A Quiet Place Movie Review

4 22
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

A Quiet Place is not that type of movie that I would expect that would hit cinemas and be a blockbuster hit, but it did. The story was kind of a survival thing that will happen in the near future. I was hoping that there will no dialogue, whatsoever, but they had some, but it’s still ok. At least, they didn’t have so much of the characters saying something. I find it also amusing that they put a great casting to the family. Emily Blunt and John Krasinsky, as well as the kids did an outstanding job in the movie. Well you know, Emily Blunt never disappoints.

First of all, I want to point out the monster and how it looks. I like how it doesn’t completely look like an alien fallen from another planet, it really looks like a science experiment gone wrong. And if the evil scientists in our world don’t stop controlling the minds of the people, they can actually create that creature. Science, like money, is not the root of all evil. It’s the ones who use it. I find the monster a really good monster portrayal. I was expecting that they will make an alien-creature like monster and I’m so glad that they didn’t.

The production was a big hit for me. When I watch the behind the scenes of the movie, it was not what I expected it to be. The sound provided by the monsters in the film is the most fun to watch. I didn’t know how in the world did something in their mind told them to use those things, but it is really good. Go watch and see for yourself on YouTube. I think the location also made a good impact. I like the fact that they decided that the story will evolve in a more country-side like area. And I was hoping A Quiet Place 2 will have the backstory of the monsters, which will be fun to watch. I haven't watch the movie so I have no idea at all what happened in there.

The cast and casting also did a good job. I love movies with no too much character. It makes you hold on to each and one of them. It also gives you the capability to watch every move they make and every scene they portray that will affect the near scenes. The fact that the braver one is the girl and the weaker one was the boy. It’s more of an award-winning attack since not all movies give that kind of story.

All in all, I really like the film. As I said, I was not expecting a movie like that. Though I like silent films, but this is not a silent film. A silent film is like an experimental film that you don’t really know and get what the story is about until you read the title, watch the film and read the title again to make the conclusion. I feel like they the film will be scarier if they didn’t put lines for the characters to say. It makes it more of a questionable film.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

This is a good movie. I am waiting for the sequel. I guess it's delayed because of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the sequel premiered in Mexico last March

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But for the rest of the countries, it was delayed. And i'm not in Mexico hehe. But I love this movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is most unique and intense movie I have ever watched. It teaches us how to be quiet too. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago