A Fathers day History

11 30
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: June 19, 2022

Today is June 19, 2022. And today is a very special day. Guess who.

Hint: He is a man and he is the pillar of the house.

Today is Fathers day. This day is their day. we celebrate this to give thanks for their hard work and sacrifices

But do you know who started this celebration?

There are two stories of when the first Father’s Day was celebrated. But I only state what I know. This was to me by a stranger, the first Father’s Day was celebrated in Washington state on June 19, 1910. A woman by the name of Sonora Smart Dodd came up with the idea of honoring and celebrating her father.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

My dad is like a superman. He is my hero and my inspiration. He motivates me and keeps me going, even when I want to give up. He is always there for me when I don't want to try any longer, and he motivates me. My father is the greatest hero the world has ever known.

"What would I do if I didn't have a parent like him?" I always wonder. "I would be in the cracks, not doing anything because there is no one here to keep me going and keep me motivated," My father is an amazing cool person to me because he shows me that no matter what struggles he faces in life or what happens to him, he always gets out of it, and he has me my brother, and my mother to help him.

My father is a hero to me because he demonstrates the strength and reveals the poor decisions he has made in his life so that I can make better decisions. My father would not be who he is now if it weren't for my grandparent and Jesus. My father is a devout follower of My Lord and Savior. He teaches me that if I ever need help making a decision, I should either go to him or pray to God.

My dad a are generous person and that’s what I love the most about him. He was very helpful to those in need . We are from a God-loving family.Both of my parents are my inspiration

_______________________

Do you know that we are different dates for celebrating fathers day?

Other countries also picked up on the idea of Father’s Day. While many followed suit by celebrating it on the third Sunday in June, some decided to honor dad on different dates. So, to make sure you know when to pay your respects to dear old dad wherever you may be here’s a list of the dates Father’s Day is celebrated across the world.

CHECK THE DATES HERE

#25JHT

4
$ 1.07
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

God bless your Dad and all fathers out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're father is a very great one too, I've been reading articles about their fathers and I saw how much guys are so proud of them.💗💗💗💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I am proud to say taht he is my father...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day to everyone that's a father out there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My father truly is my best companion. No one else could understand my attitude other than him. So blessed to have a father like him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy fathers day to your dad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father may not be that ideal father,lol! Still thankful I had one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeahh.. You should always be thankful because of of his presence you are alive.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're lucky to have a father like him and he's lucky to have you, to know that he's a superhero to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago