaning niluluto sa kusina.

"Anong oras ba tayo pupunta sa sementeryo, ma?" tanong ko habang nakatitig sa mga nakahaing malagkit na pagkain sa mesa.

"Pagkatapos ko rito. Mag-ayos ka na at ihanda mo na rin yung mga bulaklak at kandila,” sagot niya.

Bago ako umalis ay kumurot muna ako sa kakanin na nasa harapan ko. Pagkasubo ay tila may humaplos na lamig sa aking batok at bigla na lamang napatirik ang aking mga mata sa sarap ng gawa ni mama. Habang ngumunguya ay biglang...

"Uray ditam! Awan paylang iti nai-atang maka-ununa ka man nga ubingen! Pumanaw ka man ditoy!" galit na sambit ni mama.

Umalis na ako at ginawa ang utos niya. Nang matapos ay pumunta na kami sa sementeryo upang bisitahin ang puntod nina lolo't lola. Pagkaupo ko sa berdeng damuhan ay sinindihan ko na ang kandila at inialay ang bulaklak. Huminga ako nang malalim at pumikit na upang magdasal.

Hindi ko na namalayan ang pag agos ng luha sa aking pisngi. Pagkamulat ko sa aking mga mata ay wala na sa tabi ko si mama. Bigla na lamang siyang nawala nang parang bula. Dumapo ang tingin ko sa lapida kung saan tumutulo ang luha ng kandila, nabasa ko ang pangalan niya.

Bigla akong sinampal ng reyalidad...

Ang noong kasama ko sa pagbisita sa sementeryo, tinitirikan ko na rin ngayon ng kandila.

----------------

Written by Joelito Carreon

Work of Andrei Villanueva

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mercury1
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

I pray that all the souls we’ve lost Rest In Peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awwwwwwwwwwwwwww, kainis kala ko kakatakutan ih. naiyak ako ng very slight. huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To all we might have lost, rest in peace. Such a nice story!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot at nakakaiyak naman nito friend. Yung kasama niya noon tas ngayon binibisita niya na din yun. Mapapaluha ka sa kwento. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakaiyak naman to , kasi darating talaga tayo sa point na yung mga mahal natin sa buhay ay Lilisan at maging alala nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka po jan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago