Jennifer's Body Movie Review

1 20
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

I’ve seen this film many times now. But I was curious when I saw it on one channel and was captioned as a comedy film. Although I find no scenes involving a funny attack, well maybe some are, I was really questioning the movie when I saw it in that channel. This film was so ahead of its time. I was not ready to see a sexy female character eating a bunch of guys just to live another day. But it did hit the cinemas and was even liked by many. Well, I think the fact that they cast Megan Fox as the main character made a whole lot of talks. And her portrayal of Jennifer was outstanding in terms of how the character is defined.

I think when you watch the film again this year; it doesn’t look like it was made years ago. It’s the kind of the movie that you are unsure of what’s going to happen next but it’s not that film that makes you hold on to your seats. It was not as scary as it has to be but the movie still is a good movie for me. I don’t think that it’s that bad unlike what most people say. I’ve seen a lot of comments that this movie is agonizing to watch because it was supposed to be a horror film but it turned out to be like a teenage-type of movie. I don’t think that this is a distressing movie.

The storyline per see is actually pretty good. I like how they didn’t jump one way or another but rather just went from how it started to how it ended. Some films find it hard to that type of sequences but this one didn’t. Though, I think there were scenes that I don’t think fits the movie. I don’t want to point out the scenes but as I watch it again, I think the movie will go on without them and still be a good movie.

Megan Fox did a good portrayal as Jennifer. I think personally, she already has the asset of how the character should be portrayed. She just has to act it out. But I admit that I was not fond of how she was just like in college or high school in that film. Yes, she is beautiful and sexy but she doesn’t fit in that line. Amanda Seyfried, on the other hand, also did an outstanding portrayal. I like how she is this nerd girl that gets friends with the school’s bachelorette. I actually have never another film of her that she’s also like that nerd girl. Both actresses fit in the overall movie.

All in all, the film is good. It didn’t blow me away but it was not that bad. I think for most viewers, the problem that they found in this film is the sort of CGI effects that they used on Jennifer. I also didn’t like that. Though I think it was enough for the character, I still think they can do better than that.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I will see this movie after reading your review.

$ 0.00
3 years ago