should I stay or should I go?

20 45
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: Today, Reflection

One week had passed and I've been also too passive for the whole week. I told myself to write an article everyday but the time to do it is so hard to find. Being a mom, a working mom is really tiring especially in my case for I am battling with my anxiety everyday. Even though I really wanted to just sleep, relax and calm my mind, I can't manage to do it. I have a baby who needs me. I owe something to a friend that needs to be paid. I need to have money for my baby's needs. These are just few of the things that I always think of. I am so tired not in life but tired of being me. I hate me for having this anxiety.

So yeah, my well-being has been very much affected. I even think of leaving/quitting my job since I always feel tired. I was absent for three days and within that three days, I was at home taking care of my baby. No work, no stress. I realized that maybe my baby is the one who can help me. Whenever I carry her, play with her and laugh with her, I can't think of those negative thoughts that my mind always play.

I chatted my boss and told her about my concern but she did not allow to resign.

She advised me what to do and offered to lend me money so I can go to a doctor and have a check-up. She even told me to rest and I am allowed to rest from to time. She is kind and understanding that she allowed me to rest for the whole week but then I told her I would go to office today. I know she needs me because she's a very busy woman. We already had that connection and if she'll hire a new one, it will take much time and the paper works to be done would be pending. I understand she needs someone in her office but I also need to rest and have my mental peace back.

Now I'm in troubled waters. If I quit job, I will have my rest all day but there will be no money coming in my pocket and if I don't quit my job, I feel like my healing is so slow for I'll be facing stress and pressure everyday.

Should I stay or should I go?

Urgh! Why do I have to feel like this? I always do my best everyday to feel fine but why does my mind won't cooperate. I know I can control what I think of but it's really hard for me to do it this time. I really wanted to be free from this drowning thoughts. I miss my life. I miss how to be happy. I miss how to enjoy every moment of life. I miss the feeling of being in love and to be loved. I lose big part of my life.

But, I won't give up even if sometimes my mind would command me to just end my life. No. I don't want to die this way. Not now! I want to see my baby grow and be successful at life and I want to have more experience being a mom.

I know this anxiety shall pass. This will be over soon and I should help myself because no one else can help me but myself. God is also here with me and He won't let me battle this alone. In Him, I will be healed.


Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

9
$ 2.32
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: Today, Reflection

Comments

What do you think is best for youa nd your baby sis? You have to carefully think about it and visualize the consequences or results of whatever your decision will be. Being a mother isn't easy especially if you are having an anxiety. Prayers for youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. That would be a tough decision to make. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very tough sis. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From what you've said. I think the best thing to do is to take a break for the meantime and heal. It's you who'll battle those challenges thus, how can you fight when you're wounded right? Everything will fall into its right places. Just trust God and His timing. I believe in you po. Fighting!💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas better ata if e prioritize mo muna ang well being mo. Rest and stop overthinking while resting. Kasi walang silbi din yang rest na yaan if mag ooverthink kaalng din. You have a partner naman so mas better if g uusapan nyo dinh dalawa yan. While thinking isipin mo if ano ba ang dapat munang unahin for your peace of mind. And fightuuu lang okie 💪🤗🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ms. Ruffa. Mabuti ngat naging okay naman na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normalize everything in your life, be aware you need to rest as at when due, take care of your family and also have time for your earnings here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee! Thanks for this advice, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan jud ta nagkalisud run nov, dika nag-iisa hihi peru keep fighting lang. , 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay raman unta ug magkalisod basta healthy laman ta physically ug mentally huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you have a very understanding and caring boss... mahirap maghanap ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Nahihiya na nga ako eh kasi absent ako ng absent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang maamsh ,mayu kay bootan imong mam.Laban lang jud sa kanunay kay naa kay baby raba ,naa kay family . I think much better kung naa lang ka sa inyo balay kay di kayu mabahin imong hunaon ba ,malingaw man ka sa imong baby wala kay stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naglibog pa pod lge ko mamsh. Pero I know, di ko pasagdan sa Ginoo. Ma okay ra ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think leaving a job is not a better option just take a leave and give yourself sometime and spend time with your baby because expenses nowadays are increasing and if you stop doing work you will regret later Just stop overthinking and prepare you mind to think that you have to do worl for your baby better future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think of it that way too. I should stop overthinking because it won't give anything good to me and to my family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for what you think is best for you. You are so blessed having boss that is very caring and passionate..pero for me don't quit your job alam mo ibang employer hindi nag hire nang mga may anak na kasi nga sa mga ganyang rason mo ayaw nila ma compromise your work routine pero ikaw ang bait nang boss mo. I salute her.. just don't overthink lang gyud siguro. Mas sakit man ata gud sa ulo pag wala kay kwarta ipalit gatas sa imo anak...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaayo. Mas labad sa o ug way gatas diaper ang anak ms. Eyb. Feel naho bughat pod ning aho nabati karon. Tinuod, buotan kaajo ahong boss jod bisan usahay di ko productive sa work kay lge motukar ang panic attacks sa work. Gisabot ra gihapon. Kos ahong boss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago