Weekday Beach Fry Fun

13 37
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Beach, Fun, Christian, Sunset

Living a mere 20-second walk from the beach has its advantages. But the unnecessary restrictions (that have never worked and never will) can put a damper on some sun and fun. With that said, yesterday some friends and my fiancee decided to have a fish fry on the beach.

La Union

In my particular province the restrictions have been unduly harsh. From time to time the mayor shuts down the beaches and has tanods patrol for recalcitrant violators. Meanwhile, fishermen who make their living suffer financially, not to mention the children who are missing out on their years of fun and joy.

My son runs on the beach

Lately, trips to the beach have been relaxed. I chalk to this up to election time politics with a mix of a dire loss of tourism money. But enough of the drama, let's cut to the fun!

Friends, family. and fun

Nothing says bonding when we can gather together and share laughs, memories and have some good times. We decided on an impromptu fish fry on the beach scheduled for 4 p.m. Wednesday.

The tide was coming in

And what fun we had! We gathered some wood to make a fire to cook our Filipino favorite foods. We all chipped in 150 pesos and bought fish and other foods for our late meal.

Here above is one of my friends busy cooking.

Then help arrived.

We bought some snacks from a local vendor. As you can see from my expression, I was none too happy with him overcharging me because he saw my fiancee was a foreigner from the US.

This is the shabby, haggard me while it was still light and after a long day of working.

As the sun began to set, a few of us went swimming. The water was warm but a little rough. My son could not swim as much as he wanted to because he has a cold. I had to refrain because I just had my hair rebonded.

And then more visitors arrived with more food.

Of course, Filipino style, there was plenty of food to go around, snacks for the kids, and some US food my fiancee who just had to bring along.

Then the sunset we were waiting for and never tire of began its descent.

We ate, joked, laughed, and met some new people out for a stroll. It was nice to meet and greet new and older friends who were enjoying the evening.

My fiancee loves sunsets and of course he had to watch it go down.

What would the evening be without a small campfire?

Full of rice, fish and veggies, things took a turn that didn't meet our fancy. Someone brought in a bottle of Emperor. Since we are non-drinkers, it was time for us to call it an evening.

All in all, it was a fantastic evening of food, fun and bonding.

All images are copyright of MarielB22 and may not be used without the author's permission.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 7.17
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.94 from @Scotty17
$ 0.11 from @RazorFist
+ 3
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Beach, Fun, Christian, Sunset

Comments

Glad you had a good time. And you're as pretty a Texas yellow rose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well I won't need any blush today. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, looks like great fun. And no offense to your man, you are the essence of beauty and far from haggard!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind compliment, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you had some fun in the beach with your family,hope you enjoyed yourself...create some other time to visit the beach too again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A great time was had by all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You creating a room for having fun for yourself gladens my heart so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, a woman has to have some fun, right? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yes, every woman needs to have some fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, literally 20 second far from the ocean is a dream. I could stare the ocean for hours. The fish is looking delish too! I am glad you enjoyed it with your friends! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why we moved so close: our love for the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like loads of fun! I'm glad you had a chance to get away and have some fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a blast!

$ 0.00
2 years ago