I Didn't Plagiarized It

12 51
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Read.Cash is probably the best blog site out there right now. Not only you will get paid by writing articles, but you can also share your thoughts and enhance your skill in writing. The best thing about it maybe for most of us in here including me is earning money but also another interesting thing in herr is you can read through articles that will teach you things you haven't heard or know before. Though I don't like authors or writers that just write for points, I still have respect in them. At first, I thought that you just have to write anything to earn points. But I find it so stupid to do so and with all due respect to read.cash who pays you for writing, I made my articles worth reading for.

First and foremost, I would like to mention the two people that had upvoted my posts several times now: @Telesfor and @jwolf. Thank you so much for the both of you. Even though I don't really know you and you don't know me either, I appreciate what you did for me. I feel motivated every time that an upvote hits my notifications. It keeps forcing me to write more because I know that somewhere out there, someone is waiting for me so they can read something. Encouraging people whether through money or words is already a big happiness for authors like me. I had made a lot of different articles and I'm thankful for read.cash that it made one of my skills get paid for.

Screenshots of their upvotes:

As a writer and user in here for almost two weeks now, I have experienced many things in here. Comments from positive to negative is whole different aspect when it comes to writing. I kind of like negative comments since they tend to correct some of your mistakes that you think are right already. But the same thing didn't happened this time.

I can't take it as an author that one of the articles I made earlier in my home, in my own laptop is PLAGIARIZED. I was speechless for a minute when I open read.cash and read my notifications.

Screenshot of the notification:

I have no negativity towards whoever the moderator/s of that Community but I just can't accept the fact that it said that my article is 100% Plagiarized. I even checked it online through Grammarly to see if it's really plagiarized and even though I made a lot of mistakes in my article, I didn't made any plagiarism. I was hurt that time because I know in my self that I didn't do anything wrong. I know some of you will not believe in me so I uploaded the file to be checked.

Photo below when I checked it:

I really don't know what website the moderators are using to check the article but please hear me out, I am not doing plagiarism in my work. Because if I really copied the work, I will take full responsibility on what will be the consequence of it.

Thank you once again read.cash. I love what you're doing for people like me.

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Monolith
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

Moderators does not have any tool to know plagiarism. Honestly, read.cash is the one who does have. When someone submit articles to a certain community, the moderator would just check it if the content fits for the community and if read.cash OC checker would say if it's plagiarized or something exclusive. I'm speaking on my own experience here, I'm a moderator of one of those community. That's what read.cash do, it does access to many sites that it can track down all related articles to your article. When you click the OC checker, if you are a moderator, you will see there the websites you article has been taken. It will also says how many percent did you plagiarize your article from that certain website.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Moderators have tools. For example: https://searchenginereports.net/plagiarism-checker

But maybe read.cash also uses this engine for his OC checker

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, is that it? I don't know moderator tools. I simply let read.cash check it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know tools, but I also let read.cash check because it is more convenient.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I let read.cash, it's way more faster and as you have said CONVENIENT

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy that my little tips will motivate you to continue writing. It might not be much, but I read a lot of articles and if I like them I always try to give something and sometimes write a comment. I haven't read all the articles yet, but I will.

Don't let the rejection of your article demotivate you. The moderators make mistakes and so do the programs that check for plagiarism. It is best to discuss it with the moderator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't let the rejection of your article demotivate you. The moderators make mistakes and so do the programs that check for plagiarism. It is best to discuss it with the moderator.

exactly my point. She should've tagged me in the comment of that article or anything other than this. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THAT MODERATOR IS ME BY THE WAY AND HERE'S MY SIDE!

you see, I rejected your article because the result at a plagiarism checker site says it is 100% plagiarism. I am not the kind of moderator to just reject an article without any basis. I won't benefit in either you post on my community or if I reject your article. SO why would I reject an article if that's the case? Writers should start to learn to respect the moderator's decision. If you we're rejected SHOULD YOU go and post it on your article and you portray yourself as a victim and the moderator as the offender? This is insulting to me. This is a platform for people professional enough and mature enough to handle rejection. I had no intention in being rude to you I just want my community be clean and I do that with some websites that I use. And that's effort. If people don't appreciate that especially those who are rejected, then go and create your own community where you won't have to worry about rejections. If it was badly reviewed (your article) you can talk to the moderator. you can see the moderators in the community. Tag her in the post being rejected or something so she/he can explain her side. Yes, you didn't include my name but I know that's me. And I WILL BE ABLE TO READ the article. since you have the courage to rant your feelings, why not tag me too since I'm the one you're having an issue with?

I have been very nice to this platform. I was so respectful to everyone and this is how you want to portray me? If you didn't plagiarize your content then that's good to know. If you had many sponsors out of it, that's great. But don't make me feel bad just because you can't accept rejection. I just did what I thought was right with no offense intended. I even included "AS PER RESULT" I didn't say "THIS IS PLAGIARISM AS PER ME".. If the result was inaccurate or if I did something wrong with checking you plagiarism you must've told me and not like this.

But thanks for not mentioning me. it was my decision to reveal myself. so that doesn't count on you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry for not being too professional and I appreciate your comment on my post. I was just so surprised to see my own article being said as plagiarize. I have no rant against your rejection of my article, I often had rejections on my past articles. I had this post because of "having plagiarism", but anyways, thank you for letting me know your side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok thanks. God bless. You can submit another one I'll use grammarly instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. That's right. I have rejected many times too even my article is related to the community but I don't rant about it. I keep it silent. I just post it on another community instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

According to the database, the article that was rejected is "In The Tall Grass Movie Review". Frankly, I don't know what tool was used to determine that, but the article has "EXC" badge, which means that it wasn't our internal checker that showed that result. I'm not sure what happened here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used a plagiarism checker site and it says 100% plagiarism. i'm also confused so i rejected it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is an automated tool, and if your words are somewhere out there in the Internet, they will be found. A 100% plag. can't be a mistake. So the last remaining explanation is you copy your own article from someplace else (even if it's yours, is not Exclusive Content and the bot warn the admins about that fact).

$ 0.00
3 years ago