Me as a 'commuter'

10 37
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

It's 7:40 in the morning when I left home to work. I know I would be late since we should be in the office before 8. But, what can I do? I have a lot of things to be done in the morning before I go. First, I would nurse my baby for 20 minutes since she consumes much time latching on a feeding bottle. After that, I would eat my breakfast and take a bath. When I am done dressing up, I then would feed my baby since she doesn't know how to put her food on her mouth. Lol. I don't know why. Maybe she was not used to feeding herself because we haven't trained her. I cannot blame the people at home too since they are also busy and just resort to spoonfeed my baby than letting her led-wean. And if you wonder why my partner is not helping, well, he's still at work during these hours. He will wake up at 2 AM and went home at 8 AM. By the time he'at home, I already left. So yeah, after my baby eats, that's the only time I go and wait for a bus or jeep.

Commuting is one of the daily routine that I missed. I like to watch the surroundings as we pass by with my earphones on. I feel like I am a famous personality in a music video enjoying my drama. Lol.

The songs that I hear may it be from the bus I am riding or from the jeep give me extra feeling especially the classic ones. They made my trip relaxing even though the hair of the one sitting beside me kept on banging on my face.

One funny thing that became my habit when I am commuting is looking at the feet of the other passengers. Well, I just like to see if I have the ugliest feet.l because I consider them not presentable. Haha! I really hate my feet and my toenail's shape.

There are also passengers who pissed me off and they are the 'too loud' passengers. These are people who talks a lot inside of the bus or a jeep. It's like they don't care if other passengers hear them. Well, it's fine if they aren't talking about other's personal issues but they are. I am not that kind of person who likes to listen to anyone's story especially on a bus or in a jeep. It's just that they are too loud for us not to hear everything.

These are just some of 'me as a commuter'. Uh, okay. I guess I should end it here so I will have more to tell tomorrow. Sorry for the very short narration. I am always running out of time when I became a mom.

How about you, friends? What are you as a commuter?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

I do commute all the time to go where I want to go but I haven't been commuting to work for a long time now since working from home. It's one of the things that I don't appreciate that much that's why I decided to work from home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, I see. I would love to work from home too if only my boss would allow me. Hihi! In this way, I would not be sad for I always see my baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, like nako magtan aw² sa naagian nga lugar pero pag mabored ko, magdaydream nalang, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis. Hahaha karelate jod ko anang magdaydream unja taod2 makatog diay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko noong commuter talaga ako during Senior High, tapos almost one hour biyahe from our house going to our school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang layo ah. wala bang school na medyo malapit sa inyo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling sad nako character ko sa movie pag mag commute tapos magpa music dayun pina close ang eyes hahaha jusko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mao lge oy. Aligri kaajo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman nakikinig ako sa usapan nang iba pero tahimik lang.. minsan tinitingnan ko yung katabi ko sino ka text nya pero yung di halata hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ang saya magcommute ms. Eyb

$ 0.00
1 year ago