Findings: UTI and a possible thyroid goiter

9 57
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: My day, Anxiety, Worries

How are you all? I wasn't able to publish again because of some health conditions. I want to share to you what happened that almost end my life but I want to be over it. Actually, I have a draft about it but I didn't continue writing because my panic attacks will only got worse. As much as possible, I should think about happy memories and positive things.

Because this this persistent chills all over my hands and legs, I decided to go for a check up. I thought these chills were only because of my anxiety but it's not. I told everything to the doctor what I am feeling and he asked me several questions. He asked me if I have a UTI (Urinary Tract Infection) and I told him I do have because these past few days, I found it painful sometimes to pee. My abdomen and lower back also ache occasionally but I just ignored them. I thought these were just side effects of the contraceptive pills I was taking which I stopped taking last week.

The doctor instructed me to have a urinalysis so he can give me antibiotics that are safe for breastfeeding. Based on the results, I do have a UTI and this is one of the reasons why I am feeling chills. I also feel like there are needles that prickle all over my hands and legs and then it will be followed by numbness. The doctor gave me Vitamin B complex for it and he told me that serves as my maintenance. Wow! I cannot believe I have a maintenance already at this age.

The doctor also checked my neck if ever there's a goiter which can be the cause of my rapid heart beat. He saw that the right side of neck is kinda bulgy compared to the left. Moreover, he told me to take the test so we can find out if there's really a goiter. But then we don't have enough budget for that and the doctor told us to have it if ever we have extra money.

And about my anxiety, the doctor told me to relax and just think of my family rather than the negative ones. He told me to clear my mind because it will only make the situation worse. Gosh! As I am typing this I can feel that I am having chills again. I guess I should end this before my panic attack worsen.

What made me sad is that our savings which is allocated for Clea's christening was used yesterday. The medicines that the Doctor prescribed are pricey but then we don't have a choice but to buy so for me to get well. I was really hesitant to take an amount from our savings knowing that it's for our baby's christening. Well, to cover the amount loss, I will try my best to publish an article a day even if I am not completely well.

To be honest, I am afraid to die. I don't want to get admitted to the hospital again. I am so afraid and this is the main factor that gave me anxiety. Whenever I think about it, I feel like there's a heavy thing above my chest.

Please, pray for me to get well physically and mentally.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

15
$ 5.27
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
+ 4
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: My day, Anxiety, Worries

Comments

I've been there novs, what I did is nagtrabaho ko instead cgeg pamati sa akong gibati which is kusog mo palpitate akoang kalawasan samot nag akoa heart lisud sad kug ginhawa, anxiety ug overthinking, mao nay nag drive nimo dhaa. Chilax lng ayw cgeg huna2 ug dying²/..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amping always ate sis,,, ang kwarta makit-an ra pero ang kinabuhi kausa ra busa,,ok ra ang mugasto kay lisud na ang lawas maoy mubigay. Be strong ate sis kahibaw ko palaban ka. God bless you ate sis and more powers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siiiiis, it's been a while and by just reading this, I can already sense that you are going through something tough. Regardless of what it might be, I am praying for your healing and my the Lord comfort you with his spirit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont worry about the money that you spend. The most importantly here is gumaling.. Baby will understand why did you deduct some money for his/her christening. Mas happy po siya kapag ganun kesa namang nakikita niya kayong nahihirapan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well, sissy. Magiging okay ka rin. God bless. 😇💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try not to panic or be anxious, cause that will just make things worse. Hopefully, you'll get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy,,inom daghan tubig mem. Sagdi lang makuhaan ang savings, ang importante ma-okay ka. Ayaw palabi stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon memsh. Ang tambal sa uti kay sabaw sa butong daw memsh. Mao pud nay ahu giinom tong college kay gi uti ko. Nawala ra pud siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a goiter sis, right after I gave birth,don't worry to much if ever,it's not that kind of worst situation that you should panicked.

It's better that you shouldn't take a pills, kasi yan ang nakapag trigger sa akin before. Hope you can have your check up and be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago