Your 3 Faces

4 16
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

The Japanese folks say that people have three faces. The one you show to your family and relatives, the one you show to your peers, and the one you hide from everyone except yourself.

Let's talk about them, one by one.

THE FACE FOR YOUR FAMILY

Most of the time, we try and do our best for our family, especially parents, to be as good as we can be. Somehow, we do things we don't really do or meant but for the sake of them, we do it. We make the face they want us to be. Tiger parents are one of the most brutal kind of parents I have ever seen. They take control of their children to guide them into the person they want them to be. But not all the time, this kind of parenting works. Most kids who have tiger parents tend to have opposite deeds since they are being controlled a lot of times. As kids to teenagers, we all want freedom. Although they want us to be respectable by molding us as like a perfect person, it doesn't work for most situations. Kids must experience failure, otherwise, they are not ready to step outside the door.

THE FACE FOR YOUR PEERS

School has built our relationship towards strangers. We have made friends and family from them so we don't get bogged out from the outside world. What we don't show to our parents is what we show to our peers. Most of the time, this happens to those who are members of the LGBTQA+ Community whose parents are not okay with then being gays. Honestly, I don't see any problem with their community. Unless, they make mistakes and use their essence of being gays to justify their actions, then that is the problem. Although, I don't like members who cross-dress, I still respect them. Parents must open their mind to what their child wants. Because if they don't, most likely the child will lack the happiness it needs. When we have friends in school, we easily tell and show what we want since we are not locked in a cage.

THE HIDDEN FACE OF US

I can relate to this face out of all three. Personally, I am ab introvert. And part of being introvert is I don't like telling my story to people and I don't even like talking. I always hide because I have trust issues. I don't trust people easily but I tell a story of mine as if they already know my life so they don't get rude on me. I have a lot of secrets. Yes, you can't hide secrets until your death. But it's okay if those secrets will come out in my death rather than me knowing that people knows them when I'm still living. It is hard to tell someone, even a close family of friend, something you want or do because they are full of opinions. I don't like opinions who are in judgement just because of their belief and not what is right.

What face do you show most of the time?

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

Wow I love this faces its very important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really true. We have 3 faces...Because people like to do good behave with outdoor people and they show their real behaviour with family members

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago