Living the Joyful Life

20 22
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Bible, Spiritual, God

Living. It's what most people think they do. I know, I was one of them. My life was in constant turmoil. Yes, I had a lot of fun, but many of the people I hung out with were bringing me down with their drama. They influenced me and I allowed it. It was a huge mistake that I am glad to be over with.

Facebook

I'm still on #Facebook and a couple of other social media platforms, but post only pictures and videos of my son, or talk/chat with true friends. But a lot of what comes across my timeline is drama, women primarily, lamenting their failing relationships with their boyfriends or husbands.

I truly feel bad for them, because most of them are experiencing major problems either of their own making or because of poverty. Likely you also see these among your friends.

Some of them have "borrowed" money, if you know what I mean, but tried to take advantage of me. I had to cut them off. To this day they make their lives more miserable by borrowing from the 5/6 hucksters who prowl around and take advantage of their weakness.

What to do?

How can we help those who living in despair? How can we help these souls who are not living a joyful life, as God intended?

Well, for me I recognize the fact that they all know of my former life, with all of its ups, downs and uncertainties.

The gospel of Jesus

The good news of Jesus, that is, what He did, His promises for all who believe and follow Him, what he is doing and has done in my life and will continue to do, this are what I have to offer them.

When they ask for financial assistance, I do as Peter did: "Then Peter said, “Silver or gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk" (Acts 3:6, NIV).

Of course, it goes without saying that I am not healing them, as Peter did, but rather I am introducing them to the Jesus of the Bible who alone saves and is able to heal even the most wicked of hearts. Jesus is not only the great healer and physician, but the mender of hearts who loves all people regardless of class, race or creed. He is God.

Thankfulness

I am eternally grateful for my new life. It isn't always easy to follow Him, however. I have lost friends and acquaintances, and have been called a Bible thumper. That's okay, because I know how Christ Jesus has changed be and delivered me from my former misery.

I am not a mind reader. I don't know what hardships you may be enduring. But what I can tell you is that Jesus is the answer to your woes. I now know that joy is not dependent on my circumstances.

Instead, "You will make known to me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forever" (Psalm 16:11).

Jesus is waiting to hear your voice. Won't you come to Him today? Won't you on bended knee give your life to Him and allow Him control? He will surely turn your misery to jot and your old life worth living the life He intended for you.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 11.21
$ 5.77 from @Scotty17
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @RazorFist
+ 2
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Bible, Spiritual, God

Comments

Jesus is all we need ♥️ His grace is all we newd♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I discontinued using Facebook a long time ago. Instagram is my latest addiction, but I'm practicing using it less.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good. You nailed it - addiction. I refer to it as Instasham. lol

I find it better to pursue meaningful things rather than superficial things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So they have a feature that displays how many hours we spent on it, that really helped me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I have a feature on my iMac that shows how many hours I spend online. Most of my time is spent writing and researching, but perhaps 10 percent is wasted on frivolous things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's happened with everyone. When we believe in God from our heart and try to change ownself then other don't support all time and say many words against changeable person.But this life always give pleasure which I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what we are going through in life we should always remember he who died for the sake of our transgression, jesus he alone can give us everlasting joy thanks for calling our attention to this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This got to me at the right moment...Thanks for bringing my mind back to this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So glad to hear that. Have a great weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much...You too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the plan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Preach it, girl! If people would only take a step of faith and learn how good the Lord is to those who place their trust in Him, they too would experience joy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is the only way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lots of people have hardships in life and don't know what to do because they have no guidance from God. They owning their problems, without knowing that God is always there to help hem cope up with those struggles, we just need to have faith in him and trust in all of his plan. Maybe we are experiencing problems right now however its not all the time that we are below, just trust God and someday we can achieve true happiness without any problems.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. But how about joy since happiness is fleeting?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet words of truth. Thanks for the reminder.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sir or as we say in our language, salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely no worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago