How Introverts Deal with Bullying

9 144
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

We have all experienced being bullied in our lives. Some people tend to get rid of the idea of being the victim by being the predator. From verbal to non-verbal discussing how we look, racism, disorders and lack of abilities, we have all experienced bullying in different ways.

Introverts can mostly define people who likes to be alone most of the time. Their social battery runs out immediately when they are in group of people whether close to them or not. The fact that they have to communicate and connect with other people makes them feel uncomfortable. So how does an introvert deal with bullying?

Personally, I am an introvert myself. I've been through a lot of difficult times in school and outside my comfort zone. I have seen bullies that are really good at what they are doing and making people laugh by hurting other people. I once tried to fight back but it all came back to me. Maybe I misjudge the capability of bullies and somehow they manage to worsen their ability to do so.

Bullying an introvert is a whole lot of different discussion. Once an introvert is bullied, I guarantee you, he will not speak up to anybody, even their closest friend or relative. Why? The fact that they hide themselves in the lime light is already an answer. Sometimes, when they manage to say it in front of other people, they only get the idea that it is their fault on why they get bullied. The relief they want and the hurt they want to disappear never comes. Imagine saying yoyr problem to someone but instead of having a good conversation, they end up bullying you too.

Most of the time, it hurts when someone goes at you like that. So what do introverts do? They cry. They will not tell anybody but themselves. The satisfactory comes but once it happens again, another torture in mind also comes. This why people are hurting their self and commits suicide because they have nowhere to go except death. Some people say that they are being overdramatic. But can you blame the victims? Standing up for yourself is a must but since the world isn't fair most of the time, all you get is punch in the face.

Bullies don't admit to their mistakes. It's like having a murderer in n interrogation and forcing to say that he killed someone. Of course, that murderer will not say the truth, unless it wasn't really him. Bullies even make their preys as the center of all incidents. Making people believe that the victims should have not dressed, acted or be like that so they will not get bullied.

As an introvert, I do get a lot of judgements, from the way I dress to the way I act. I often try to explain myself but people don't listen. We all have different perspectives in life. We all make different actions. We all have our own lives. So for a shark to say that it's the shrimps fault that it was eaten by that big fish is a whole lot of dumbness.

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

I'm an Introvert, too. I just ignore those bullies, don't make friends, stuck myself with my phone and a book in a place where no one is fooling around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am an Introvert in away that I want to be alone when I am watching movies,dramas,. I am not into socializing or going to the party.

I like quite places, I don't like crowded places.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naranasan ko ma bully nong high school ako, subrang sakit nang damdamin ung ala kang magawa sa sarili mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Introvert or extrovert is not a behavior that can only be controlled, what matters is that the person feels good without hurting anyone, capable of doing their daily activities..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm an introvert and I'm proud of it! I also experienced being bullied but I just ignore them because they are not worthy of my time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced being bullied when I'm in high school but I ignore it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please ignore them. Think that you are better than them. I hope you can find a friend that you can trust in telling your stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Introverts hardly mind any external issues

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You pointed out a crucial topic for many people. Being introvert is as natural as being extrovert. People push introvert ones to make them extrovert, too. This lead them to be isolate themselves more than before. Sadly though, It's assumed as a weakness and there are some groups manipulating introvertion of people 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago